Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Würzburger Hof **** This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Barbarossaplatz 2, 97070 Würzburg, Germany

#5 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1456 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is pitiful on the 4th and 5th floors where we stayed. Signal is strong only on the landings by the elevator. Perhaps internet is not important to you, but to me it makes or breaks a hotel.

    In center city, not too far from the main castle which is quite a trek UP, UP! Parking at a discounted rate in a city garage only ½ block away. Lots of places to eat nearby. If you try Schnabel's, it is good, but get a reservation as we just got inside due to reservations by locals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive hotel, parking extra and away from hotel. No air-conditioning so very hot room. Location was noisy all night. Bathroom was exceptionally tiny with 25 elbow bumps over 1 night. Not recommended.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff. Parking garage nearby. Good restaurants within minutes walking. We had one of the suites, which was beautiful, very spacious, clean and comfortable. A complimentary botte of water every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stream of shower isn't enough strong to feel cleaned up for me,better changed to new nozzle.

    Just near by tram stops ,so noises coming through the windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Decor and design was brand newand very beautiful. Staff was excellent and helpful. We only spoke english and it went very smooth. Set among vineyards! Amazing children's park nextdoor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the room was very small. We had a small fan to cool the room. There was no air conditioning. For the overall price that we paid for our stay at this hotel I would not stay here again.

    The location of the hotel was great. The breakfast was also very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room was very small. For the overall price I'd not stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had did have noise in the morning from cars and local services. This would not however would not stop me from booking again this great hotel.

    Staff are very helpful and give s great impression for the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max. 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and although an expensive Dyson fan was provided in 1 room, the ceiling fan in the other room was so much better.

    Great location. Large suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise overnight from students partying in the street until 6am, is very bad but something the hotel can't control.

    Nice property with friendly and service minded staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure on the upper floor could be a bit challenging if you wanna take shower during the “shower rush hour” in the morning.

    The location is great. It’s a cozy little hotel. Staffs were helpful. My party got 6 rooms altogether and all rooms are clean and nice. Oh, forgot to mention that the Italian body cream in the bathroom is very moisturizing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price of the room 189 EUR was quite high for a room that was labelled junior suite, however, there was no full seperation between the living room and bedroom.

    Excellent lobby and great location in Wurzburg. Breakfast was very nice and staff very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough mirrors in the rooms. Room number 225 was a bit small, but huge bathroom.

    Location(walking distance from town centre), cleanliness and the decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road construction made navigating to the hotel a challenge. The location was on a busy intersection.

    The bed was very comfortable. The property was within walking distance to the Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A stop over stay for 1 night. Good location in the center of the city. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi needed to improve, good signal in the main lobby and not able to connect in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a suite. Room was cold, looking dirty and not maintained, too expensive for this quality, bed uncomfortable, bathroom gets all wet after taking a shower, missing door on kitchen area, lights not working properly. Recommendation for dinner was not good. Overall, our worst experience in Getmany so far.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound isolation in a room - both from neighbors and street. Very bad wi-fi connection.

    Good location, clean room, comfy bed. Complimentary water and candies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was returned damp. Only safely deposit boxes are downstairs and they are quite small. Passport would fit, but not my plane ticket.

    Great location. Easily accessible from the station. Friendly, welcoming staff. A glass of local wine on arrival. Old world feel of the property. Lovely mirrors, paintings, furniture pieces scattered around the property. Comfortable lounge near reception with relaxing classical music. Comfortable room. A complementary bottle of water. Great bed. Excellent breakfast. Ask for a cappuccino. It's available, but wasn't offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift to the second floor in the part of the building in which I was staying. This was not an issue for me but some people might prefer somewhere that was more accessible. Toiletries were restricted to liquid soap and liquid shower gel. Other hotels that I have stayed in at this level used the opportunity to provide more for the guest. For example, body milk would provide a touch of luxury in keeping with the brand image of the hotel.

    The hotel public areas are very welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was a single room on the second floor but there was no lift to that particular part of the hotel. The room itself was small, with a single bed, but it was comfortable. The location is in a quiet area of the town but not too far from the most important sites. The breakfast is of the highest quality and provides a wide range of hot and cold offerings. Coffee is brought to your table, though there is a coffee-machine should you prefer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with our booking and we were booked for a single person instead of 2 even though we thought we had cleared up the booking issue thru email prior to the trip. The front desk took care of the mistake but housekeeping had to change the bedding. The housekeeper seemed very unhappy about having to change the bedding. It was an honest mistake and we were happy with the room and the front desk staff. I would definitely stay here again.

    Beautiful room and comfortable bed. Great location near the center and the train station. I would definitely stay here again and could stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    A conveniently located private hotel 5 min walk to old town. Room was spacious and clean. Great breakfast was included. The hotel has an arrangement with a secure multi storey carpark close by. Unload you car at the door and then park yourself. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have felt warmly welcomed by a nice smile from front desk when I checked in.

    A lovely family running boutique hotel, classic and cozy, right in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Construction immediately outside the hotel. Has been going on forever, I was told, and the city of W'burg doesn't care about the inconvenience. Thank God I had a room at the back of the property. Some colleages were not so lucky.

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was gorgeous with a private terrace. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and I like that the WC was separate from the shower room. My daughter, who is seven called it the tea party hotel. The breakfast was good and the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi would be nicer if one did not need a piece of paper with a code to get onto it. It would also be good to supply the code when the guest arrives.

    The location of this hotel is ideal for a conference in Wuerzburg, and the staff are extremely helpful. The decor is fun, and my room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy outside due to a local bar open very late(2 am). Warm with windows closed, did provide a fan which helped. Parking extra, breakfast extra, making this property a bit pricy overall.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor Wifi connection, noisy at night. (Had to wear earplugs supplied by the hotel!)

    Spacious room, good breakfast, convenient to City, Attractions, Good restaurants and the Railway station and trams.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max. 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was as you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

    Classy hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Our Family Room , 229, was spacious and well appointed. Short walk from the railway station and only 5 minutes into the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room comes with free earplugs which says it all. No double glazing or aircon, and a very small room for the price. Not a pleasant stay on a Friday night.

    Great reception with a welcoming cup of coffee. They did everything they could to accommodate our early arrival. I wish we'd waited for a better room though. Comfortable beds, good breakfast and handy location. Quaint interiors. Housekeeping did their best to alleviate the damages when my tall husband hit his head on a hanging light fitting and it came crashing down on him.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbearably hot, I was visiting during a heatwave, and with no air condition or even a fan in the room it was impossible to sleep.

    excellent location, lovely building and beautifully decorated rooms and communal spaces, very nice and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As it was summer and quite hot, our room being on the street front was really noisy as we had to have the windows open. Though the hotel supplied ear plugs.

    Nice hotel in great location, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, terrific rooms with charm yet modern comforts and very friendly staff. The beeakfast was absolutely delightful and delicious. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel. My elderly parents who were traveling with me really liked their room and were thrilled with the extra, thoughtful attention.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise if you left the windows open.

    Wonderful, elegant small hotel well located in Wurzberg. Attention to detail on every level. Fantastic full breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max. 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast good spread, but receptionist did not inform that it would be additionally charged to bill. 12 euros per person. No nearby parking, only convenient if travelling to hotel by tram.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was 12€ extra which we felt was a lot when considering the price we paid for the room.

    Beautiful hotel, modern decor in classic style. Lots of nice little touches in the room. Very close to the train station and all major sights. We had a lovely suit on the top floor, nothing to complain about with the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a suite & the rooms were fantastic! Never been in a hotel that had a walk in closet before. It was very elegant Baroque style. Right in the center of old town which made it convenient & luxurious! Reception was warm & helpful. Enjoyed a great breakfast in the beautiful dining room. First class all the way!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has a very small lobby, but with a self service bar!

    Room was a suite. Furnishings were tasteful. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, but not included. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room facing the street and extremely noisy with party people outside. Also no AC which meant having to keep windows open to the noise.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    In this age of standardised hotel rooms it was a bonus to arrive late at night at a very personalised traditional hotel with a warm welcome immediately. The hotel was an easy walk from the railway station yet in the centre of this traditional town. The real surprise was the room. It was not only spacious, equipped with tasteful furniture and lighting, coffee making facilities, a gratis bottle of mineral water, delicious sweets (German "Betthupferl"), a real flower in a designer vase, but had also an enormous terrace which invited with comfortable chairs for an airy rest before settling down to sleep. All this was matched by an ample breakfast buffet again in tasteful atmosphere. A wonderful start to a business trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't partake of breakfast as it was a tad pricey.

    The hotel is 6 minutes walk from Wurzburg Hbf and within easy walking distance of the main square. The young lady at reception asked(in English) if I preferred to converse in English or German. I said I liked to try German so she continued in German but made it very easy for me to understand her. They were always very friendly, and we also got a welcome drink of a glass of wine. Very unusual.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is excellent with great access to transportation. The city is very walkable however so you may not need to resort to a bus/taxi/tram.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like it just the way it is!

    We arrived during noisy carnival and the staff kindly ensured we had a quiet room which was spacious and beautifully decorated. Good choice at breakfast in a very pretty dining room. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Excellent location- just a few minutes walk to the main sights and the station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed that someone before me was smoking inside, still at the beginning was the smell- but you don't feel it very long.

    Clean, good breakfast, polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the check in seemed to be bit confused when guiding us to the parking nearby.

    Nice rooms with very comfortable beds. Slept like a baby. Good breakfast with huge variety of cheeses and sausage, fruits and veggies.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very cosy vintage hotel with beautiful rooms in the city center. Good sound-proof windows, so the street noise does not bother at all. All main attractions are within an easy walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door is too old, very hard to open, but the hotel is old, and very nice, i guess that's the reason.

    very good location. 800meters from the train station. the bus center just in front the door. very close to landmark. shop center near by. very enjoy the stay! for sure will be the first choise if i travel here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the corridor was clearly audible inside the room, which could be a problem when the hotel is busier than it was during my stay. In the shower, it took the warm water a very long time to actually get warm (although it was eventually fine).

    The hotel is only a five-minute walk from the train station and in front of it there are various bus stops that bring you to wherever you want to go in Würzburg. The bed was very comfortable and the duvet not too warm (in contrast to many other hotels in Germany, in my opinion).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max. 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room was located on the very top floor, therefore we had to carry our bags one flight of stairs as the lift didn't go to our floor. Not ideal with heavy luggage.

    The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Traditional German hotel - great sized room for our family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a few pillows for the beds.

    The ladies at check in were very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary glass of wine was a nice touch. The lobby and rooms beautifully decorated. Very nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first impression you get from a hotel is the staff at the front desk. That was not a positive one. We did not feel appreciated at all, hardly tolerated. Being cold is not being elegant! Please lady, leave this service oriented business as soon as possible and become a night guard somewhere. Same thing at breakfast, we were a nuisance, not a kind word nor a smile. The only friendly people we met were, the cleaning ladies. This starts, like always, at the top. The management desperately needs to take a good look at themselves!

    Location is great for visiting the city. Rooms are nice, good beds. Juliusspital across the street is perfect for a glass of wine or a bite. Thai restaurant Bangkok around the corner offers great food and is very affordable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner of the hotel was kind with nice hospitality but the receptionist was quite opposite. Her explanation of the trouble shooting was not kind enough without any sympathy nor apology. The staff of the breakfast room was working without smile.

    nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good old German style traditional hotel. If you like it, this is a great hotel. If you expect the comfort of modern 4 star hotels, this hotel may disappoint you. But I would say there is nothing specifically bad about this hotel.

    This is one of the few hotels that are within walking distance from the train station. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and accomodating. In fact I have never experienced such friendly staff! The room was elegant, had a good vibe, was quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The location is perfect for business in town or to have a look at the city. You really got the feeling that this was a privately run hotel with tradition. The hotel is beautiful, filled with antique charm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For light sleepers, the souls of the teams could disturb. It did not trouble me at all but my husband heard it through the night.

    Comfortable stay in excellent location with reasonably priced (discounted by hotel) secure parking very close by - a great benefit if you come by car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided with a room higher level than we booked, but we needed two separate bed and when I said, that it will be fine if they provide me with extra sheet and blanket, that would be ok. I was rejected with my plea and they asked me to wait couple of minutes, after that I found two new separate beds in the superior room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken. There's water everywhere after I took shower. I think the hotel should've noticed this earlier. They later told us the rooms were all booked out and couldn't change the room for us. Then they gave us a key to staff room for shower. But it's still very disappointing and unacceptable. It's not worth this price. You also can hear the laugh and talking from next room very clearly.

    The location is very good and close to the railway station and different attractions. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at reception didn't seem friendly at all. Never really smiled or made us feel welcomed. Hotel has no pool, spa, gym, nothing. Just the rooms, and breakfast area. There's also a tiny terrace on the top floor but nothing special. Street quite noise at times but never bothered me.

    Great location. I was in the superior double room which was nicely decorated. Wifi worked well from my room but I've heard this is not the case for all rooms. Breakfast was nice although a tad on the pricey side. Overall a decent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max. 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel will locked the main door at ard11pm, but the reception I guess he was in bed. I was locked outside the hotel for 20mins. The plug of my sink cannot shut. I asked them to sort it out on the first day. No one come,i then asked them again on the third day. Then they told me it cant be sorted. They did offer me to use the sink of another room but the hotel was full. So i have no where to bath my baby for 3days. On the last day,someone come up with a plug that can fit the drain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included in the room price. But Juiusspital has a nice bakery right opposite the street.

    Very good location, not far from railway station. Famous Juliusspital is right opposite the street, where we enjoyed wonderful Silvaner white wine in the evening. The hotel has nice traditional rooms. One room we stayed has four big windows :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon! But I stayed in 3 hotels in Germany and none of them seem to have AC

    Staff was excellent and they give you free wine when you arrive! Classic interior decoration and rooms and bathroom are a good size! Also theres. Woolworths across the road 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location EXTREMELY difficult as all streets around are now pedestrian only, and not indicated on GPS. Driving is almost impossible. Price TOO high for the difficulty of locating parking, loading and un-loading.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can be bit noisy

    Excellent helpful staff. Quickly responded to shower drainage problem and provided a complimentary bottle of wine. Great PR Would happily stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely room (not big) with a large terrace. We don't normally use minibars in our hotels but we couldn't resist having a nightcap under the stars on the terrace. A great ending to a good stay on Wurzburg!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very noisy as it is facing the main road. It is also close to a nightclub so lots of young loud people in front of the house during the night. The rooms do not have any air-conditioning so due to the fact we had to keep the windows closed the room got very warm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was confirmed for a suite but got a junior suite and the staff that checked us in was not friendly. The others were very nice. The water pressure was not good. And the room was quite stuffy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that mattered in a stay of one night.

    I don’t understand the adverse comments about breakfast - perhaps some people expect a full banquet. The breakfast room is attractive, the choice of options was wide and included at least two of my personal favourites, and the service was polite and efficient. Some might not like the slightly old-fashioned interior, but it is a traditional town house, which I rather liked. I found the staff at reception very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of construction going on in front of the hotel. See about a room away from the street?

    Lovely facility run by very professional staff. Room was beautiful and good sized with a well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was very good served in a hand decorated , traditional dining room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the hotel has no restaurant or bar is a big draw back. No atmosphere. Older staff not friendly at night (friendly if you spoke German from what we could see) Also very disappointing that the soap dispensor at the bathroom sink was empty on the 3rd day of our visit, the hand towel was not replaced, tissue box empty and not replace and no spare toilet roll was left. Balcony was a great bonus but could have done with a clean - a lot of cobwebs. We felt the this hotel was more like an upmarket Bed and Breakfast

    Location excellent but noise at night as we were at the front of the building. Nice balcony - we had a superior double room - looking at the hotel plan some rooms seemed extremely small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small fan wasn't really enough air con in the middle of summer. Thankfully the windows opened.

    Great location, helpful staff and well maintained property. I enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like the hotel needed an overall upgrade/deep clean/renovation. It wasn't horrible, but not terribly cozy. The first 2 nights in a small single room, felt like a box, the second 2 nights in double room on the street side - very loud, woken up at 2am/3am people outside in front of hotel.

    They accommodated my request for a bathtub when I moved to the larger room, the larger room was much nicer than the single.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was too slow to make VPN access.

    I liked this classic atmosphere. Staffs are excellent. That's why I recommend this hotel if you are a tourist.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is ok, but it could be better for 12€ each.

    I live abroad, hence I requested them in booking.com to please get a nice room as it was the last night with my girlfriend before traveling. I paid for a double superior room and they gave us the Suite, what it was unexpected and perfect! Really good customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were dreadful roadworks outside from before 7am to after 10pm.: so noisy. And the hotel car parking was not suitable for our car (a large estate), we had to use a nearby (500m?) car park at €11 per day.

    Staff on reception were knowledgeable and very helpful. Breakfast selection good though hot food was very limited. Apart from the roadworks this is a very convenient spot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small, however, there was space to put things so that was nice. Very noisy at night, however, they do have rooms which don't face the street which would be quieter.

    Nice place. Offered us a glass of wine upon arrival and we received a bottle upon departure! Our standard double room had a living room and bedroom which were very spacious. Also a minibar which was decently stocked and not too expensive! Free bottle of water in the room and a coffee machine, although, we couldn't get it to work. They stored our bikes in a back stairwell which was very nice.... much more secure. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind during our stay. After we left, my father forgot his jacket. They sent it on to the next hotel. I asked to pay for the shipment and they refused. Great service. Great people. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was VERY noisy work ouside from early morning. A message about that was on the room , but that was "too late" for us. TV did not work

    Nice old facion hotel. Very well situated in this town staff nice

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: