Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zeller Zehnt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 97, 73730 Esslingen, Germany

#12 of 16 hotels in Esslingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect

    Absolutely everything. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, nice room. Lovely area and close to station. I would highly recommend and hope to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was amazing.

    The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. They were not cheap but well worth it! Incredibly close to the railroad. We are booking our trip for next year now.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on top floor. Windows in bad need of repair. Fridge had been taken out of the room. Shower rose terrible. Paid E114 for the room, which was way too much. Breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smokey.

    Just in front of Zelle station.(Only two station to Esslingen)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very freindly, clean rooms, good breakfast, few meters away from zell train station, quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very attentive, our room was spacious and cosy. We arrived on a very hot day in August, the room was cooled down in advance. Our daughter was very pleased to find small packs of Haribo Gummy Gold Bears Candy on each bed. We felt very welcome. The breakfast area is nice, breakfast itself is usual but quite good.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent personnel

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff/owners, fantastic welcome, really good location, very comfortable and fabulous Italian food

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: