Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Düne This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Yachthafen 1, 18119 Warnemünde, Germany

#8 of 31 hotels in Warnemünde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2016 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.5
    Great location to relax and have some quality time alone no matter the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for dinner in the evening and it took forever for us to get seated in the brasserie so we lost patience and changed to the italian restaurant.the brasserie was empty.there was absolutely no reason to let us wait for that long to be seated to ine of the many empty tables.and three waiters had seen us wait. One single gentleman at the reception was pretty unfriendly or especially serious as we checked in.Created a bit of an 'unwanted' feeling at first.But all other staff was super and therefore made up for that.

    Liked the wellness area,the lobby in the evening and the breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    This was by far the lousiest hotel stay of my entire life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sailor's Cabin River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, toilet flush etc didn’t work in a he morning. For 1 1/2 hours I tried to call the reception, alas in vain. Only an answering machine which promised to call back and never did. And that for 288€ per night without breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    A rather unhappy place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast alternative to Euro 24 set buffet. Staff made an order mistake at each meal. Elevator didn't work. Despite low occupancy, one guest was put in a room over a noisy restaurant. An unhappy place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Fittness and Spa area were excellent, everything was as you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sailor's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of an early reservation, we received the worst hotel rooms they could select which did not follow the specifications of our reservation. After we complained (unfortunately for three hours, speaking with the people from the reception and finally with the management of the hotel, supported with the help of booking.com staff) they informed us, that because of full vacancy they do not have the rooms for us and forced us to pay an upgrade. We consider it absolutely unprofessional, unbelievable and very arrogant for a five stars hotel. This experience totally ruined our five days stay :-/

    Fittness and Spa area were excellent, everything was as you can expect from such a type and level of hotel. The breakfast, as expected from the price of £100 per breakfast, was delicious and the food choice range was vast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    I like hohe-deune place and Rostock city; but next time I will find more value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception treated my booking that was via booking.com as cheap and put me at a far building where I have to cross outdoor long distance under zero degree wearing a bathrobe to reach the building where the sauna abd swimming facilities are located! Not what you are expecting for a sauna resort facility! I had to pay nearly double to take a room at the main building where the facilities are located! Also: make sure that you book the massage before you reach the hotel for your stay! Otherwise it will be full and no time left for you!

    The hotel architect boat theme is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Very difficult to get there and far away from Rostock.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance

    Very difficult to get there and far away from Rostock. Description said 8 miles from Rostock but this is by water. 40 minutes to Rostock by car or ferry, train then Taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    For a hotel of that size, they did not have any toothbrushes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sailor's Cabin River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel of that size, they did not have any toothbrushes. I had to take a ferry and go to Warnemunde to buy some. Apart from that, was an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great start for our cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Mother and 2 sisters stayed with me before leaving on a Baltic Cruise. This is a wonderful hotel with a 10 minute ferry ride to the cruise ship port!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great and convenient place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Skipper's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesnt provide orthopedic pillows

    Many restaurants and very covenient location close to everything Also the kids clib and facilities are just great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but staff needs some training in hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff at breakfast was very cold and perfunctory. They were uniformly cold and ignored me while I was there- perhaps because I was a woman and alone. There were not so many guests because of the season and extreme cold and they could have been nicer to those guests they had.

    The staff at the Italian restaurant on the property were very attentive and the food was delicious and attractively presented. The masseuse at the Spa was very nice and congenial and gave me a good massage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Room near the elevator is noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room near the elevator is noisy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location to access Warnemunde port for Norwegian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to access Warnemunde port for Norwegian Cruise of Baltic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel rooms design, spacious and comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sailor's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms design, spacious and comfortable rooms. The best pet-friendly place we have ever visited.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Booking was not was the hotel received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sailor's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was not was the hotel received. I will send a separate request to get reburshent Cyril samson

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sailor's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Location ++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sailor's Cabin River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very late check-in, after 16:00 HRS. Breakfast service.

    Location ++++ Room ++++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location, good spa & wellness center, excellent breakfast & restaurants, old fashion rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashion flavour in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    We attended a wedding held at the hotel and the facilities for such an event were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    WAS A PLEASANT STAY
    • Couple
    • Skipper's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    CLEANLINESS BATHROOM

    THE BREAKFAST SUPREME

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wnjoyed everythig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boatsman's Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the check in a bit too late. It should be at around 14:00 like most of the Hotels around the world instead of 16:00 !

    Wnjoyed everythig.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    near luxury for an over luxurious price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Skipper's Cabin Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    for this (luxury) price the accommodation is not terrific value

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Romance with a capital "R"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean's Suite Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast buffet. I loved the variety of foods. I had the Ocean View Suite with all the necessary trimmings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    such friendly and attentive staff, great and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the little town of Warnemunde is more touristy than was expected.

    such friendly and attentive staff, great and clean facilities, and beautiful location. loved it!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, friendly personal, nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel, friendly personal, nice service. Great area and tasty breakfast! Might look too expensive but totally worth its money (SPA included). Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    We did really like the location and the facility itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like that we got our booked room not before 4pm at the day of arrival. For a short term stay this is not satisfactory.

    We did really like the location and the facility itself. We did like the personel, they were all very kind.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel went out of it's way to make our Honeymoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel went out of it's way to make our Honeymoon special with Champagne waiting in our room and rose peddles on the bed. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We absolutely loved it!!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    Location, reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff who's working in Cafe Roma were very rude. We have waited for around 1:30 hours after placing the order to be served with several reminders. And unfortunately and after waiting for that long time, the served food was not as desired. Will never visit that cafe again. Rudeness also noticed from the staff working on Newport Fisch restaurant. They told us very rudely that they don't have any free table. If you are looking for dining, visit the nearby alter storm restaurants.

    Location, reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff at SPA, couldn't get any appointment after arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at SPA, couldn't get any appointment after arrival. Also Staff compared to other staff was not really friendly at the SPA

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    The Admiral Suite was awesome!
    • Couple

    The Admiral Suite was awesome! We are definitely going back ?

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The rooms were a good size with good amenities.
    • Couple

    The rooms were a good size with good amenities. The breakfast was amazing and so was the location. I would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The hotel far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The location is superb and the hotel was superior in every aspect.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Everything was Great, I even got a surprise for my birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was Great, I even got a surprise for my birthday. The food was delicious. The staff was very helpful.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: