Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport 3 stars

Neuenlander Str. 55, Neustadt, 28199 Bremen, Germany

#56 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1736 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities wants some renovation, also outside of the hotel is not attractive at all, air conditioner in my room worked very loudly.

    Doubled bed! Also it is 6 minutes to either Airport or City center by tram. By foot it is 15minutes both sides. All in all very reasonable location. Very clean and tidy hotel. Good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning was a little lacking around the corners and edges of the room this time, peanut and dust on the floor next to the bed, crack in bathroom sink as well, we also specified a room at the back of the hotel so as not to be next to the busy road junction, we ended up with a roadside room, VERY VERY noisy all night sadly :( did not sleep well, which was bad because we had a long drive ahead of us.

    The bedroom was perfect, bed was nice and firm, lighting in room good, cleaning was a little lacking around the corners and edges of the room this time,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air, it felt like in Africa! It was horrible, I couldn’t sleep and had to write one the next day my exam! Really poor for a three star hotel!!

    Good location Good staff Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really too expensive for the quality offered! 269 Euros, small room, old fashion hotel, temperature was 30 degrés and Air conditioning was noisy and not cooling!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite outdated, but ok - everything is working. VERY strange: the room has kitchen BUT no any cutlery and tableware. Before turning on your air condition (it is standing alone devise) - check hot air (diverted out) pipe connection (in our and our colleagues it was detached). Otherwise hot air comes not outsied but leave in the room.

    Easy to find free parking outside, possible to come with the car at the hotel doors (from his parking in the yard). But it cost 8eur/day - we find parking outside for free. good bed, quiet (we could open window, room was to the yard).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dirty with dust everywhere and in general very old

    The hotel is very close to the airport and well connected to the city center Good breakfast and 24h reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very hot in hotel room. Hotel is near big noisy street, difficult to sleep. Poor breakfast, not fresh salad, tomatoes, cucumber. We stayed 5 nights and all days was same breakfast. Sometimes at 8 o´clock there are no bread, no omlett, no forks, no yoghurt...

    Near airport, good connection with tain, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit run down. The breakfast staff were rude and the food was not restocked in a timely manner. The room was very small and parts of the floorboards broken off

    The front desk clerk at our check in had an amazingly helpful personality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a non-smoking room explicitly, but I got a smoking room (yes, they still exist in 2018!). I could not get another room form the less-than-freindly staff. So I slept in an ashtray and all clothes smelled like an ashtray the next day.

    Value for money is ok in princinple, but...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly, noisy aircon Substandard pillows Small bathroom, mouldy.

    Location close to airport but also tram route 6 right outside hotel that goes to centre. Really friendly staff Comfy bed Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little out of the centre if you are on a city trip, (15 minutes on a direct tram from the central station takes you to within 100 metres of the hotel) I was not told I needed a code from reception for the internet when checking in. Rooms were basic, little old fashioned and the hot water in the shower took about a minute to come through.

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and was kind enough to give me a rear facing room (as I was up really early for a flight). Room was clean and quiet. Handy for the airport (3 stops on the tram!) and there are a few bars and restaurants about a 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a bit of updating. The coffee machine didn’t work. There was no kettle.

    Good room size for family. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find the hotel quite ugly due to the dark grey paintings, outdated furniture, many signs of wear and lack of minor maintenance. Even the location is not attractive, on a half residential, half industrial area. However everything worked fine, the cleaning and the bed were good, was not noisy, and the bathroom worked regularly; in the end, my stay was good, even considering the very low price I have paid for.

    I needed a cheap accommodation for a family visit and this perfectly fitted my needs; ugly but functional. I cannot ask for much more, for the price I have paid (but was a special holyday offer).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine wasn’t value for money and had a poor selection. Although there was a restaurant, it wasn’t clear when this was open and there was no coffee/tea facilities in the hotel room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and warm. The shower was what we needed at the end of a long day - powerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - dirty bathroom, urgent need for a makeover! - not enough parking spots. Once full even though I had a prepaid ticket - elevator, corridors etc not welcoming at all. - strange broken radiator (?) in the room incl. a whole in the wall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow, as mentioned earlier.

    The hotel is situated close to Bremen airport, and as we had an early departure, it was perfect. We didn't have breakfast due to the early start. Found the room a bit stuffy, opened window a bit to alleviate this. Pillows were awful, soft and shapeless. The hotel is located perfectly for the airport, but I probably wouldn't stay if doing a city trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visit this hotel about 2 times a year, regularly now, but that is the first time, when I can complain a little. Different sounds and noises inside the room and outside the window (ventilation) during a night did disturb a good sleep, a lot. Probably since it was quite windy, but, that is not a good excuse.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was a little bit Slow and the Bed blanket was not changed.Otherwise I am very pleased with the stay overthere the Staff was very Friendly and Polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor is very very tired and at first can give you the impression of not being very clean. Really needs some TLC

    Clean, comfy bed really helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room size is not suited to weekend guest levels so rooms on the fourth floor also used. The table arrangement is a little cramped. Choice of food is varied although rather dull, Hash browns were greasy and overcooked. The hotel staff were all pleasant but the hotel itself is in need of an upgrade. USB sockets would be a useful addition although managed to charge mobile phone through USB point on the tv, using own cable.

    Travelled from Bremen airport. Very easy as only 3 stops on the tram - you can see the hotel from the carriage just before the relevant stop. From the same tram stop (line 6) you can travel into the centre of town in just a few minutes. The rooms were a reasonable size but wooden flooring does mean that footsteps can be heard more easily! Radiators were not on so you must adjust the thermostat accordingly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos on booking.com about this hotel are manipulated or old. Maybe this hotel was a good 20 years ago but now is screaming for renovation. Problem with our room as it was given the key from a room it was occupied!, shower with mold on walls, cracked tiles, stained walls on room...my suggestion is to look for another hotel!

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, hard mattress and whistles through the window. Nevertheless you can adjust temperature over the heat adjustment and make the battery very hot! However adjust temperature is not energy efficient way but could helps!

    Maybe breakfast... but I am not sure...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had a huge de humidifier which was stand alone, I used it to cool the room down, I guess it was in the room to stop the mould in the shower, it didn't work! The bed was the most uncomfortable bed ever.

    Checking out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not very comfortable, but it doesn't matter because there are a lot of other great things.

    Perfect location - very close to airport and city center. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old-fashioned. Even the elevator was very slow and not in a good condition. I also felt the difference between the staff at reception and restaurant. While restaurant team was very helpful and kind, receptionists were not really trying to help. They also charge parking fee which 8 EUR for a day, which I find ridiculous. Breakfast also could be better.

    The location is a plus point for this hotel. You can reach the airport and city centre by tram no 6 easily. The staff at the restaurant was very nice and helpful. They always tried to make our stay better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite the hassle to get out of the parking as tickets were not working and had to walk back to the office a few times to get it opened. An intercom system at the parking exit wouldn't be an extra luxury there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One key issued per room... although this is fairly standard for most hotels I believe.

    I was tasked with booking accommodation for my friend's Stag weekend (sorry people of Bremen!), and this hotel was perfectly located within walking distance of both the airport and the city centre. It was such a fantastic price too, that I was a little worried that it might be a little 'dodgy', not that we'd be a fussy group by any means! However, it was fantastic in every way. We were given one key per room, so those who arrived back at their rooms without their roommate had to be let in by the receptionist, which was no problem. The shower was hot, with complimentary toiletries and bottled water. One of the group decided to bring a USB stick with some videos on it, which could be inserted into the TV. Not that German TV isn't good enough.... I couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged my credit card 150€ for breakfasts we did not have. And I found it out just by accident, no bills no nothing. Very bad, felt like have been robbed. I got my money back finally, but lost about 20€ for the calls, and they did not want to even talk about that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken. So it is not good.

    The room we stayed was wide for family use. So it was comfortable. The location is good. It is near tram station. But this tram comes on long interval on Sunday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have plugs for foreigners to use to basically you weren't able to charge your phone because it only took in german plugs

    I liked the stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in room 108 No bathroom amenities (towels, toothbrush, shower caps, soap, ...) Inability to pay with a bigger banknote - one would expect a hotel would be able to change money, a hotel is not a currywurstshop The standard rooms are seriously overpriced - furniture (writing desk), elevator doors are worn Parking on site will cost you another 8 euro per night Air quality in the room was bad making it difficult to sleep Guest dog in the breakfast room - this is not hygienic Bar not open on Monday Renovation works on the first floor allowed us to do sightseeing in the hotel to reach our room or the reception I booked the hotel based on the positive guest reviews, however I had a complete different experience (as a frequent traveller I can only rate this hotel as the worst experience in 2017). I do suspect there is a big difference in quality between standard and other rooms, so you may wish to take this in account. The room rate I paid was 97 euro per night (inclusive parking and breakfast), I have received much better service in hotels costing half the price with a lower "star" rating.

    The breakfast was extensive and of very good quality Good connection to the city and airport with public transport WIFI coverage was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing really!

    extremly friendly staff, great wifi, nice huge rooms with everything you need, good bathroom with big shower working very well, very clean thruout, nice table and chairs to sit outside by the parking lot and use back entrance into the hotel! great location, def def recommend this lovely friendly airport hotel in bremen!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired feel to the hotel - bathroom was clean but not "fresh" Non smoking hotel but slight, years old, "smell" of cigarette smoke

    Comfortable and adequately clean for an overnight stay before an early flight

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ability to reserve parking space but chance are there will be a parking spot for you there.

    Close to team station and city center is 4 tram stations away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good and bad, but you can walk if you want to find restaurant and shops. Very noisy too, traffic and other guests.

    Location was good if you have early flight. And a cosy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My 1st visit to Bremen and tryp too but it was amazing Value of money and good hotel Amazing staff very helpful They print for me my boarding pass and other documents I needed at the spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three of us were very tired and only needed bed. The beds for all three of us were hard and rather well used. The pillows were thin and minimal after being used to more substantial, well filled feather pillows.

    Parking easy and convenient for disabled partner but a long walk down the corridor. Very good and welcome breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both room klima.

    Good bedding, toiletries and towels but little serviette,the room temperature is not o.k as the fore room klima is too small for both room.But manageable.And despite my telephone dialogue with the hotel concerning comfortable bed for my 2 childrens only small bed was provided. BESIDES ALL OTHER AMMENITIES ARE SUPER O.KAY

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second stay at this hotel and it surprised me very positively. The room was good last time but now it was even better! Will definetely stay there next time aswell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall exterior of the hotel needs a little renovation. It just looks like a plain private building needing a good coat of paint.

    The rooms was really big, as was the bed in both our rooms. The check-in was hassle -free and there was a car park available. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very warm and AC is working too loud. They should find less noisy AC.

    Location is perfect. T takes just 15 min to go the center by walking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyhing

    Excellent reasonable priced hotel great jumping off point for exploring Germany great tram connection to railway and airport Our fourth visit to Bremen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit stuffy and hot even when window open nonstop. Staff came off a bit indifferent but not impolite. Bistro closed on Sunday evening.

    Very clean, comfortable rooms, excellent location if you need to be near the airport (but a bit far - albeit still walkable - to the centre).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not discovered during two days )

    That is cheap and perfect breakfast. Located within 15 walk from airport and 30 minutes from old city centre. Advice not to take tram and take a walk to see local sightseeing on the way to centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room assigned at check-in, the kettle in room was totally covered with dust , see photo, and the cups were dirty. Upon informing reception I was given another room, slightly cleaner but still not acceptable. Overall the hotel needs refurbishment, cleaning and update. Dusty floors and surfaces, black curtains also dusty and grey, dirty walls in the second room ,overall grooming feeling, dirty carpets in the hallways. It claims to be a 3stars superior but I would not agree. I will certainly not return despite convenient location.

    Three tram stops from airport and 10 minutes to city center and train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a busy road with constant night-time traffic. Noisy heating and too warm.

    Well-located for the airport and tram into the city. Spacious room and comfy bed. Room had a fridge and kitchenette. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like gray walls in the hotel and could be cleaner indeed.

    Really good hotel to stay. Big room, comfy bed, pillows and chair, enough space for everything, place for luggage, extra fast wifi, ok bathroom. Very friendly staff. Just 2min on foot from the city center and from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was beyond tired. Rooms not equipped enough. Doors awkward. One member of staff was exceptionally rude and disrespectful. Another was very reluctant to assist.

    The bed was very comfy. Most staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was fantastic - option and taste-wise. Great location for us. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature oscillating Sky movies not working Breakfast: long time to get coffee, long time to refill breakfast

    Staff helpful and nice Breakfast choice Price low

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a flight in a early morning so this hotel was just perfect place to stay. Just 4min from Bremen airport by tram. Tram station basically in front of the hotel. Easy reach from city center, nice services.Towels, hairdryer, teapot, cups, coffee, tea, spoons even shoes poliser weve found prepared in a room. Room was really confy but I miss bigger shower.. Definatelly gonna come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness (some used shower gel pack was left in the shower from the previous guest) No info about Wifi passwords, they make you only on request Quality of the furniture is bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff is really rude enought to the customers. WE had to wait around 30 mins for check in. It was our 5th hotel on the way, we did not live such situation, unnecessary documents in anywhere in Germany. The hotel breakfast area is really small and we could not find seat to have breakfast. Also, the room was very dirty and staff did not answer any question. The internet connection was unbelievable. WE could not connect.

    Nothing absolutly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the only issue: no internet access in the room although there is access 30 secs down the corridor. There are seats and sockets there so not an overly major issue.

    stayed for 4 nights in Nov 2016. Two adult, one. Easy access with tram number 6 - city centre and airport both around 3 stops away (for those with child, a playground is 2 stops away). room spacious, fairly clean, fairly well-maintained decor. breakfast okay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Why this crazy WIFI code method? For the ones that also took ages to get it working: you need to parse the hoist... URL in your browser, as it does not invoke the page where you can input your 24 hour code. (Come on, get rid of this 19hundreds method) - Again the sticker that towels will not be changed when hanged, and no meaning. I got new towels every night (greenwashing alert!) - Breakfast ok, but really nothing fancy - Pretty noisy and dark. Wyndham probably doesn't want to invest too much money in this hotel.

    Very convenient hotel at this location. Next to tram 6, decent size rooms and items in there. Really for short business stays.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the bathroom is in desperate need of renovation, although it was clean. However this wasn't the problem. I have never stayed in a hotel with such a housekeeping system, actually there is no system. We checked-in and wanted to have a nap before we go out to explore, but as soon as we fell asleep we were woken up by one of the housekeepers who just unlocked the door and entered the room. Why was she trying to clean it when the room was already cleaned for the day? That's not even the end of it. On our second morning (check-out day) we were woken up at 8 am when one of the housekeepers entered the room again, then another one at 8:50 am (different woman) and when she saw that we were quite annoyed she told us to put the "do not disturb" sign on our door, so we did. But that wasn't the end of it! After yet another attempt to sleep, at 9:30 there was a third woman that entered our room, holding the "do not disturb" sign in her hands. I had no words at this point. Clearly a good night sleep is not possible at this hotel. Why were they trying to clean the room so early? Why didn't they know that it's our check-out day, which means that the room should be cleaned once it is vacated? We had a late flight today so we really wanted to sleep as much as possible, but 8 am seems to be the time you should be up in this hotel. When we were leaving, we were not even asked how our stay was. The hotel smells like cigarettes everywhere, I think people smoke in the restaurant, just horrible.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had good heating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was kind of Chaos. There were not tables and chairs enough - then we could go to flour 4th where there were not food enough!

    The hotel was okay value for the Money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI!!!!!

    Loved the staff! They were all very helpful and even understood my Southern USA English with a very Southern drawl. Location, location, location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever been. Dust and cleaner chemical smell all over the room. Bathroom was dirty and there was not even a slipper at the room. We could not even got shower due to this situations.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower with no water pressure, no full English breakfast, no English breakfsat tea, creamer in rooms was out of date and rock solid, wifi did not work, no TVs programmes in English, lighting in room not fully functioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There came a lot of noise from the street outside. The window was closed. The next morning I found out there was a big hole in the wall, there where the conditioning used to be. I did not sleep well. The main reason for staying here, was to get some sleep!

    low pricing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor access of the wifi, can not link to the wifi during my two days stay. bad communication to the city center

    clean room, good bed, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room interior was very old. It was not clean. Hotel didn't see any renovation for many years. The corridor has many dirt sports, even old blood spots on the stairs. Surrounding area is not pleasant. Hotel would be OK for one night stay if you leave/arrive at night in Bremen airport, but price for this really low quality is to high. There was no Wi-Fi in the room.

    Hotel is not far away from Bremen airport. You can go by foot to/from airport. Reception works 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi is non existant in rooms and resturant!! Breakfast is terrible!! Resturant doesnt open Sundays or Mondays!! If there is a big crowd in the hotel, dont expext much if any hot water in your room!! Cleaners dress the bed and change the towels, thats about all, coffee etc not restocked in room!! Very dated hotel, marks all over walls, bedroom decor needs upgrading, bathroom in my room had mould in tile grout, soap holder in shower hanging off the wall, shower head leaking and spraying water out over the top of the shower and all over the floor and walls! Go into the city and find a good hotel for a similar price!!!!

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and common parts are a bit outdated

    Good breakfast, large room, very good price, close to the airport, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great. 100% worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible check-in (~20min), very old/slightly run-down building and rooms

    In walking distance to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was booking room for 2 adults and 1 children,they told we have one bed for 3 persones ,but after they gave us 2+1 bed. Not clean appartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs decorating.

    Location on the tram line near the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Good service. The guy at the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is very old rooms need LOTS of upgrades

    price is affordable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out of date ovrrall. Bathroom moldy. Overall did not look like on photos.

    Quick transfeer to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfy, spacious room. Friendly personal. Close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m satisfied with what I had

    Room and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in bad need of updating. Restaurant was closed.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast and the stuff. What is good for my kids, is always good for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp by Wyndham Bremen Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: