Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Württembergischer Hof

Paradiesstraße 54, 73230 Kirchheim unter Teck, Germany

#9 of 12 hotels in Kirchheim unter Teck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only difficulty was the entrance steps and stairs for my wife as she has to walk with a stick but I or one of the staff would offer help and we would stay here again but we did not find anything that we didn,t like.

    the room was very clean and comfy my husband and I were made to feel very welcome and that nothing was too much trouble for them the food was good and we would highley recommend staying at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small. They can also be a little chilly depending which one you are in. The other downside is the walls are very thin and if you are in a room next to other guests you will hear them.

    The Breakfast has excellent quality and variety! The restaurant in the Hotel is incredible! Probably some of the best food I had in southern Germany, and the prices are not too crazy! The restaurant staff were both very friendly and helpful. It definitely made my stay in Kirckhiem worthwhile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average and as expected for the price. The bed was ok, not fantastic. The room was clean and it was quiet. Fir one night it was ok - would not stay many days in the town - too small, but for one night its ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings etc. very old fashioned. Curtains too thin, so awake at dawn. A lot of noise from above from very early & for hours so I did not sleep well. A member of staff told us the wrong times for breakfast so we were 5 mins late. Almost everything had already been put away. The staff were clearly in a rush to get away. The woman serving acted so resentful that it completely spoiled the morning.

    The room was large. There was a kettle etc for making coffee. No tea supplied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice restaurant with traditional svabian food and beers, awesome breakfast. The rooms are not the largest ones, but very comfortable. Overall a great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having ti check out not earlier than 4pm.

    Very pleasant staff. Some times it feels good to know someone has your back if something goes wrong during your stay. Silvia and Wolfgang made our stay a very nice experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was mid way between the local airfield that we were visiting and the town centre itself so it fit the bill perfectly. Was quite quiet for a hotel which helped too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LIke most EUropean BnBs, no AIr conditioning.

    WE arrived early, place was locked, but man on property got owner who lives very close.This is a cozy, centrally located BnB with a biergarten where everybody knows your name. they go out of their way to meet your needs. SO friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception, key box, no staff present. Charge for mineral water in room. Too expensive for the services offered. Breakfast extra. Reserved double room but got two bed room. No staff available to ask to change it.

    Not far from town centre

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly people...everybody talk English, old and nice outside but comfy and modern inside😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal at room 17 very poor

    Simple and good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good: nice and polite personal, cleen, good heater, good room for that price was very pleased

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    The gas station was what I needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They served excellent local food very accommodating. Breakfast had cherry marmalade cherries grown in the garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall condition of the room, worn out!

    Breakfast was okay, enough choice of bread and serials

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked on a Sunday for the same day, when I arrived the hotel was closed and they were not aware of my booking and of the request for a baby bed. This caused about 1 hour delay and almost made us skip dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-in before 4pm must be announced ahead of time, otherwise no access to the hotel. Breakfast not included in room rate.

    The hotel was close to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice rooms and good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    GOOD FOOD AND STAF FRIENDLY. ROOM CONFORMATBLE.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No clima

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Some people from the staff doesn't speak English

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: