Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Apartments Zarenhof Berlin Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eichendorffstr. 4, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#244 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable room with shower and private toilet,quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it has elevator,but not step in,which means I need to take the luggage with a fews stairs to the room.

    very comfortable room with shower and private toilet,quite location near train station,supermarket nearby for 1km away. very kindly staff,I have problem to work out sim-card,the staff give me strong help,very nice gentleman

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room quite low in the building and therefore did not get any sunlight.

    Good room in a good location, comfortable bed and room with hairdryer, safe and fan.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.0
    Decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for having a drink or keeping anything cold.

    Decor. Proximity to Nordbahnhof Station and the rehabilitation and explanations of the Berlin Walls. Also proximity to trams and a great Vietnamese upmarket restaurant. Bondi Cafe on the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable but they need to do more to be 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for some ice and was surprised by the ice tray!

    A ten minute walk from the centre of town so a good location, quiet and safe. Hotel very nice, receptionist a little dull! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, hotel from 1980
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old houses converted into hotels, the price does not match the quality given, the noise of people coming and going will keep you awake

    The location is amazing, the staff is very friendly and it's easy to arrive from Tegel to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast does tend to waft into your room...

    Well located and perfectly adequate for the price. Nicely appointed large and comfortable room. Surrounding area offers plenty of eating and drinking opportunities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean room and good facilities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work. Got woken up at 8:30am with a cleaner knocking on my door (arrived after midnight so was hoping for a sleep in). Had already requested a late checkout with the staff.

    Clean room and good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The room was spacious, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed midnight-7

    The room was spacious, clean and modern. The internet coverage was great, the location was just a short walk from the train, and walking distance to many of Berlin’s historical attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The architecture of the building is not originally for a hotel but just a big house has been turned into a hotel. So no real lobby space ... with too narrow corridors and bad smell because of the building and cheap cleaning material. I would not stay there again.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cellular signal was poor in my room. The room had a somewhat tired feeling, though it didn't disturb too much as the whole hotel was from the old world. Note that some floors are not directly accessible with a lift.

    The breakfast was very good. Wifi worked well though the captive portal required renewing every day, which was somewhat annoying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good price, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks better on Booking.com pictures In fact our room was much smaller with old and not comfortable furniture Bathroom was ok

    Good price, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect! On a quiet street close to public transportation, restaurants,and tourist spots. The room(s) was spacious and clean. Housekeeping kept it beautifully maintained. The breakfast offers a nice variety of food. Parking was available on the street and right in front of the door for a reasonable daily rate. We would definitely stay here again and will recommend this location to our friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a group travelling together and booked 4 rooms. The hotel put some of us into 'apartments' as an upgrade which was very nice. The staff were very friendly. Undercover parking is available for 14EUR/day. It is underground about 100 metres from the hotel in a separate carpark. WiFi works very well. Considering the budget we had for a weekend, we were positively suprised by how nice this hotel was :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice and well maintained.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much else immediately around the hotel. The neighborhood was quiet and a bit lonely at night. Make sure to consider dinner options along your day's travel.

    The hotel was very nice and well maintained. The rooms were nicely appointed. It is close to public transportation and is in a mostly residential area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A great stay and would not hesitate to use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We specifically asked for a walk in shower and kettle in our room. We were delighted that both requests had been honoured. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Good but the wifi and disturbing wasn't good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Distrusting from other room

    The Wifi wasn't that good you hear from your room If any person go to bathroom or make shower from the other room, so it is difficult to sleep more in the morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with a personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping came into our room after posting the "do not disturb" sign.

    The lobby's decor. The hotel staff. The coffee. The beer. The wine. The hotel's location. The brochures available for trips to Berlin's historical sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Super place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elegant decor with Russian motif throughout, centrally located, great room service & amenities, large bathroom. Igor who works at reception desk during weekdays not only spoke fluent English but went out of his way to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    A reasonable place to stay helped by good local restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial room we had was noisy and we could hear water running in the pipes through the wall. The second room we were moved to was better but walls are still thin and there were still no tea and coffee making facilities or irons/ironing boards in room. The nearest laundry was a 15 minute walk away which wasted a morning.

    The bedding was OK and there are good public transport options nearby. There were also a number of nice eating places within easy walking distance. Was not overly expensive per room but we needed 3 for our family of 5 adults which made it pricey overall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Good but not super good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only found warm water one of the three days i spent there - so the shower was a bit problematic. also i could hear my neighbour snoring - not really a problem of the structure, tbh!

    the room was very clean, the staff very polite and helpful. the position is optimal, it is 3 mins walk from nordbahnhof and from several trams.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room safe didn't work.

    Nice welcome, with my room available early. Comfortable room. Good breakfast selection. Good location with transport links nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room and location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a touch tepid one day during our stay.

    Excellent room and location. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location Silence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Liked everything about this hotel it was great catered for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about this hotel it was great catered for all our needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was to small.

    Room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location with tram, S & U Bahn very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room a bit small, bed was not very comfortable.

    Good location with tram, S & U Bahn very close. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Vert good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vert good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of Berlin. Quiet environment. But wi-fi in my room was not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was not working very well. It was on and off. What was very annoying.

    Location was great! And very quiet environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    All you could ask for at this price. Fantastic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a late late bus to catch about 10 hours after checkout and the staff allowed us to store our suitcase there without any problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The stay was excellent. The location of the hotel enabled to reach all my destinations on foot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Nice and quite neighborhood. Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Interesting style of interior design. The best value for money!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice room with a lot of space and a kitchen, oven microwave,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room with a lot of space and a kitchen, oven microwave, dishwasher, airco climatecontrol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was excellent. Very kind and helpful people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    very central location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit dusty and rather small room.

    very central location; quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is near some of my family and thus most convenient for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all fine for me.

    That there was plenty of room in the bedroom and the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, very well connected and you have part of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very well connected and you have part of the Wall in the area that is worth the visit. Great place all in all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Vintage mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and best position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned decor.

    Great bed. Good value. Great cafe next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is pretty good. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and helpful reception, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator on half floors, disgusting carpets (can you even clean them?)

    Pleasant and helpful reception, nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    It was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was smaller than the bathroom

    Very good breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and huge comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, our stay was great

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Central location, large comfortable room, economic price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, large comfortable room, economic price, nearby metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff were friendly, room was clean and nice breakfast :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Location bars and restaurants in easy reach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, staff pleasent

    Location bars and restaurants in easy reach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no couch in the room and the room is relatively small.

    Very good location, close to the center and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great location for transport and places in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, great location for transport and places in Mitte. Room was excellent and great bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very close to the city center... and the staff were superb..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Very quaint, with a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint, with a very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Really liked our staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No such things.

    Really liked our staying in the hotel. Spent 3 days there, lived on 1st floor. 5 minutes walk from S-bahn Nord. Clean room with a large bathroom. Everyday room was cleaned up, towels were changed often so that we had no time to use all of them. Good internet. Polite personnel. Very tasty breakfasts. Our family(my wife and 4 year old son) liked everything. So recommend and will stay next time.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no A/C in the rooms. Breakfast room quite small.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Location is good, in a quiet street (residential area), at walking distance to public transportation (close to Nordbahnhof station). The room and bathroom are spacious enough, very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    Location,staff,breakfast,spacious rooms,quietness, lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room furnishings could be a bit more classic to fit to the Tzars character

    Location,staff,breakfast,spacious rooms,quietness, lobby design are great, room furnishings were very clean&functional

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After walking 1/2 hour to the hotel that I booked, They said they were all booked up. I had booked this reservation almost a year in advance. They paid for a taxi ride to there other hotel. My big disappointment was, That I was farther away from all the sights.

    The breakfast was wonderful. A nice large room with a big buffet. The girls that worked the breakfast room did a great job. The Hotel room was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff nice and helpful, good location on a very quiet street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast room quite small (but lots of things to choose from at the buffet)

    Staff nice and helpful, good location on a very quiet street within walking distance from many major sights

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    Big room with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor sound isolation, poor food selection on breakfast (does not cost 12eur per person), pillows are not comfortable (too flat)

    Big room with kitchen. Nice, silent place. Good staff, very clean room. Kitchen includes all what you need (fridge, toaster, oven, dishwasher, microwave, tableware, kettle, even washing machine)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    It's a very nice and cute hotel, I love the decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single bed, it's just too small, I'm actually quite skinny but still worries that I might fall off the bed anytime lol

    It's a very nice and cute hotel, I love the decoration. The staffs are really friendly and trying to help with everything. The room and bathroom are spacious enough, very clean as well! I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    Heat wave last week and rooms lack A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heat wave last week and rooms lack A/C. We're given a fan but still difficult to sleep. Also request for ice (no fridge) resulted in half dozen small cubes twice. It's Europe and an older hotel so I shouldn't be disappointed. Just got!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.8
    good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In reality, the "luxurious quadruple room" is a twin bed room with a (very narrow) sofa bed stuck into the room. To stay with four fully grown persons in that room is not really exciting. Although staff was very friendly, at the moment of a complaint they came across rather helpless ... disappointing !

    good location; friendly staff; rich breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    We stayed for one night only, but wished we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for one night only, but wished we stayed longer. Nice deluxe room with ensuite. Great shower. Very comfortable bed with large pillows. All staff were friendly and helpful. With free fast wifi and a great breakfast. Just cannot find anything bad to say. We hope to return to Berlin soon and we will book this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    We had a lovely stay at Hotel Zarenhof in Mitte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely stay at Hotel Zarenhof in Mitte. From check in to check out it was a pleasure. Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, modern en suite and a great breakfast. The hotel is in a great location and within 10 mins walk of most sights. I would highly recommend this hotel, and we will be booking again ourselves sone time soon.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff who explain where things are.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free breakfast would have been nice.

    Very friendly staff who explain where things are. But then again Berlin is very well laid out & easy to figure out anyway. Room was comfortable, although the bathroom was bigger than the actual room

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    location was ok (the hotel is located on a quite residential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is limited choice of places to see or eat at around hotel. Hotel cleaning and service staff were often loud talking and smoking in communal areas which forced us close windows on a number of occasions. Also the cleaning lady would pick up some towels but not replace all of them...

    location was ok (the hotel is located on a quite residential street). The room was clean and comfortable, great wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    The location was quiet but within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No washing up liquid or dish clothes or tea towels or dish washer cleaner provided. As an international traveller i did not want to have to carry these and every other apartment we stayed in provide these items.The cooker was difficult to turn on. It felt like an apartment where they did not want you to cook.

    The location was quiet but within walking distance of restaurants and historical sites. A lift was provided. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    I was upgraded to a very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was upgraded to a very nice apartment. The apartment had very good standard and modern style. Very good choice when traveling with a larger group or children.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room was extremely dark due to the fact that no window gave up on the street. The bed and the pillow were utterly soft.

    Excellent breakfast; not far from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.5
    Interesting figurines in the courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Berlin is an expensive city (and so are its hotels). No usable power sockets near the desk to charge my laptop.

    Interesting figurines in the courtyard. Room was clean. Hotel was in a quiet residential neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Services provided were excellent,good location ,rooms well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows were poor only one provided. Hairdryer sparked when used but quickly replaced by receptionist when informed.

    Services provided were excellent,good location ,rooms well set out with separate room for teenage son. Even a washing machine in the kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    All was good, good room and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WiFi signal was not very good in the room.

    All was good, good room and big. We do not have any problem with beds, towels, bad, heating. Breakfast for 12 Euros but complete und very tasty (coffee, scramble eggs, fruit, salami, ham, bread, juice, donuts)

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heater was broken down in my room, and Berlin was snowing that night, they just gave me a blanket and did noting, even without any apology.

    The location is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.9
    Room was comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were very narrow. We had to log into wi-fi every time returned to the room.

    Room was comfortable and spacious. En- suite bathroom was nice. Location was very good, close to city and sights.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Cool location and the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cool location and the staff were very nice. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    4 lads for England match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    4 lads for England match... Great value for money, then stairs after a night out was only trouble haha but room more than made up for it

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: