Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Quedlinburg Stadtschloss This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bockstr. 6 / Klink 11, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#11 of 16 hotels in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1087 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited. Street parking was readily available...but required feeding the meter during the daz. Room did not have a safe or iron as advertised.

    Great location. Very good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting something else than fizzy water as a welcoming drink (genius extra), and I was surprised to hear that after paying for a half-pension not even the water was included on the dinners.

    The hotel was placed on a lovely little town close to Wernigerode. The Hotel room was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant offered a gorgeous breakfast and we could enjoy two romantic dinners there with a cute decoration and lovely waiters. The Hotel service was friendly and helpful with my partner and I. Finally, the spa and wellness area available for the guests was an amazing cherry on top to our stay; it had a little bit of everything and we could relax before our anniversary dinner ^^

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a suite but was called to say they only had a standard room. Arrived to find a room with stains on the carpet, cheap furniture, a hallway that smelled like fresh cigarette smoke, mildew in the shower, and the spa unavailable either that evening or in the morning before we had to get back on the road. Hotel staff was unhelpful.

    Location was close to old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room 206 and its bathroom were particularly small. It was impossible to have the windows open as the one way inner ring road just below the window was a cobbled street, and the noise of the vehicles was loud.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked to buy a drink from the bar the girl on reception didn't even try to hide her displeasure and rolled her eyes - they seem to forget I have paid to stay there so the least they could be is pleasant.

    This should be great hotel as it looks the part and is close to the central square but the staff could be really grumpy and had very little in the way of customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one light bulb was burned out, the bathroom was a little small but all of this did not really matter.

    Breakfast was great. Beautiful location of the hotel in an old castle. Quiet. Hotel in walking distance of downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor rooms are hot in warm weather and there's no air con. They did supply a fan on request, which was better than many other places we stayed on the trip.

    Good location, nice drink on arrival, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in the main building. Room was a bit shabby with old fashioned furniture and no desk. Food was nothing special.

    Friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble checking out at 6am. The guy at the front desk did not know how to check me out. I got lucky that one of the ladies showed up

    Perfect location for business in Nachterstedt

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were poor quality tired not as premium as l thought .And also not as clean as they could have been imho. Also there was a definite shortage of staff. Breakfast was nothing exciting very basic. There is no AC in the hotel and if like it was on our 2 days stay it was avery hot in rooms a table top fan is available but does nothing! Would not recommend and or go again.

    The location for a meanderer around the town was good we were 7 motorcycle riders and the parking was fair and secure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was charmless, utilitarian but not attractive. Staff was OK, but we put out a please clean the room sign when we left at 9 AM, and the room was not clean when we returned around 1 PM

    Location was great. Included free parking nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, food ( both evening meal & breakfast) & friendly staff. Our 3rd time at this hotel. Consistently reliably good value for money. Recommend the castle tower rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, perfect location in magical Quedlinburg and really good breakfast. The rooms are very nice, the design is clean and classic (so nothing flashy) but comfortable. I also love that even when you book a standard room you get a fluffy robe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was checking out of the hotel the reception requierd me to pay for the hotelroom. Since we allready pay via booking.com I didn't want to pay twice. The receptionist was so hard to talk to and very rude so we hade to pay the double amount... Bad service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a wonderfully put together hotel, with a very good staff and friendly people and service. The room was perfect for myself comfortable bed, wi fi and a nice window to look out on the town. Would highly recomend it to my friends. Oh, and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WiFi is terrible - for free, but the speed is far from "great"

    - very responsive, friendly and smart staff - quick check-in, efficient check-out early morning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is ok

    The hotel castle is quite interesting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was just great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Gentil staf, nice gardenplace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big rooms and lovely bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient to the old town centre and parking was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in a delightful, historic town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub .

    Food and the atmosphere at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. The breakfast nice. Sauna nice. Unique old building meets new. Beds were great. All very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (1 Adult + 1 Teenager)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super cute and quaint, staff was helpful and welcoming. A great couples retreat. I loved staying here!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room in a very nice and clean hotel. The Spa is not to be missed. Very nice restaurant with a very good breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, peaceful location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, nice breakfast, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't stay longer !!!

    For a last minute, same night reservation, this was perfect. I haven't been pampered this much for a long time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location Friendy staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is a bit soft, hurt my back.

    Big room for two people. Clean. Free and great breakfast, free sauna. The staffs were very nice and helpful. High speed Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Rude staff Room not clean, too dusty Tiny room Cleaning staff opened the door at 8:30 and tried to get in without knocking No "do not disturb sign" Unfriendly receptionist

    The building Tea in the room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have told the reception that the bed lamp needs to be repaired twice, but nobody was coming to check and repair it. The room cleaning was not taking care of the details, for example, to put the shoes and towels in order.

    The hotel is very convenient to walk through the center of the city. We were in the Easter there, and we were very surprise and happy to get the lovely Chocolate just by opening the room door. The meal was generally good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was on the street. Cars driving by all night and day. Noisy. No sleep at all . The site of the hotel is promising a wonderful fitness room which does not exist.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner could have been better for the price.

    Good hotel to relax after a long drive. Sauna and steam bath available. Located not too far from highway. No problem to get dinner at 20:30. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this hotel to have a relaxing night out because it was advertised as having a wellness center. However, the jacuzzi was out of order, the woman who worked in the wellness was gone for the day and the sauna was small and cramped with just one family sitting in it. We still looked forward to a nice dinner, but were disappointed to discover that the dinner menu which was listed in the hotel was a day old and they didn't have that option anymore. Furthermore when chosing for our dessert we were informed that only one of the many options was actually available.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very good hotel! The room was spacious (we had lux), quiet, clean. WC in the room is fascinating! There are free kettle, tea, coffee. Wi-fi works well for two devices. There are good sauna and Turkish bath in the hotel (for free) and you can take towels and bathing dressing gown for free. The breakfast was very good and various. The hotel itself is situated well: one minute by foot to the market square, 5 minutes to Quedlinburg castle. There are two parkings, one of them is free. If you have a car you can easily reach Wernigerode castle (very nice inside) – 30 km. Supermarket (Lidl) is 5 minutes away by foot.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant on site is very average in terms of food and there are many better choices in the town.

    Historical building with a character yet still comfortable with all the today's amenities. All this in the beautiful historic centre of the town. Varied and tasty breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff spoke little English. Okay for me as I do speak a bit of German, but other only English-speaking guests might have a problem.

    Great location, comfortable room, huge bathroom, good breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking should be for free.

    The hotel was an castle. So it is really historical. And it is very nice located in the old Center of Quedlinburg. It is quiet and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    new wing clean but a bit soulless; room average; bed in single room was narrow and more on a youth hostel than a hotel level

    main building and restaurant attractive

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, our first impression of the hotel was that of being unpleasantly confronted by a member of staff (who I presume was the manageress) for having taken a wrong turn whilst heading to the reception. My wife - a fluent German speaker - understood this rather better than I did, and she was left appalled by the language used and the unpleasant manner of this young lady. Our experiences with the other members of staff were mixed - some also really need to learn to be more pleasant towards their customers. This is something we've never experienced previously in Germany, and soured our stay somewhat; consequently we avoided the use of the restaurant for breakfast/dinner, and whilst we will undoubtedly visit Quedlinburg again, we are unlikely to use this hotel. .

    Our room was spacious, and immaculately clean. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the beautiful town centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome bag/treat was kind of minimal. The drink was a juice box--rather than a nice glass of wine or a beer fro9m the restaurant-- and the treat was a candy bar and there was just one of each rather than one for each of us.

    The breakfast and the front office staff were excellent. The room was quiet. The location is central to everything one needs to see and experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was not very fast and didn't always work very well.

    The rooms are above standard! Good food in the restaurant aswell. I would love to come over more frequent.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful staff. Location in the middle of old town. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    Great breakfast, confortable badroom

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, beautiful location, great accommodations and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very spacious room and bathroom, excellent breakfast! Comfortable and stress free with small children.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very crowded, difficult to park, loud in the morning

    Very friendly staff, good Wifi

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff has poor English.

    The location and the setting. A great shower as well.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leider war das Dampfbad außer Betrieb und der jacuzzi nur teilweise in Betrieb.

    Sehr zentral gelegen. Einfach zu finden.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff and good position in the Town. Modern Comfort in an old castle.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Wyndham Garden Quedlinburg Stadtschloss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: