Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Würzburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eichstrasse 2, 97070 Würzburg, Germany

#16 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1702 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Wurzburg is over rated but it is the start of the Romantiche Road tour which is worth going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No site map of town, where hotel is situated.

    Breakfast was included and it was good. Staff responded well to requests but didn't seem to be too motivated to go that extra mile. It is close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    clean and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not prepared as per request (gave us the wrong room), not all accessories available, very tiny bathroom. Value for money could be improved. Old fashioned furniture for this hotel chain.

    clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    One of the very few hotels which offered good pillows (two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps too expensive. I guess we payed the brand, not the quality.

    One of the very few hotels which offered good pillows (two per person! something which also happens very rarely).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location but expensive for only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on third floor at end had a nasty concrete beam in middle of room making moving around at night hazardous Obscured the television sight from the bed and could not be moved Breakfast not included and quite expensive Garage parking not included so allthe extra expences mounted up to a hefty bill but after long jiurney probably worth it

    Breakfast was very good Plenty of choice for food Location was very good for all sights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is splendid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna and the swimming pool was only open a few hours per day, mostly when people have daily programs. I would suggest to keep it open until 23:00 or even midnight.

    The breakfast is splendid. Delicious, very broad selection and healthy food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing serious but there were some small issues: - The staff wanted from me to pay the room in advance (since I did not have a credit card) - The staff told me wrong information about the opening hours of the swimming pool (open until 22:00 instead of 21:00 on that day) - Everytime, I needed to use the elevator (there were stairs only for emergency exit) - little annoying - I think the rating (4 stars) is a little exaggerated - 3 stars would be more appropriate

    clean room comfortable bed swimming pool steam bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    For the short stay, this hotel was all I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work too well, but we were able to open the window at night. Also, having to pay for parking per a night, however, most hotels in the area required a parking fee.

    We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was surprisingly really good. Very high quality. Their wine and beer was also tasty. Also, the staff was very accommedating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.8
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy and hot. Reception didnt explain that there was no air con during winter nor advised us to open the window. We asked for someone to assist with air con but they asked us to change room instead. As we were getting into the new room, we passed the old room, and kindly asked the staff in old room for assistance in case we didnt know how to switch on the air con again. That staff just shouted at us saying that it is not his problem... He was extremely rude. We were dumbfounded to experience such treatment from a 4 star hotel...

    Beds were comfortable. Hotel near train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Convenient in Würzburg's city centre
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit hard, but still convenient; Closet would be a bit small if two would like to store more clothes in there.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff; Room was big, with additional space to sit (separate couch); Coffee and tee facilities very good, esp. for drinking tea (water boiler); Excellent location in the center, close to sights and easy to reach by car or train, still a quiet place; Good parking facilities for car; Different pillows available in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    I won’t use this hotel again. Wasn’t worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor. The pool is extremely small not at all reflective of the photo. In fact I had paid at this hotel thinking I’ll enjoy a pool after a long business day. I did not try because I was very disappointed with the whole pool setting.

    The location and the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect family friendly hotel for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger and the sofa bed was rather small for the kids. But for one night it was ok.

    From the beginning so child friendly. Children receive a gift on arrival. Restaurant has a super child friendly menu for 12 Euros and very economical too. Parking is extra but very convenient and from basement you can come upto thd room with the lift. The receptionist upon check out was super friendly and got us a discount for parking by inscribing us to the fidelity card of their hotel network.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel, good location, excellent breakfast. Weak coffee, but that is standard in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mold in tile and bathtub was broken and poorly patched. Big SUVs or sedans may not be able to park in the garage.

    Excellent breakfast and good staff at front desk. Cleaning adequate. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice enough for a brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being right over the outdoor courtyard, where everyone went to smoke, meant we smelled smoke in our room. There was no plug for full-power electric devices in the bathroom (only for shavers), nor any within sight of a mirror. It was generally clean but needed a truly deep clean: the grout in the shower was grotty! The restaurant associated with the hotel, several blocks away, was neither friendly nor tasty.

    We were given a great room, on the second floor with a fully opening door facing a courtyard tree. The staff were all nice and helpful. A short walk led into the city center, and a good bakery was nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Too expensive for family, bad parking garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible parking garage, very narrow. Do not go there with an SUV. Shower installed in tub in a way that the whole bathroom would flood if not very careful Rather expensive

    Very comfortable bed Breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    I absolutely recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't find the Wi-Fi access very practical or fast.

    Very centrally located. Spacious room, very clean, wonderful terrasse for breakfast and other meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Lack of control in assigning rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our room was smelling terrible (cigarrette). We asked to change and took a while to have a new room. Our friends, although a couple with two kids, mentioned in the reservation, were located in a room with just one bed. When we complained the front desk lady said that booking.com didn't pass such information to them. Even when we show our our print out copy of the reservation saying that was a couple and two kids. That's weird. In order to fix our room the lady in the front desk tried to interrupt our request to assist other guests in the line, saying she was aline. We didn't agree and she process the changing of the room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    I forgot to bring an adaptor for my phone, but the hotel had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up at night by a vibrating sound which I eventually identified as the transformers on the wall light and desk light which vibrated even when the lights were switched off. I had to remove the key card from its socket in order to sleep.

    I forgot to bring an adaptor for my phone, but the hotel had several and were able to lend me one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Super hotel - clean, great breakfast, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was clean, spacious and had a nice atmosphere. The kids received very popular welcome gifts, the location was central and very quiet. The pool was superb!! The hotel was an excellent place to stay for a family. The breakfast was wonderful, a great selection of tasty food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was good and close from the sightseeing places by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drainage had a problem and access way to basement garage was very narrow for guest.

    Location was good and close from the sightseeing places by walk and staffs were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    perfect city, nice hotel, perfect breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed is little bit small but comfortable, no wardrobe, there is an area for hanging dresses but it was small, I stayed by myself 4 night, if I want to visit with my husband or friend room interior space can be hard for 2 people, especially bed and wardrobe.

    Breakfast buffet was super, room is very comfortable, but little bit narrow for 2 people, I was alone this time but my room was for 2 person, this time space was not a problem for me, everything was perfect, but if you want to visit 2 person together, it's better to prefer big room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Not worth it, pay more instead of this place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Samll room, very tiny underground parking garage. Even for Germany. The receptionist asked for my passport info and was alittle pushy when i refused to give it up. Also, my bank statement says they are charging well over the rate i booked????

    Location was great, very close to city center, restaurants, and night life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower in my room was a bit awkward as it was on top floor and the ceiling was low. Parking was pretty difficult to maneuver but this is typical in city hotels.

    very nice, perfect location in Wurzburg, nice air-conditioning and Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    A comfort modern hotel in Wurzburg.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is somewhat away from the city center. You need to walk along the dull back alley about 20-30 minutes. It was a hard work in a hot summer day. The room is a bit small and there is no stand for luggage.

    The room is quite well equipped in a modern standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    it could definitely be better, but overall we enjoyed the stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool didn't work. That was a big disappointment, because we were looking forward to it. And it seemed that during the weekend no one cares to repair it and let people enjoy. Also the note was only on the pool door, not at the reception :) well played. The toilet and the bath tube were quite old and with not removable stains, looked like dirty.

    Very central location. The room is clean and quite large, with the air conditioning. The breakfast is very good. Though not too many vegetarian/vegan options. The personal left a small present - a bottle of wine - as we were celebrating the birthday. The speakers in the bathroom, wow!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Loved the pool - hated the matress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the matress was no good at all. It was way to soft and I got very bad back pain, so that I had to sleep on the floor for the second night. The staff couldn't provide another room or another matress or an extra bed.

    Breakfast was great! Very good choice and the possibility to sit outside in the sunshine. I also loved the pool and the lady there handing out towels was super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to Stay in Würzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was super. Location was good. Within 5 minutes you were at a corner, that if you went left took you to the Residenz and if you went right or straight brought you into the Altstadt. There was both a restaurant and a bar in this hotel making it perfect if you got into town too late for dinner in the city. After a long day of sightseeing we headed back to the hotel with our 9 year old, and could enjoy a few cocktails in the bar because there was a children's corner with entertainment for kids. The pool was also nice. And parking is available for an additional fee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Our stay at novotel wurzburg, with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped parking garage,with enough places free, but just difficult to enter and leave.

    Minibar was inclusive in our room, which we didn't know when booking. Breakfast was very good, lot of choice. Comfortable and well equiped hotel, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice personel, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature when I got in was around 10 degrees C. All windows were wide open (in the winter time when temp. outside is -5 C). Decent but very expensive breakfast.

    Nice personel, spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Christmas Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was convenient for walking into town and to the Christmas Markets. Our family ended up eating in the on-site restaurant and it was enjoyed by all. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Very spacious, clean rooms (2xExecutive), good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little bit far from city center (about 5-10 min on foot)

    Very spacious, clean rooms (2xExecutive), good breakfast. There was coffee and tea making facilities in the room, plus minibar was included in room price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Nice, clean hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not complain about anything.

    The room was very clean and spacious enough. The staff was very friendly and the location had an easy access to the local Weihnachtsmarkt, which was excellent - the area with shops and restaurants was very lively. The breakfast has a lot to choose from - very good quality also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    The room was quiet, equipped with a minibar, which we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the two separate beds that we had to join together

    The room was quiet, equipped with a minibar, which we really appreciated and a hot beverage set that we used in the morning. The bathroom was also very clean and nicely arranged.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was huge, lots of varieties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were with a group of nine and wanted a reservation for a table at breakfast. That was not possible. Pool opened only afternoons till late. No early swimming possible.

    Breakfast was huge, lots of varieties. Nice possibility for children to play.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is awful - you need a can opener to get anything bigger than a mini in. Also very badly signposted so you actually miss the proper hotel parking floor. Hotel is in dire need of a refresh Breakfast was overcrowded and took a while to get a table

    Good location and quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in a wonderful small city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor gripe is having to pay for premium Internet - it's great once you pay. This is the same for this group of hotels and not specific to this propert.

    Very comfortable room, friendly staff and a really nice pool/spa area. Perfect spot after a long days travel in a lovely small city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    I'm planning to return soon. I will be staying at novatel for sure .Excellent location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices of items for evening menu at the lounge.

    Didn't eat breakfast only one time. It was very good.The girl was very friendly working in the buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Wurzburg definitely a must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough ice cream!!! Ha ha

    Everything we were only going to stay 1 night but because of Galini in reception who was brilliant we stayed 3 nights. Also amazing ice creams, blueberry, pineapple and banana

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay at Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone staff did not understand question so made up answer. Rang up after I booked to ask if city of wurzburg require Green Environmental sticker for our car. She answered yes and we can buy it at petrol stations.

    Location. Staff esp in restaurant. Professional standard. Breakfast. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    I'm so happy to chose this warm home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm so happy to chose this warm home. The ambience was so cozy. I traveled with my family (2 adults and 2 children) so I really wanted to find clear, nice and cozy place for relax. It was a good choise. We have been very welcome at this home. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Was way too expensive (19 euros) and there Was no bakery or Place to eat near by. Staff Was Nice but didnt have much info no what to do or eat. Room Was a bit small.

    There Was coffe and tea in the room. The staff Was Nice and the parking had an ok price (12 euro/day).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Short walk into centre of Wurzberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged a 'business package' for use of minibar, which wasn't made clear at check in or by Booking agent - we hadn't used anything!

    Short walk into centre of Wurzberg. Food in restaurant very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice quiet,clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower controls were difficult to adjust. Should have some adjustment instructions.

    The hotel was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. We didn't eat breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was not clean.

    .Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fine. Fried eggs were available apart from the scrambled eggs that are commonly served in hotels. Walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The room and bed are a good size and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and bed are a good size and nothing was too much trouble for the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable pillows on the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price should be inclusive breakfast. 19 Euro for breakfast is too expensive

    Very comfortable pillows on the beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location and valuable breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleague has undergone double booking and stayed a room without bathroom!!

    Good location and valuable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Great place to stay for a short break and Wurzburg was a pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas were very warm.

    Room was excellent. Breakfast Buffet was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    It's easy to go to city central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's easy to go to city central. WiFi is very strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Alles was prima in orde.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was prima in orde.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Poor Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi very poor. Gym too small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    nice city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no room flip-flops and hand tissues

    clean and rather new place in good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room, altough heating on max. And avoid room 311!

    Very good breakfast. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    narrow packing seat

    quite, tidy, soft bed, polite service, close to downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.5
    pillows, and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food in restaurant ( buffet ) was not good . Allla card was good

    pillows, and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff was difficult to communicate with.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was difficult to communicate with. Poor in politness and responsiveness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    small attic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small attic room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist could be bit more friendly en explain were te...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could be bit more friendly en explain were te rooms are enz......it is not bad but also not very good !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    eggy smell in room from shower. old furnishings mold in shower

    location and price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    A Novotel as to be expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Novotel as to be expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area crowded with few tables for 2 people.

    Convenience of location for station and Christmas Market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    A typical Novotel not far away from the historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room cleaning. Room being under the roof lost space. Very small wardrobe.

    Nice bed and pilows. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    It was a comfortable room, friendly staff. Goo
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room definitely needed to be vacuumed.

    Staff were nice and friendly. Generous variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Curtains dont block out the light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains dont block out the light. Cant close them properly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly stuff, modern and comfortable room, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly stuff, modern and comfortable room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception weren’t very nice.

    Fantastic range at breakfast. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    hair in bathroom, not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair in bathroom, not clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Ask for the opening hours of the sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna was only opened in the evening. (We went on a Saturday and it only opened at 16 p.m.

    Spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Reasonable pricing, great service, only no parking on site, street parking is free overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate is expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard pillows

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A nice city overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Roomy light rooms and good underground parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and enjoyed our stay would come again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The bed was very comfortable and a good location for Wurzburg .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    I forgot my earings and came back to ask for them after 3...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my earings and came back to ask for them after 3 days, they found them and kept them for me incase I came back. The best out there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Having to pay for hotel parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for hotel parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: