Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yachthotel Chiemsee This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Harrasser Strasse 49, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee, Germany

#6 of 14 hotels in Prien am Chiemsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.5
    Greta place for couples or family, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were facing a very noisy street directly over the check in and parking lot. Also, with no AC and very hot temperatures, that side of the hotel gets all the afternoon sun so the room was quite uncomfortable. It is worth it to pay for a room facing the lake.

    The staff was wonderful and the view and grounds are just beautiful. Breakfast was good but rather expensive at 19 euro per adult, but it might be good to get room with breakfast included. If bringing children, it is a good idea to bring small snacks because their is a refrigerator in the room. Room service was quick and not too expensive for a Kate snack. The indoor pool is great nd there is also a small beach, but it has a rocky shore and bottom. It was wonderful to watch the boats go by and rad my book on the beautiful lawn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    In summary, we enjoyed very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We know that we would go there for a night in absolutely peak season, so price was quite high. Since we arrived by public transport, we missed a shuttle service to the train station since it's ca. 15 min walk. It seems that there is one available but not on a regular basis.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was already available when we arrived around 1 pm. The food in the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was everything perfect

    This hotel is simple fantastic ! The staff was immidiately very helpful and we felt us immidiately at home in this hotel . This is one of the best hotels in my last trips in this year ! We will come fore sure again !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast (not included). No signs for the pool, sauna (didn't find it), etc.. Very hard to push the door to the pool area.

    Kind staff. Good location near the Chiemsee lake. Comfortable and nice room. Nice whirlpool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic view and luxury
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out mini refrigerator did not work. I have trouble climbing in and out of high sided bathtubs which made a difficult to shower.

    Location. Room was fabulous and comfortable. We had a balcony with a lake view, so we were very happy. Breakfast was perfect but we had to pay extra for it. Parking was free and easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Would never stay there again, expensive and not worth it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old fashioned hotel that looks nothing like the pictures on their website. Very expensive with unfriendly staff that even charge for a bucket of ice! Very noisy you can hear your neighbours at all times especially if you are on the balcony ...just horrible !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that people with dogs were everywhere into the breakfast room, some of the dogs were so big that they reached the table...this is not ok!

    The room was very cosy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool & sauna, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was far from good No air conditioner Many waitress in the restaurant but service was very slow

    Swimming pool & sauna, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to get breakfast because not enough tables available for all customers. Management problem and communication problems between hotel's reception and restaurant. Understand why breakfast is not included in the price of the room. Bad experience.

    Nice location next to the lake with a small beach. Good food for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Great experiance for the whole family. very helpful and friendly staff. We will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower installation is old and not very comfortable to shower.

    Very nice and friendly service at the restaurant. Even special order for kids was no problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, private beach, spacious rooms and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC - it was very hot in the room. Weird staff in the restaurant, rather rude waiter at breakfast. I expected more for this price range.

    Great location, private beach, spacious rooms and nice garden. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Stay on 1st May
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the mosquitos, they flew in when we opened the window.

    We liked the lake view from our balconies and the rooms were spacious. Loved the indoor pool as we had so much fun and felt relax in the raining day. Reception lady was friendly, and room service food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Fair for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - 2 of 3 rooms I booked have scaffolds outside the window. It is not really a big deal actually. I think the rate is a bit high and we chose this hotel because of the view so we kind of a bit disappoint.

    - The staff is friendly. - The room and bathroom are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    The view over the lake was lovely.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second day of our stay a scaffold was set up right next to our room and we were woken up by workers and could not enjoy our terrace. We were not informed about this beforehand. The hotel was stingy with the ammenities and we missed not having the possibility of making tea or coffee in our room.

    The view over the lake was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice lakeside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great deals on short term out of season bookings. Very nice hotel right at the lakeside, with spacious and comfortable rooms. As an added bonus, the ferry to the islands on the lake is fairly close.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay. Lovely food, staff and bike hire

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Not much food choice for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much food choice for children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location with pretty views of harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall nice, bed not very comfortable.

    Nice location with pretty views. Restaurant food was good. Staff was friendly and room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, great meals,helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffe facilities in room very pleasant

    Comfy bed, great meals,helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great service, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great service, excellent location. Very nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Will book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN inoperational in all rooms. WLAN did only work in reception area.

    Great view to the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Was just the perfect 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Was just the perfect 3 days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    would like to come back as soon as possible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    calm and quiete location, well-maintained facility, boat charter nearby, jetty for boat excursions not far away, very good over-all performance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent ( location, staff, facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent ( location, staff, facilities, internet, free parking) , only was slight bit expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is not included for a rate of 200 Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included for a rate of 200 Euro Winter blanket only for June

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great to be back at Chiemsee, with a great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation but the restaurant does not provide good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was too soft for my liking.

    The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Lakeside great, but other side of hotel faces a noisy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is located between a busy road and a lake and rooms on the road-side are very noisy

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    every thing was perfect , next time i want a see view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was perfect , next time i want a see view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Location is super.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Location - divine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - divine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice room, in a quiet location, near lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok

    Very nice room, in a quiet location, near lake. Good breakfast, Parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, well located, clean rooms, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, well located, clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast. Overall , a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was ok but unfortunately not included in the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast communication

    Breakfast was ok but unfortunately not included in the price which made it overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Ok, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boring view of the road.

    We were extremely pleased with the buffet breakfast. Fantastic selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing, extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    Nice breakfast and nice outdoor jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Photos are a level better than reality. The hotel tends to cost cut on things. No big towel provided, only a medium one and a tiny one for hands, so either use it for body or for hair etc. And room service charge for meat balls worth €9 was...ta-da!...€6. Auch. Would be happy to know this when ordered cause going down 2 floors is €0.

    Nice breakfast and nice outdoor jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Great position on the lake, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe not the best idea to take the kids when it is season and the hotel is full.

    Great position on the lake, very clean and comfortable. Indoor pool working from 7am till 10pm and the outdoor whirpool.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Outstanding view from balcony and excellent access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding view from balcony and excellent access to the view from the back of the hotel too! breakfast was smashing. Room was incredibly comfortable and very rustic! Very close to centre of town and 5 minute walk to the boat port for visits to the islands.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.7
    My husband and I requested a room with a lake view, and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I requested a room with a lake view, and made the reservation 6 months in advance. We were placed in an attic room that had not been updated in years with two single beds. We were only able to view the lake by opening the elevated slanted windows on the side of the roof.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.5
    Located next to the lake, you can get a room with a lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's quite a bit of a walk from the train station Prien-am-Chiemsee, but still easy enough to find.

    Located next to the lake, you can get a room with a lake view. Ours had a balcony as well and it was quite a spacious room. The breakfast was quite good as well. I wouldn't come here for the spa, but it's still quite ok - there was a small sauna, really small steam room and a small infra-sauna. The pool is a decent size indoor pool. The best part was the jacuzzi, which is located outside but under a roof. In the evening, coloured lights make it look quite cool. The hotel is not far from the ferry terminal where you get ferries to Herrenchiemsee, the palace.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, nice bathroom/shower, lovely breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing not particularly good, especially as the room shared an adjoining door with the next room (which was initially unlocked and unlockable until we got the manager up) through which we could hear every 'activity' of the couple next door, and the constantly laughing girls the other way

    Comfortable bed, nice bathroom/shower, lovely breakfast buffet, lakeview wonderful (would be perfect in summer when weather is warmer!)

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice bavarian style hotel with very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had requested for lake view and for car parking, both I didn't get. Also there was no air conditioning.

    Very nice bavarian style hotel with very good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant gardens overlooking lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room, like many others, overlooked the car park and the main road. No blinds and overlooked by houses opposite so not enough privacy. Had the atmosphere of a corporate conference hotel.

    Pleasant gardens overlooking lake.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    very nice hotel with lovely garden and vistas which can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was particular warm and the staff said this was not unusual in July. The room was stifling hot without any ac not even a fan even when we asked for it. A hotel of this class should have these basic amenities. The water is murky; not nice for swimming but the pool was fine.

    very nice hotel with lovely garden and vistas which can be enjoyed during meals.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Location-Quiet and Relaxing- Staff Very Nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air Conditioning None had to keep the windows open for one night due to the climate being hot and the last two nights the climate was cool so it was nice.

    Location-Quiet and Relaxing- Staff Very Nice and Helpful--Room Basic Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Staff was helpful and friendly, hotel and grounds beautiful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None.

    Staff was helpful and friendly, hotel and grounds beautiful, including the lake! Bed extremely comfortable, and wonderful restaurant and buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in the room

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service, fantastic breakfast buffet, stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints

    Excellent service, fantastic breakfast buffet, stunning location and bikes to hire for cycles around the lake.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Perfect location on the Chiemsee lake, nice room, swimmpool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location on the Chiemsee lake, nice room, swimmpool and SPA. Great breakfast buffet. Staff very kind and available. Alles Gutes

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.9
    The cleaness of the room and the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was repeated

    The cleaness of the room and the hotel Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Arredamento datato
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arredamento datato

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Attitude of Mng to customer request
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude of Mng to customer request

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    great place, great food, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    great place, great food, good staff

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Location, friendly and efficient staff and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, friendly and efficient staff and great food!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Lake view and hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lake view and hot tub

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    location, facilities, and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location, facilities, and food

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    The best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is yaht hotel, so you must have yaht, then it will be pleasure to stay in this hotel.

    The best breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No Air Conditioning (Very Surprised) for this hotel Price per Night Little Overpriced

    Great Location Comfortable and Relaxing Staff Excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    Staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    Great spot, located very close to DHH sailing facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms could be refreshed some time

    Great spot, located very close to DHH sailing facility.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Location, Staff, Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, Staff, Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little dislocated from town centre and wharf

    Quietness

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: