Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hallesche Str. 10-14, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany

#105 of 599 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2275 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 76 - 150

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Was on the outskirts of a vibrant and historically interesting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roadworks outside. These are only temporary tho so no problem for future visitors (I write this on 9/5/2018).

    Staff were superb- helpful and informative. Beautiful building and excellent breakfast. Was on the outskirts of vibrant and historically interesting area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent Breakfest and location, Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Top Breakfest! At checking in, we have had upgraded room to deluxe, in Quiet zone with a view to courtyard. Very comfy bed with roomy bathroom. The staff was very friendly! The quality/price ratio excellent. Even the location was Gut:) 2-3min to S-bahn and 6min to U-bahn. There was an ungoing road-construction in front of a Hotel, but nothing disturbt us at all. Really surprised and totally recommending to everybody! (There is even a Sauna, but haven't had time for that)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.3
    N
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I looked to book, I added for filters, breakfast included. When I booked this hotel, I assumed it didn't offer breakfast, however I was the only guest in the hotel that was supposed to pay for breakfast, should I chose to eat at the hotel. All other guests, were enjoying breakfast included. There is noting special about this hotel. The street that gives you access to lobby , was in work, therefore no taxi can take you to the front of the hotel. As far as location, it is in vicinity of Postdamer Plaz, however you have to walk about 10 minutes. I feel I could have done better for the same price, maybe stay in a better area, and maybe have breakfast included. I am not happy with my choice.

    N

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too happy about the cleanliness as some furniture was dusty. The sound of the fan is quite loud. The location was ok, not a very interesting area to stay in. At check-in we found out there´s an additional city tax which has to be paid. The room is a little expensive for the location of the hotel.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and had all the facilities we needed. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but you can find both Lidl and Netto nearby, as well as other restaurangs and food places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.0
    The staff were nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the first day, the towels were not clean; and generally, if cleanliness is important to you, this is not a very nice place to choose. - We tried using the spa but there was a very bad rotten smell so we got out immediately! - wasn't happy to get a room which had no windows! (there was a glass opening on the ceiling but you could only see the sky through it!)

    The staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but annoying details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathroom : missing towel rails and/or hooks which ended up in confusion : only one comfortable big size towel available after the replacements for day3 (while we would have agreed to contribute to save the planet from detergents by keeping our towels )The WC in the shower area is a curious choice since you get wet feet (and maybe clothes) if you visit them after your shower. Shower in the bath tub is a poor alternative since there is only very low pressure available. The bed was quite disappointing for this category as well since when one moves, the other one does as well.

    Quiet spacious room with good sound isolation, nespresso available in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.5
    The location off the hotel was good the beds was comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don’t have spa

    The location off the hotel was good the beds was comfortable the gum really when you stay in this hotel you feel like you in your home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    A great hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect price/value ratio. Really worth staying here. All the staff was really friendly and helpful. Lovation is great and the rooms looked really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too soft Had two small duvets on a double bed. Had noise complaints even when just talking in the room, walls were probably too thin.

    Great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom was large, The reception service was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment in gym was out of order. We ve got handicapped room, altough we did not need it, The price was height, The sauna working time was short, the room was tiny, the cream to coffee was passed expiration date

    The bathroom was large, The reception service was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were meant to stay 4 nights at the hotel, however due to cancelled flights we could unfortunately only stay for 1 night. The staff were extremely accommodating and upgraded us from a standard double room to the junior suite for our one night stay. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    Classy hotel, enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little bit away from the closest attractions, but as a tourist you might not care so much, since the walk to the attractions is also interesting and nice. Also there is a bus station and a metro (S-Bahn) station 3-4 minutes walk away and other lines a bit further as well.

    We asked to stay at the quiet area and were not disappointed. The hotel is located in a paralleel street of a busy street with the windows to a small park. So it was very quiet during the night. The bed was comfortable, the staff very friendly. I liked that we had bath robes, a great shower area and also a bath tub. The breakfast was very good and the lounge areas nice. The cool things it that guests of the Crown Plaza in Berlin - Potsdamer Platz get admission reduction at the fancy SPA Liquidrom just 50m away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing; hotel is modern, large and a good location.

    The guest room was well appointed, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed; shower was large and modern. Hotel facilities overall were very good all around. Location is a short walk from an S-Bahn station, and about an easy ten minute walk to Potsdamer Platz, Checkpoint Charlie, 20 minutes to the Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate/Unter der linden. There is also a grocery store (Lidl) a 2-3 minute walk away, and a fair number of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.3
    Ovarall, our stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating in room was not adequate. Hotel provided mobile radiators though

    Friendly staff. Breakfast excellent. Very professional support and assistance from Clemens at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Loved every second of my staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm traveling very often to Berlin because of work and I was so comfy and well taken care of, that I honestly think that I will always go there in the future. They noticed I was a recurrent guest and they treated me amazingly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable in a good location to get metro's into the different areas of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Free Wifi, but heavily speed limited. In 2018 we shouldn't be asked to pay extra for high speed internet access. Steam Room in wellness area didn't appear to be working correctly for the length of my stay. Cleaning staff would some times leave a free bottle of water, other times not.

    Hotel was modern, well maintained and comfortable. The rain shower in the bathroom was heavenly after a long day exploring the city. Lovely soft towels and bathrobes. Breakfast was excellent and staff in the restaurant were very attentive. My room was very quiet ensuring an undisturbed nights sleep, and a nice sleep in on the weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    4.6
    Wasn’t fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff but the night shift are very good people and the concierge was very helpful to me .i want to thank him

    When i wanted to speak to the manager for many days they were telling me this is the manager .the day i had the issue and i spoke to him ..he said im not the manager .playing games or what ???

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.3
    Short walk (about 10 minutes) to potdamer plazt with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Short walk (about 10 minutes) to potdamer plazt with lots of shops and restaurants . Nearest underground about 5 minute walk so very easy to access and move around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    It was all right. Clean, tidy + good food. Room miles from reception and noisy in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist had a strange sense of humour: she insisted she would give us a 'very quiet room'and put us directly above the delivery door. Deliveries of the very noisy kind started at 6:00 a.m. The bar (which we used once) tried to charge me twice for same drink.

    It was clean and tidy. The restaurant was very nice and the food very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.5
    Fantastic hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for the Tempodrom. Spacious room with fridge and kettle. I loved the huge comfy chair to curl up in and the little steps so I could see out of the velux window. Fluffy bath robes and slippers too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    There was a Turkish guy in Customers Relationship desk who...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a Turkish guy in Customers Relationship desk who was very helpful for ''Must See in Berlin'' Room was very clean and silent.Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, friendly, luxurious and also helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that was out of key for such a great hotel was the quality of toilet paper, too hard and rough for such an establishment. Obviously a micro flaw which had no real affect.

    Huge hotel with excellent privacy,thick walls, thought I was alone with my partner at the hotel. Close to underground transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    All round brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had housekeeping knock at 8am one day which was annoying

    Staff were amazing, made my girlfriend feel really special on her birthday, room was so quiet and really nice, breakfast was awesome. Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    Real friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-out procedure could use an overhaul and finish earlier in the day.

    Real friendly staff. Very quite place pretty close to the center. S- and U-Bahn within easy reach. At this time, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel for a nice get away, great location once you find it the first time, staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The system had gone down during a stay leading to someone else entering our room whilst we were going to bed, which wasn't very good. This was or first nice and made us feel slightly on edge about people being able to get in our room

    The staff were able to communicate with us in clear English and we're very helpful. The hotel was very nice and a calming environment. To come in to, the location was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1 minor cons: There is nothing to clean the shoes, neither in the room nor on the hallways. It would have been nice to have such things since the weather in Berlin is rainy.

    The spacious and CLEAN rooms, comfy bed, nice bathroom, very quiet area => good sleep! Surroundings are nice and quiet, transport is easy to reach within 5-10 minutes (S bahn, bus, U bahn) Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.1
    we made a reservation two months ago, we spoke with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we made a reservation two months ago, we spoke with the reservation manager 2 days before our arrival, for our tranfer from the airport (so they knew that we will go), and finally when we came for the check-in they told us that our room was not available, because an other customer wanted to stay one day more. Unacceptable for a five star hotel. They even thought to inform us by mail the same day!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything But the best was the Hotel staff by night. We had an emergency an the staff was taking care at the highest level. I want to thank once again for them help! especially the young man working that night at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable, friendly, decent breakfast but no distinctive wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Biggest disappointment was the lack of a bath but more important the lack of choice on the TV. Only BBC news was available from a huge TV that dominated the room. Ability to cast my phone to the TV would have been a big plus.

    Cleanliness and comfortable bed were the main pluses. It was also very quiet with very little noise during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant hotel. Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable room in a modern but stylish hotel. Very near to a subway line and a overground train line. In a quiet area and we never heard any noise from the Tempodrome. Was only one connection to get to our airport (Schoenefeld)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con worked well but the temperature achieved was a bit random.

    The staff were helpful and friendly and the check in process was easy, we were prepared to use basic German but the staff spoke good English. The room was comfortable and had everything in we needed (tea & coffee making/bathrobes/toiletries etc). Breakfast was lovely with a good choice of both hot and cold food. The hotel is a short walk from 2 U bahn stations and we found it easy to get to and from the airport (Tegel) by public transport. The location is just a 10 minute walk to a number of tourist attractions eg Potsdammer Platz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Our stay at The Crowne Plaza Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Immaculately clean spacious room. Comfy bed. Reasonably priced food and drink in the hotel restaurant. The choice of food at breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.1
    Great staff. Disappointing facilities. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom on 5th floor was cold. We were told it was an upgrade but there were velux windows so we had no view. Also the bath water was like warm rather than hot which was disappointing given the freezing temperature outside.

    Staff on the front desk were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.9
    ideal variant for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit far from night life (but for somebody it is plus); cleaning is not perfect (there was dust in my room); too shorts beds. my legs were out of the bed (i'm about 180 sm).

    good hotel in quiet location near from 2 metro stations (5-7 minutes by foot), breakfast is OK; friendly staff; strongly recommend to visit German Museum of Technology across the river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Short City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, walking distance to Potsdamer Platz (as the name of the hotel suggest :-) ) as well as to Brandenburg Gate. Few U station around; therefore there is no problem getting around Berlin from one attraction to other.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Berlin, true "home away from home"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing, clean and simply classy hotel. The staff was very polite, professional and always ready to help. It was quite a hustle around breakfast, but I guess that's normal. We booked the Crown Plaza for a 4 days-stay to celebrate my mum's birthday and for our surprise we arrived to a wonderful upgrade to a very stylish 1 bedroom apartment. There were a bottle of champagne and beautifully decorated amenities waiting for us in the room, garnished with a wonderful card from the housekeeping director. I wish I remembered his name, as the card was really special. That there was truly exceptional, real 5 star guest experience! The location was a bit further than some of the main touristic spots, but we fancy walking so that is exactly what we did, although some days the weather was pretty grim. The subway station is right behind the hotel, so that was pretty convenient, especially after a long shopping indulgence day. Berlin in amazing, so colorful and different, really had its own character, we loved every bit of our time spent there. I recommend if you are a fan of classical music, definitely see an organ concert at the Berliner Dom. It was blissful! I can only recommend this hotel to everybody who is searching for a "home away from home", it was cozy and comfortable, sooo clean, transport-convenient, and the staff was incredible! Thank you! You are all super stars!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Really quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit cold and hot air didn’t work, asked staff who said someone would fix but we didn’t feel any difference, this was my only compliant

    Really quiet! Fantastic staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did notice that the bathroom was looking tired, but was very clean so that's the most important thing Also, the tea/coffee selection was slightly poor. Only one milk and no green tea or mint tea one day and only decaf coffee the next. A minor thing but when you need that caffeine kick..... :)

    All the hotel staff were super polite and friendly. Lovely welcome and goodbye from the front desk staff :) Hotel location was perfect - easy to get everywhere and only a short walk to Potsdamer Platz. Rooms are lovely, very clean and plenty of space. The bathroom was well appointed with toiletries etc. The bottle of water is always appreciated too

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythig was great, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is close to means of public transportation, S-Bahn only two minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money. May be better locations for yr money but not with such a beautiful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facilities poor. And not topped up. Only black tea and de caff coffee were provided. I called to ask for milk and tea as we had just arrived to the room very tired. but a jug of milk came up and we were too keen to go out than explain and wait again. We hoped we would get better options the second day but unfortunately they were left untouched. The bath water changes between luke warm-warm. Luckily we figured leaving the sink tap on turns the water hot enough! Shower wasnt overly clean and i found the furniture in the room quite well worn (cheap laminated wood chipped or well worn) in most places. The flooring and general decor however is beautiful. And the size of the bathroom is great! There are a few shops around the corner which are of great use including a lidl.. however again, the immediate area can be a little daunting as alot of men seem to congregate from the tower blocks behind drinking and some sleeping rough around the nearby streets.

    The location was great for exploring major attractions. The breakfast supurb- couldnt have been better. Area and transport: On our arrival we did have quite a panic as we arrived from jakob-Kaiser-platz on the u7 at U Mockernbruke. The area appeared very run down, graffiti everywhere, littered, we felt nervous walking through the underground and we were approached twice whilst walking to the hotel by two very unsavoury characters,chanting in german and laughing- very unsteadily on their feet!! We were relieved to see the hotel which was only a short distance away and appeared lovely. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. We were determined not to let our first impressions put us off! We were allowed to check in 3 hours early- very impressed, and grateful! We made the 2nd mistake of trying to begin our venture walking to the'east side gallery'. Not only was this some distance but the route was again very run down. Broken pushchairs, food, graffiti, littering the streets and hostile stares from more unwelcoming characters. We were aiming to eat in the well reviewed 'burgermeister'- what a mistake. We walked past and used 'maps on my phone' to better utilise the s and ubahn trains to get to east side gallery more quickly, and safely (we felt). This was the best thing we did. Transportation along these routes with the phone to tell you which train to catch where and when was very useful! We spent the day along eastside gallery and alexandra platz and used the public transport with ease. These areas were fascinating and beautiful and with the S bahn station 'anhalter banhof' right by our hotel as well as bus routes we realised we actually picked a great spot! The next day we walked to topography of terror and checkpoint charlie (short distance) and around potsdamer platz, brandenburg gate and the reichstag.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.1
    Great time with friends but never again in this location
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area

    Hotel is not in a very lively area & bit far from everything; bars, restaurants, transport. It was close to the Tempodrom and that suited us well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, nothing disappoints.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pool at such an establishment would be nice, since all other amenities are excellent. Also the restaurant is a bit on the expensive side, although the food they serve is great. A more lively atmosphere would be nice, but that's not a problem if you're staying here for business.

    This hotel is very well equipped, everything is basically brand new and the amenities do not disappoint. The gym is open 24h and has lots of cardio equipment, although there are more than enough weights to keep you occupied. I was also surprised to find three big screen TVs in the gym! There's also a decent sauna to keep you feeling energized. As a big plus I would also highlight the air conditioning in the rooms, which is built into and worked flawlessly. Also, the bathrooms are huge - almost as big as the bedroom - with an excellent mirror. The breakfast was hands down the best I've ever had in a hotel. All other food was delicious with plenty of options too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    A very comfortable hotel where we were looked after so well by everyone. The breakfast was abundant and tasty. I loved the cucumber flavoured water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic friendly staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor is slightly dated but exceptionally clean. Would not have felt comfortable walking around in the immediate area after dark as a single female.

    The staff were wonderful. Everyone smiled constantly and struck up genuinely interested conversation. I was so amazed that a few members of staff came over to say good bye as I left. Fantastic welcoming and knowledgeable team...such an asset to the Crowne Plaza group. Breakfast was plentiful in choice, fresh and good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Modern airy hotel in great location and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt realise it was 1km from Potsdamer Platz - all businesses in the area are called "Something Potsdamer Platz" but it's a ten minute walk (which is fine without luggage but better check out the address beforehand ;)..)

    Clean, modern hotel with good facilities and excellent fresh breakfast. Very friendly staff, all bright and airy with great sound proofing, air conditioning and curtains. Modern comfortable bathroom with bath and shower. Very happy to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.5
    Looks nice but rooms are badly designed. I would not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping failed to provide soap two days running. Room lighting controls were mis-wired. The room master lighting switch did not work. A white led light was on all the time an kept me awake

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    If you ignore the negatives it is a good place to stay and a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great selection of teabags in room, when asked for teabags at reception they never came so after an hour I went to the restaurant and got them myself. Phone calls to housekeeping and reception not always answered. Housekeeping - did not replenish milk, did not knock before entering the room, minibar fridge not cold, pathetic little bottles of water in room, did not provide full set of towels after first day.

    Staff in restaurant very helpful and accommodating, check-in very prompt and friendly. Nice breakfast and decent evening dinner. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    No hot water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water the morning we left. we couldn't shower as the water was freezing. No estimate on when it was going to get fixed and no attempt to compensate or apologise. It was a technical fault, I'm sure a one off, but annoying

    Nice clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    Recommended by all means!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable beds, Modern and neat design, wonderful staff at the reception. Very quiet neighbourhood, also sound isolation is very well done The business roon was offered to use free of charge.. Haven't tried the menu ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all good.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is close to 3 stations making it very easy to get around by public transport. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    great food (the post burger especially),great shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hot water in entire hotel for more that 24hours...staff tried its best to be as helpful as possible but there was only so much they could do...

    great food (the post burger especially),great shower and very comfortable bed...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all was well

    Excellent value for money. Clean rooms ,awesome shower, ridiculously comfortable beds, great variety at the breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, quiet location in walking distance to everywhere. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wise it is quite centered and close to a lot of tourist attractions. However because it is not a very residential area, you will not find nice restaurants or convenient stores very easily.

    Very clean. Spacious room and modern furniture. Very warm and professional service. Good price. Easy access to metro and buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    Luxury stay for good price in central touristing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were not comfortable, the toiletries were for one person not for teo, and the housekeeping for the next day didn't put a new soap. No parking garage in the hotel, you have to park on street and depends if you find a spot.

    We got upgraded to fabulous room with huge bathroom with two doors, bathtub, two basins and shower. Bed comfort, friendly staff and excellent wifi. The hotel was luxury for a good price. There is ATM in the business center behind the Reciption with better exchange rate than the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel would stay again just need to put the price of breakfast down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive. Hotel is off the main road so would have been great if there was some signs to help find it!

    Room was nice and clean but once we had used the coffee it wasn't replenished. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Maybe it would be better to advertise better and recommend the wellness facilities. But all in all nothing to criticise

    Very well kept, quiet, perfect location to have access to the whole city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to eat out more perhaps best not to book the breakfast in the hotel as you can get a much better value elsewhere.

    Breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect for walking around Berlin tourist centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    One word. OUTSTANDING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like. I was at Ore with things I say on tours, the shopping was great. the Mall were clean not too crowded you could move around and not brother other shoppers. The people were nice and respected. The food was excellent.

    excellent property, excellent room and food. I will visit again and probably stay at the same property. it was excellent. everything needed was in walking distance. The City tours was Super. My first time in Berlin and I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    Right at the front of Tempodrom, this hotel probably is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception was very slow and didn't look very motivated. It took good 10-15min before we got our room key. The room on the upper floor was nice, but I prefer room with real windows and with the view, instead of roof windows.

    Right at the front of Tempodrom, this hotel probably is the best choice if you have an event in that venue. Hotel is huge and well decorated. The breakfast choice was excellent - they even made me caffe latte with plant based milk upon my request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    Classy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spacious and clean. There was a choice of shower types in the bathroom. Pillow choice was also good. The staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. They were very tolerant of my poor attempts at speaking German. The hotel is within easy walking distance to Anhalter S Bahn which will take you to all main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.3
    I love Berlin there is always so much to see and do. I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not in Potsdamer Platz it is about a 10 minute walk away although there is an S Bhann station nearby. There was really nothing around the hotel no bars shops or restaurants so t felt a bit isolated

    The hotel was very clean modern and well equipped. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was very good. There was a good variety of food on offer. The bar area was also pleasant. We arrive at 11am and tried to leave our luggage until check in tim but hey actuall let us check there and then which was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent base to explore Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike. Would have been preferred to have some USB plugs to charge phones etc in such a quality hotel, but no real issue.

    Excellent hotel in great location with friendly staff. Got (a small) upgrade upon arrival. Room and bathroom were very nice. Good access to various S- and U-Bahn stations. Unfortunately, we did not have time to check out the hotel bar/restaurant and spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    Disapointed for the Crowne Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Most of the stuff were rude and unhelpful. 5 euros just for room service is an extortion as hotel food is already overpriced as it is, never had this in any other hotel. Breakfast was nice but very very basic for the price per person. Overall the hotel was nice but the service was no where as near as a 4* hotel.

    The hotel decoration in and out of the room was good. A very good smoking area. The beds were really confortable and the bikes were great fun but to get from the bikes to the hotel was a long unnecessary walk, they need to have a fob for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    They double charged and tried to refuse a refund.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a terrible experience, as the hotel staff told me it was ok for me to change my reservation from 5 nights to 2 nights as long as booking.com said it was ok and I paid and fee, which I did. I made the change through booking.com as instructed and left three days earlier than my initial reservation. But then the hotel charged me twice, once for the updated reservation and a second time for the original reservation. This mistake alone would have been bad enough, but then it took over 10 emails and three weeks sending multiple documents, repeatedly (!), in order to convince the hotel that I had indeed left three days earlier. They weren't going to refund me the second charge at first, saying that I had never checked out early, but didn't even offer to refund the first charge, which was for an updated reservation they claimed I never made. If I hadn't pursued this refund with repeated emails explaining the situation multiple times, they would have kept the money from BOTH my updated and original reservation. Awful experience to have to haggle with the hotel over something I had plenty of records to prove, especially when it was the hotel staff who told me it was fine to change the reservation in the first place and personally checked me out early and handed me an invoice on the spot.

    Nice room. Good breakfast. Thanks for changing me to a room with a bathtub as requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Again, please! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about the hotel was absolutely excellent! It's easily accessible with public transportation, check-in and check-out took two minutes tops, the room and the bathroom both were super clean, comfortable -- a dream. The staff were also very helpful and accomodating. If in any way possible, I'll stay there again next time I'm in the area. Absolutely a recommended stay (specially if you're there for a concert/event at the Tempodrom across the street, like we were)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    For the quality of hotel staff, generous breakfast, and location this was really excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, I did wish that we were somewhat closer to a greater selection of restaurants and perhaps a close by pharmacy or small store for travel necessities but it looks like there is a lot of construction going on nearby so perhaps that will change.

    Extremely clean, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast... it is a bit farther to walk to public transportation which normally would not be a problem but I came with my older sister who used a cane so it was a bit slow going. However, we managed ok and everyone was very helpful. I think it is important for people to have a good understanding about the public transportation system which is , of course being in Berlin, excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Right by the Tempodrom were we went to a Monsta x Concert. No noise from other rooms or traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Staff were great. Janine was great in the restaurant and also the blonde girl sorry I didn't look at her name badge. Concierge man was so helpful he managed to get us a table at a Korean restaurant as I don't speak German or Korean so could not communicate with them by phone! I went down to him and he got us a table straight away. Desk staff were also very good and the maid service. Couldn't fault the place at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice hotel overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found it very strange to be asked for a 50 euro holding deposit to be actually debited to my card on arrival despite having paid for my room etc in advance. Most hotels ask for an imprint of the card but to actually take a deposit indicates a real feeling that guests are not trusted. That has never happened to me anywhere in the world previously. On the day of departure the maid knocked on my door twice before 10 am to 'check the room'. Her words! Checkout time was 12 noon. They must have had some bad experiences with guests previously here. What a pity! As a result, I didn't spend anything additional at the Crowne Plaza taking all my meals, snacks and drinks in the wonderful venues in the city. It was a good hotel but this coloured my experience overall.

    It was a nice hotel overall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel. Will probably use again on my next visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was very slow. It's not worth 19€ for breakfast - Berlin is full of coffee shops. Also, my credit card was charged 1000€ when it should have been just swiped. I noticed this after I got home and the problem was immediately rectified.

    Very pleasant hotel. Comfortable room, comfortable bed, fantastic shower in the bathroom. Excellent location, 5 mins walk to Moeckernbruecke U Bahn and Anhalter S Bahn stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.3
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was spacious and beautifully designed, the bed extremely comfortable and the room is equipped with everything necessary (slippers, bathrobe, ironing board etc.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Decent Breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture was a bit old and scratchy.. A/C wasnt that cool, but thats temporary but the staff provided with a nice ventilator

    Decent Breakfast ! We got upgraded to Executive Suite and it was amazing :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Sleep Controll !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding only had one option of covering which was a heavy duvet and no top sheet . Therefore a guest cannot have options for temperature control with bedding . We suggest a top sheet and optional blanket or duvet for better comfort .

    We liked the room and bathroom size of which were both very spacious and light . The breakfastt offering was of international standard and staff were very accomodating throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Will highly recommend to our friends definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Wonderful experience we had six nights stay in July The Conciege guy Mr ertan was so pleasant and helpful every day with a lovely smile The receptionist Maria is also very helpful Will definitely return next time !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2019

    7.9
    It's my favorite hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no swimming pool and spa

    The location off the hotel it's near agarden it was really very nice and also the rooms was good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2019

    9.6
    Quiet location, comfy rooms, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve.

    Breakfast was great, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2019

Showing 76 - 150

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: