Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Xenia 3 stars

Wilhelmstraße 26, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#14 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got surprise costs when we arrived: - There is not enough parking place. It's supposed to be included but they don't have enough and so you're forced to pay 7€ per day for parking. - Hotel is said to be dogfriendly but you need to write them beforehand AND need to pay 10€ extra for your dog per night. Plus the dog isn't allowed to come to the breakfast area so you need to leave him on the room or have breakfast alone. > Total is 17€ which doesn't seem much but feels totally out of ratio with the roomprice. Hotel employees are quite rude and careless. Felt as if wé did something wrong eventhough they don't provide enough parking spaces and their dog policy isn't clear. Lastly, we booked an apartment but that doesn't come with a small fridge or mini-bar. Good to know!

    The location of Hotel Xenia is amazing, it's a five minute walk to beach and surrounded by a lot of holiday homes and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down and in need of updating and basic maintenance. Felt very unclean and grotty. Our room smelt like a hospital. Very clinical but not clean and fresh. The reception staff claimed to not speak any English even though I was trying my best to speak german. Very rude. The receptionist gave us keys to an uncleaned room, subsequently we were moved. Parking is ridiculous. We were blocked in and could not leave as someone had parked behind us. Parking is limited and should not be offered as there simply isn't enough. Claims to have wifi in the rooms, this is untrue. Claims to have a casino, also untrue. Very expensive, bad experience. Avoid unless you don't mind paying £100 per night to be wholly disappointed.

    The beach was very close

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration really old and when it had been updated was not to a good standard, hotel needs bathrooms modernising. Stay at the back as very noisy at front of hotel

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the car park behind is a struggle with a big curb which scraped the car. Not a major issue if you are aware and careful.

    Great old hotel. Good big rooms and clean. It's a hotel with a lot of character. Beach and pier just outside. Great breakfast and super value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The state of some facilities. While everything was clean and comfortable, e.g. the doorframes and doors were dated and in need of some make over. In regards to the price I paid, no complaints, one triggers the other... Moreover, nowadays it is nearly a standard already to have electronic keys, this property still has vintage keys.

    The location, breakfast, cleanliness, friedlyness and customer orientation of the reception and breakfast room staff. The Bohemian restaurant on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for single room and got double room instead, the staff was very friendly and helped me a lot to solve an issue with late arrival and early departure. The location of the hotel is great and the price was very low.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, reception totally unfriendly,

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During eating times kitchen smell is all over. Hotel needs to be renovated.

    The Location is very central. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passport copy for WiFi code

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leve Sonday morning and Satterday evening we contacted the nice receptionist just to confirmate, that we do not own anything, and all was ok. Sonday morning we just had to return the key, but another not very kind receptionist ask us to pay about 150 euro. She cut not explain why? and we ask her to call the receptionist from Satterday evening , whish she denided. Then we just have to leve your hotel with a very bad feeling as an end of a very nice trip to Rügen. You can look at your stafflist and find out off who she is. She is not good for your , in our opiniun, nice hotel. Best regard Marianne Schmeltzer

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator and very narrow, steep stairs While staff was very forthcoming, they only spoke very bad English (which seems to be the case in most of Rügen)

    Room 304 is the largest, with separate living room. Friendly and forthcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low cars dangerous entrance courtyard parking.

    The hotel is located in the most beautiful street. A few meters from the pier. Although the delay of the specified time of arrival, we were warmly greeted by the neighboring pub, where everything had been prepared and was accompanied to the hotel. Spacious room. Nice dinner in the neighboring pub. Good breakfast. WiFi ok.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast can be improved

    Super nice Hotel and room quite big!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ...just steps from the sandy beach and the beautiful pier. Family room was clean and large enough for 4. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The car park was bad and full, but I parked outside on the street which was a superb location.

    Great location, very clean, spacious.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Xenia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: