Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckstraße 8-10, 97688 Bad Kissingen, Germany

#13 of 17 hotels in Bad Kissingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1397 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom that has not enough space to put our things. After we returned to the hotel the first day, the room had been cleaned, but bits of bread srill were on the table and on carpet.

    Location and comfort room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming and comfortable hotel in a beautiful spa town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and furnitures were slightly worn and "retro" but it sort of fits the place, and almost added extra charm.

    Fantastic location overlooking the charming spa resort. Spacious and comfortable room and we even got a balcony as an unexpected bonus. Nice touche with free mineral water in the room. The breakfast was just great!! One of the best breakfast buffets we've tried. All in all a super hotel with exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice view from the balcony in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking space. Two single beds instead of one double.

    Very nice view from the balcony in the room. Free upgrade to a huge suit. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms and fabulous breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take in account limited parking places at hotel - we had to park on the street app. 400m away. WiFi connection limited or not working properly.

    Clean rooms and fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    very well located with a nice view of the park;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dog not allowed in restaurant, so we went to town for dinner.

    very well located with a nice view of the park; new owners are restoring the property beautifully; excellent breakfast - wide selection and very good quality; rooms are a good size, staff is very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from the food in the restaurant. The three course meal looked and sounded delicious but was disappointing (cold and bland). When I came back from my daytrip I found that my door hadn't been locked by the room service which was a bit of a shock since I had my electronics inside. Wifi worked very sporadically.

    The hotel looks really great and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The bed was comfy as well. The spa area was also quite nice. I had the swimming pool to myself for an hour. The breakfast selection was very good, mixture of hot and cold foods. Free parking near the hotel over the weekend was also a plus. Staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Stable good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personnel is talking only German in their most, except reception. Offer to serve eggs differently not only hard boiled.

    Comfortable, silent, no problem. It has old charm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Well worth the money if you just need a modernised, clean hotel for a night or two.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool and spa area are basic. Sauna was not available (switched on) Sat lunchtime. Pool was closed between Noon & 1pm Sat due to work for which the workers apologized for the noise caused.

    Beds were comfy, everything clean. Location is good. Breakfast is also excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Room is very bright, a big window, view is splendid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old and need refurbishment, welcome drink missing, staff dosen’t speak german language not to mention english or french or italian.

    Room is very bright, a big window, view is splendid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfull old fashioned hotel with superb value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather slow wifi. The fact that you have to pay 5.50 per day for using the hotel car park.

    Wonderfull old fashioned hotel with superb value for money. Wifi should be faster. You also pay 5.50 per day for using the hotel parking, thats in addition to paying town tax per person per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my room. I have stayed here several times now, usually just one or two nights and have always been lucky enough to get a room with a view of the park. This time I was on the 5th floor - great view, watched the sun come up from my bed. Also loved the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing as four-star hotel. It needs a managerial make-over !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offhand manner of the "receptionist" when we arrived at about 9 pm. No hotel parking was avaiable. The restaurant was closed. Only salt sticks and crisps were available at the bar. By insisting in the kitchen, we received finally a very acceptable plate of cold meats and cheese. Restaurant staff seemed very unenthusiastic at breakfast. Places were laid on a dirty tablecloth. There was an air of gloom over these people who seem to loack experienced supervision. In the swimming bath facility, the roof leaks, making the gents' toilet unusable. Green mould can be seen high up on one of the glass walls. There was no minibar in the rooms. I need this to keep my insulin cool, as I am diabetic. It had to be kept in the kitchen or the bar.

    Good location. We got a guest card for the spa which would have given reductions on various local facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location - overpriced parking in the hotel - great breakfast - steadily increasing prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really hate hangers that cannot be taken out to hang your cloth!

    The breakfast is absolutely fantastic and offers quite a broad choice. Just the service is pretty slow. You have to wait for the refill of juices, personnel doesn't approach you, you will have to call them. The two ladies at the reception desk were utterly charming and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    A Great spot in a beautiful town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Mini bar in the room or late night snack vending would help, although the night manager was happy to serve a snack with a drink from the bar.

    Fantastic service from the staff, all very friendly and helpful despite our poor German language. The night manager was happy to serve a cold beer even though everything was closed locally when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location - we knew it, but be aware that during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was less than we expected- we thought from the pictures that the third bed was a real bed and not a rolled in bed. The last time we stayed there we had a fantastic room, this time it was very different - lesson learned, know the room and the building you want to experience.

    Great location - we knew it, but be aware that during the big fest you are right by one of the big stages and parking can be challenging - the staff did their best to help with the parking. When the fest was over, parking was easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE were in room 131. The shower was in the bath and difficult to use, the water took about 3 minutes to get warm we asked for a non slip bath matt but it was not available so we had to use a towel to avoid slipping. The bathroom window was dirty and when I cleaned it the towel the towel was black. The bar is not open most of the time and its difficult to get a beer or drink.

    The woman on reception was excellent very obliging and attentive, the room overlooked the fountain and river and has exceptional views, it was festival weekend and we enjoyed the concert on the lawn in front, from our balcony. We were able to watch the parade which came right passed the hotel. We have stayed several times at this hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful spot in a great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast scrambled eggs are cooked to a hard brick - but that is the law here. Bathroom very small but serviceable.

    Right in middle of town, balcony, looks out over the park with water light show, music, weekly fireworks, view of old castle, river boat rides. Free pass (Kurpass) for bus rides, events, and much more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    3.8
    Take away from this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy hotel rules, if you take doble room for 1 person however you must pay 2 breakfast. If you want only 1 breakfast you must take single badroom 😁😁😁 Never seen something like this. Hotel is a Spa .but pool doesn't works (not written in hotel Booking.com description). 😀😀

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable enough, rooms big and clean but decor very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is out of order until mid-February.

    Comfortable enough, rooms big and clean but decor very tired. Good location next to centre and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    4.2
    never more
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    never more, you must pay for parking, old room, uncomfor bed, staff didn´t solve problem with wifi - no willing - you must pay for internet, balcon destroyed -impossible lock the door.The staff could be more exited about their guests

    OK breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    A good hotel to use as a base while you explore the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only 5 parking spaces, hotel won't reserve parking. Room looked tired, duvet covers very washed out. Maid service appeared to be just making the bed, toilet not cleaned properly and toilet paper not replenished (nearly ran out!).

    Great location for walking into town. Hotel was by the river and you just walk across the bridge to explore the town and it's restaurants. Family room was a nice size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Pretty place, but wifi doesn't work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work. Had to ask several times at the front desk to check it and then it would only work for a few minutes. Also, although quaint and nice, the photos had me believe it was a modern hotel, which it was not. I don't mind retro if I'm prepared, but I felt deceived.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    The atmosphere - the view - good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere - the view - good beds! Nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Right in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited.

    Right in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    all together everythong was ok.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all together everythong was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Central and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bath shower,

    Central and great breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the annex there was no sign outside and several guests were confused they were at the correct door.

    Location in the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms had a terrible smell..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    A memorable stay in a charming city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Very courteous service at front desk and breakfast. Dominik at front desk offered great help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Wellness total veraltet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness total veraltet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Would certainly stay again at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait quiet a long time to be seated for breakfast

    Location wonderful and the scenery into the Rosengarten beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi in room

    Very good location. Balcony is a big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Wifi did not work at all.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work at all. Couldn't load anything in reception area and up In room wouldn't even come up to connect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Not air conditioner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not air conditioner!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good location, good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Room very basic, needs a total refurb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, needs a total refurb! Very grubby and voile curtains were grey!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI and Service

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Facilities were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was not reliable and the satellite channels did not work.

    Facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got an upgrade of our room which was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay and if you like walking, this the place to be...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Srambled egg was horible, I believe in one way of the other a wrong egg was mixed with good eggs.

    Very Nice large room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an issue.

    Good hotel, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was excellent. Lots of choices for breakfast and the 3 courses for dinner were more than enough. Great food. well worth it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stop over on the way to the alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks better on their website then it actually is. A bit of false marketing.

    Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Everything was o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please no more advertising

    Everything was o.k

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Kissingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I have stayed there before and will again.

    The location and views to the Rose Garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    excellent location opposite main garden and viewing local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi not working (staff couldn't care less about it as long as their own wifi works, typical german service-mentality)

    excellent location opposite main garden and viewing local river, belle epoque feel throughout the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was delicious. Beds comfortable and the view from the balkon nice. Service was excellent and very kindly, especially while I was ill for last three days.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    It is perfect hotel if you stop there on a way and you need...
    • Couple

    It is perfect hotel if you stop there on a way and you need one quiet place to get energy back for to go on. Balcony for morning coffe and pets friendly stuff, these are most important things for our favorit hotels.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel did not answered the the email what I sent with the booking. They were not organized, the room was not ready at 3pm, however I requested to have it earlier. They were not flexible.

    The breakfast was excellent.Everybody could make their choice, very healthy and tasty. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    the hotel is very cosy overlooking the river saale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a mini bar in the room would be nice.

    the hotel is very cosy overlooking the river saale. excellent breakfast buffet. friendly staff. very close to town centre and all spa facilities. this was our second stay. we would always come back again.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    4.2
    Its an great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its an old bunker and should not be operated under wyndham, unless it undertakes major renovation and upgrade. actually it is embarrassing, as we expected a high quality accomodation

    Its an great location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    4.6
    The location of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was large with a nice balcony but the carpet was the most filthiest carpet that I have ever seen in my many stays in hotels. It made you shiver and feel, yes feel dirty! The car park, with no direct entrance to the hotel. Meaning you have to drag your luggage around three corners. Checking out with one computer terminal in the morning was long and tedious. Nearly missed my appointment.

    The location of the Hotel. That we had a room with a balcony overlooking the river. Peaceful, tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wardrobe that did not open.i explained this to the receptionist who either did not understand or was not interested

    Location. Easy access to concert hall

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    the breakfast buffet is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a mini bar with some franconian beer and wine in the room would have been wonderful. the restaurant is very overpriced, unfortunately.

    the breakfast buffet is absolutely perfect. a wide choice of different foods, something nice for every taste and desire. i particularly loved the samowar and the choice of teas and the selection of fresh fruit. very nice breakfast room with views over the river. the staff is super friendly and very helpful. the rooms are furnished tastefullly and overlook the river saale. i can highly recommend this hotel. very close to all spa facilities. superb.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unstable Wi-Fi

    Quiet and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Dirty dishes had been standing at the floor for more than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty dishes had been standing at the floor for more than one day...

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast, position, rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in my room ( when you travel for work it's a big weakness. No parking walked for 10mins with luggage.

    Breakfast, position, rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.4
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a luggage friendly Hotel

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.3
    We had a very relaxing week-end here, everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    We had a very relaxing week-end here, everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom facilities are long outdated. The staff could be more exited about their guests

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    Very large room, actually a suite;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property need a bit of updating; modernizing.

    Very large room, actually a suite; good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    The location and friendliness of the hotel the staff
    • Group

    Pillows but thats just a personal opinion

    The location and friendliness of the hotel the staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Das Hotel, die Angestellten, die Küche, den warmen Empfang
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Das Hotel, die Angestellten, die Küche, den warmen Empfang

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    unbeatable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unbeatable price location minutes away from all town-facilities park-view breakfast (included) wifi (free)

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    We only stayed one night, but enjoyed it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was on and off and not very reliable.

    We only stayed one night, but enjoyed it a lot. Great Breakfast.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: