Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zu den Thermen , 56112 Lahnstein, Germany

#6 of 12 hotels in Lahnstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1365 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was very poor quality, seating was very uncomfortable, service was not friendly at all. Breakfast was also of very poor quality, very "schmutzig" and also unfriendly service. Reception extremely unfriendly, specially person called PETRA - terrible attitude.

    Very little. Would neither come back nor recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told about restaurant times and services and amenities at all, so I couldn't take my dinner neither go to the gym. Although my room was great,the piping and the heating system were so noisy during the night.

    I just took breakfast, which was good and with plenty of options. My wife was on a Fortbildung tha took place there and she told me the food offered was great too. My room was on 6th floor but we had a balcony with an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the bed was little too soft, all other was OK.

    Hotel in located on the hill over the Koblenz. For families with 2 kids sometimes is hard to find appropriate room, therefore it is good value . Clean, nice furnished, good breakfast. The bed was little too soft for my taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is such a shame that the property is listed as a 4 star Hotel but it is far away from that clasification. The fact that it has no minibar/fridge in the room is one of the reasons I won't choose this hotel again. Thank God the breakfast was good and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main elevators were broken. So there were a long queue for the elevators. The hotel stuff at the bar wasn´t friendly, they were discussing something with each other instead of paying attention to the guests. So we got kind of uncomfortable feeling.

    The only thing i liked in this hotel was the breakfast included in the rate. The variety is very good to every taste. There is a big parking area for free. The hotel is located close to the nice area near to the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay at the hotel since 30Apr till 2 May 2018 and that time it was fully booked. As I arrived in the evening only rooms at the 2nd floor were available so the potential advantage of the hotel (great view) can not be discovered. Room and bathroom were extremely dirty, room very small

    location of the hotel low price reach choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty windows in the room (actually first time I saw at the Hotel). In our first room was issue with hot water (we found out it late in the evening). Lady on reception didn't want to help us with this problem, finally another man his name was Adrian really helped us. We got another room (He was after his shift, but found time for us) Another issue in the new room, was not working refrigerator, but we decided not complain about it. We will not choose this Hotel next time, look likes Hotel is dying.....

    Location , view from the balcony, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators didn't work properly. One was out completely and the others were very slow. We arrived about 8 PM and it was difficult to find parking.

    Breakfast was included in the price. We purchased dinner al a cart and ate on the patio. That was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without my authority they advance charged my visa card account in GBP at an un-favourable exchange rate, plus an extra commission charge even though I booked the Hotel in Euros. The lady at reception said she could do nothing about rectifying it. So I paid a little more than the advertised rate in Euros.

    Great view from the room. Decent buffet breakfast and easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel is located in a scenic area on top of the hill. Although the hotel was probably built in 1970 it is still very well maintained. Rooms are small, but comfortable. There is a sauna, a bar and a restaurant, that were opended late. Staff is also friendly. The hotel is worth the money paid for it if you like to stay a night or two.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not the nicest. Front desk ladies need to work on their smile and friendliness.

    Awesome view. Nice big rooms . Very friendly waitresses at the restaurant and delicious food. Nice sauna!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner, the time took its toll.

    Friendy staff, bartender was a real professional, we realy felt like in the old movies. Superb!! View was exeptional, room was super spacey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom area could have been a little cleaner. The outside balcony area the paint is chipping everywhere. Not a severe issue but something I remember noticing.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain which had seen better days. Great views overshadowed by balcony which needed maintenance.

    Large room for a family of 5. Double-bed, sofa-bed and an additional single bed in a connected room. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is definitely outdated. The location is on top of a hill surrounded by a wood, and our room was positioned at the 12th floor. At 6AM in the morning we woke up in a terrible rattling sound of the windows due to a windy storm. Of course, the hotel has nothing to do with the storm, but being at a higher floor had intensified the noise. I am sure that the location is beautiful on good and sunny weather.

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location: google maps was wrong to suggest a hike to the hotel that lead to a dead-end reception: was understaffed, had to wait for 10 minutes or so at reception, then they gave us unclean rooms, another wait at reception for 10 minutes and then one of the two replaced rooms had its toilet flush broken. Took almost an hour o settle in and this was not even an early check-in.

    restaurant was OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed here longer than one night. Plan to be back.

    Cosy room with very nice bed. Sleep really well. Also an excellent breakfast, very nice selection of quality breads, nice jam, a big meat and cheese selection. And a good tea selection. Also it may sound strange but the bottle of mineral water in the room was very tastefully.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be more modern and cleaner

    - nice and spacious property surrounded by garden - Buffet was great and had a good spread - the staff was helpful - great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the structure and furnishing is a bit aged, a bit slow service in the bar/restaurant area and the quality of food, anyway good enough, may be better. It may be due to low season time

    very kind staff, but above all great price/quality ratio. Large hotel, good breakfast, ample room. Nice location, on the top of a hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping out of the slippery bath onto the floor after taking a shower! Even for younger people it can be dangerous! A walk-in shower suits all ages!

    Nice spacious comfortable rooms and great breakfast buffet!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good could have stayed longer

    well what a pleasent suprise that was ! i was travelling back to calais from berlin and needed a half way overnight stopping point and this hotel came up at a unbelievable half board price which for the money i thought it would be a bit of a dive but it was only somewhere to get our head down for the night how wrong i was ! when we got to the hotel it was in a stunning location on top of a big hill overlooking castles and the river rhine in the distance from the outside it does look very 70s but all that soon changed we parked for free outside the front door and walked into a very nice reception area i was greeted imediatley in perfect english and was checked in within 5 minutes our room was on the 14th floor and had a real wow factor with the views it had a outside balcony and table and chairs the room was well equiped clean comfortable and fresh and the bathroom was perfect too with a full size bath etc we had paid half board to include evening meal and breakfast and when we went to the restaurant it was a all you can eat buffet style with lots of choice and very attentive waiting staff afterwards we went to the front of the hotel to the very cosy bar for a couple of drinks in the morning breakfast was again buffet style but hot and cold with lots of choice again checkout was swift and friendly again and the whole experience was a pleasure all for £93 for 2 adults how do they make any money ? well done to the hotel we will be back again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we can have little word is about the carpet in the room, it seems a bit older, but it won't affect our good review and our next stay in the hotel.

    The hotel is inside a park and it's very easy to walk around for fresh air. The breakfast was fantastic with lots of varieties. Even it's a bit older for some areas, but it's definitely worth the money for what you stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More non German channels on the tv. The balcony is really in need of painting. The receptionist who checked us in said we had booked for breakfast but we had not. The reason as always: too expensive. Getting there from the highway coming from Switzerland and going north took quit a while, maybe our navigation got us of the highway too soon. It was dark so we did not see exactly where we got off.

    The room was big and seemed to be refurbished recently. Bed and wifi ok. Bathroom ok. Parking outside nice. Enough room. We did not have to pay for the parking. Clean room. Nice view. The hotel is in the wood and seems very nice for a short stay. We only spent the night there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed had two single mattresses that were not zipped together and were different hight which made sleep a bit uncomfortable.

    Hotel is set in lovely surroundings and has beautiful views. We were given free upgrade to larger suit which was huge had 2 bedrooms and little kitchen. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use leisure facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the rooftop (15th floor) restaurant with the wonderful views is permanently closed except in the offpeak winter months. Food served in ground floor buffet restaurant with limited choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited vegetarian menue for dinner as i can go half board if i wanted. Also it is a little away from the city. So if you want quiet few days and a resort feel it is really nice

    It is great family hotel, green area for kids to play, ground chess, walk in the forest, i went in summer!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating. Fridge didn't work.

    The room was large & comfortable. They provided one sparkling water. The bathroom needed updating but it was fine. The beds were comfortable. There was a fridge, but ours wasn't working. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Parking was free and lots of availablity. It was close enough to multiple restaurants & sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management - we booked 4 beds but receive the room with 3 beds ???? clearly saying on the reception that the booking is for 4 beds! A lady from reception was so stupid and fortunately her male colleague was professional and resolve the issue! The bathroom is poor! The restaurant on the last floor is closed.

    The hotel is within very beautiful park! Some of the areas need refurbishment! Breakfast is outstanding and staff on breakfast is professional!! The parking areas is good! The view from upper floors is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what the hotel is rated the breakfast was not up to scratch. Also, despite the fact that the hotel is in Germany the room was not very clean and particularly the window was disgustingly dirty and it remained so during our 3 day stay. The window even showed the trace of word someone had written over the dusty glass which looked like an offensive word which I would not repeat here.

    Only location and not anything else to write home about. The receptionist was not well informed of the local services for tourists such as Rhine cruise etc and did not know much about it (for instance, where to go to catch a boat etc).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and surrounds but worth noting it is a 15 minute drive from Koblenz

    Beautiful views, huge breakfast buffet and beautiful surrounding gardens and woodlands

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one disabled parking and that was usually taken by none badge holders! there had been more but they had filled them up with pot plants.

    It was in a good location and views were incredible from the balcony. We did enjoy having a balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired old hotel and after waiting 45 mins to check in then had a lady manager or owner shoo my son out of lift while she done a decor check with a colleague the worst part of my trip couldn't wait to leave

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a little bit more from the breakfast as I had a very good one in another Wyndham Garden hotel, but this was not similar. Of course there was a good choice of everything and we didn't leave the breakfast hungry, but it was certainly not the best one during our trip. The interior in the hotel could be updated, as well as the furniture. The lack of air conditioning was also a minus, we had to keep the balcony door open while sleeping, and waking up to the smell of cigarettes is definitely not my favorite way to start the day. But all in all, we were pleased with the price and didn't even expect the top quality.

    The location at the top of the hill was peaceful and the view from the balcony was very nice as we stayed in the 14th floor. The room itself was ok, quite small but clean. The sky bar/restaurant at the top was unfortunately not open, but we enjoyed coctails at the bar downstairs. Parking was ok, just a parking lot in front of the hotel, no extra parking tickets were needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts, 4 of them, are small and sometimes feel like it takes an age to arrive, deliver you to the lobby.

    The suite are a good size. Beds are comfortable and plenty of space in the bathroom,Water pressure for the shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down Smelly carpets Absolutely too little capacity of the elevators. During breakfast times don't be surprised to wait 20 minutes for an elevator

    The surroundings The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the 2nd floor and there were 2 different parties that night. We could hear the big noise and bass until 2 am, and we couldn't fall asleep at all. We called the reception three times and even went down to talk to them, asking if they can change a room for us, or inform the party room to lower their volume, but they kept telling us sorry and nothing they could do. If they know that the isolation of the room is not good, why don't they tell the bar and party room to decrease the volume of their music? We complained that a 4 start hotel shouldn't have let such things happen, annoying their guest who need to sleep and have rest, but they replied: we are not 4 start hotel and we don't need to do that. But why it shows 4 start on booking.com? Who is lying? Overall, I understand now why their review rating is low, their service can't even get 5/10 . And they even charge us 50 euros more for the breakfast even though the booking confirmation saying breakfast included. Luckily we found out the mistake before we left and got the money back successfully. So if you want to stay in this hotel, pls. make sure to check your invoice.

    Good breakfast with lot of choices. Big and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout lady was not very friendly when I asked her why parking is €3,00 while in the hotel information it says it is free. How else can you get there? The hotel is in the middle of nowhere on top of a mountain. There is room for 200+ cars while there were only 20 cars or so. So not really a parking-problem. No airconditioning in the room. Breakfast was simple, staff not so welcoming.

    The view from the 10th floor!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked an unattractive annex of the hotel and as the hotel wasn't full we felt they could have offered us a better room with a view. The choice of cooked breakfast was meager - as was the continental. The look and feel of the hotel was dated (80s)

    Good location, with a park and gardens at the rear. Nice views from the top floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have warm water on the shower in the morning. Location is ok if you are travelling by car.

    Good value for money. Room view was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was difficult to find at night and situated outside of Koblenz. Could use better maintenance as the age of the hotel was very apparent especially when looking out the room of a fairly high room at a moss covered roof and a empty, dirty swimming pool.

    Great view from the hotel room of the river in the distance. Excellent value for the money. Great woodland surroundings had a wilderness retreat feel about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the swimming pool is closed, too bad, it used to be great.

    the view was great, very nice location, received a nice upgrade to a business room, nice villages in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything

    When we arrived we were upgraded to an apartment on the 14th floor which was very well appointment, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good. The service at the front desk, bar and restaurant was superb. We were there just overnight but recommend it. We will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far off the main path.

    The front desk staff was originally not very helpful. The bar staff was helpful. We had to go back because we left 2 power converters and needed them. They were helpful and found one but not the other.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated. 10 minutes from Koblenz. A la carte restaurant took 1 and half hours for a meal. Next night sat for 30 minutes without order even being taken!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the Hotel, already knowing it looked like a big concrete building from old-Sovjet times, so I was pleasently suprised that the interior of the lobby looked nice and cosy. Boy what a mistake was that. At the check-in, the guests speaking in German received more information then I did since I started in English(Understanding German is no problem for me, just speaking). The woman manning the reception was very uninterested and didn't seem to care that there were a lot of people waiting. I booked this Hotel for their Panorama bar, but it was closed. Massages: the only person who could give massages was sick. Then again, I didn't want to ruin my holiday, so we went up to the room. The inside of the room looks cosy, but soon enough you'll find that the airco/minbar are missing and the balcony looks like an old building site, pieces of the wall are laying on the floor and the railing was not completely attached (anymore). In the summer, the room is so warm, you can barely sleep. Surroundings of the hotel are beautiful, but this hotel is just not worth the price you are paying for it , although breakfast was decent(as you might expect from a four star hotel). If I would recommend anything: don't book here. Find a nice b&b in Koblenz or any of the surrounding villages and have better value for your money.

    Probably the location, it's situated on the slope of a hill which gives nice views if you drive away from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not in use, would have been nice to go for a swim in the summer

    The room was spacious and had a balcony with an amazing view of the area. Breakfast buffet was well served.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities are poor, there is no swimming pool. Also the rooms are too small, there is no facility inside the room (e.g. coffee machine or refrigerator).

    The hotel location is perfect and it has an amazing view from the room balcony. perfect place for relaxation. The staff were kind and supportive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water because of a problem with the boiler. Curtain in the shower

    Beautiful view over the valley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    excelllent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not close to any shopping / restaurants

    Large Rooms Comfy Beds Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing was unlikeable

    Bed comfortable Room was spacious, good view Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be cleaner

    Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony need to be refurbishement. To far from the atraction.

    The room was very spacious, great breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Check in procedure

    Staff , cleaniless , area , breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are roomy, clean and comfortable. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It hasn’t been renovated for a while and you can see it.

    We got an upgrade. My children totally loved the big room(s). Fantastic view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel was in the middle of nowhere.

    Nice place to stay especially if you are craving space and serinity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was low.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed. We left a watch in a room, immediately called to inform the hotel. Hotel did not follow-up adequately. Watch was "not found".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning very bad beds not comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    large room and large eating area. Beautiful area to hike.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building from the outside looks really dated, but inside looks much better so don’t be put off by that :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet was full of stains. Could use a better cleaning.

    Good breakfast. Happy to receive a free room upgrade. Friendly personel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly cooperating Very clean hotel Fabelouse srounding .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, friendly staff, facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning WiFi not great

    Decent breakfast Nice bar Popular with domestic tourists

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach, parking place is quite big. Food was also good at restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice view and environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, great buffet breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't refurbished since the fall of the Berlin wall.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard fold out bed Balcony doors didnt ooen

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite run down in lots of areas and doesn't look attractive on arrival..

    Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly and efficient staff, and breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: