Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wolters This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alter Postweg 192, Östliche Vorstadt, 28207 Bremen, Germany

#62 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    The best in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady in the reception was not speaking English, when I checked in, although it's written we speak your language! But I managed to get help from others staff. Frequent cut in the internet connection. However the staff were so helpful and they fixed it the second night.

    Quiet and clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, good facilities, very rich breakfast, friendly staff in the reception especially the person from Albania, he was always available and sorting out any pending issues, walking distance from the tram station Föhrenstraße. It was a super great hotel in Bremen, highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent value and access to bremen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was used to store dirty towels in the morning, pregnant wife and 3 year old had to haul luggage down the steep stairs. Parking could have been bad if we didnt get the last spot.

    Good value and easy access to Bremen. Second time i have stayed here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women in the reception was quite rude with me as I had registration problem by booking. We did not feel well at all. They did not give us the additional towels for the one child. They did not apolozise also. Kids dis not feel good (12 yrs and 16 yrs old)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Very nice and comfortable bed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Night concierge was really annoyed when I arrived at 11.30 pm and woke her up!!??? She almost rolled her eyes. So rude!

    Very nice and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Bed n breakfast were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both coffee and black tea can be improved. If machine doesn't work well better to provide normal filter coffee in flasks at breakfast table along with improved tea quality. If only machine coffee is provided then that can be better.Also the lift can be bit speedy r fast

    Bed n breakfast were good. Bathroom was neat and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedding article

    kind landlady

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect and the staff is very good and i will go another time to this hotel when i go again to Bremen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly hotel nearby Edguy concert (Aladin concert hall)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful, yet didn't understood English that well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    The coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi non fonctionnel

    The coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.0
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place. Excellent bed and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Liked hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was nice, staff friendly, breakfest was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    3.8
    Tere are the stench of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tere are the stench of smoke.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    2.5
    The woman was very naughty to a guest like me!
    • Couple

    The woman was very naughty to a guest like me!!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    8.3
    The hotel manager does not speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel manager does not speak English

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Wolters traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: