Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Worpsweder Tor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Findorffstr. 3, 27726 Worpswede, Germany

#7 of 9 hotels in Worpswede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay short term.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We arrived late evening and staff & manager were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was more than ample . The room suited our requirement and was large enough for us. - No BBC News on the TV though...!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unattractive interior. Somewhat sterile No teamaking fascilities available

    Location Most of the staff ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Most service minded and friendly staff I've seen in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most service minded and friendly staff I've seen in a long time. Perfect scenery and lovely little private terraces.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, also child-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, also child-friendly. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.7
    Easy-going welcome although we were early, no problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Information about sauna and swimming pool was out of date - there were none! As it was a factor influencing our choice we felt let down. Internal communication at the hotel seemed a little shaky: There was 'no need to book for dinner' at 2 pm, but at 5 pm we were 'lucky to get a table'. There 'would be gluten-free bread at breakfast' but in fact they had none.

    Easy-going welcome although we were early, no problem leaving bags for longer.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    Very Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Friendly staff... I arrievd near 22.00 and, even so, they made me a small meal. The room is confortable, and with an open terrace. Only the breackfast could be better

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The hotel owners were fantastic and really made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel owners were fantastic and really made us feel welcome. They took the time to make us feel like we were special to them. The restaurant food was of a really high quality and we ended up eating there both nights. Good choice of excellently cooked meals and great wine recommendations to accompany the food. I would say we ate excessively but the price was still very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    Spatious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At 8.30 am, soms items from the breakfast were exhausted.

    Spatious room Friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hotel Worpsweder Tor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: