Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zeltinger-Hof - Gasthaus des Rieslings This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstenstr. 76, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Germany

#1 of 7 hotels in Zeltingen-Rachtig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were accommodated in the annex some twohundred metres from the hotel. Very steep stairs to bedrooms with no help for luggage. Totally unsuitable for elderly people.

    Breakfast was excellant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    If you're looking for charming wine village retreat, this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it's probably not usually an issue, not having AC during the European heat wave was tough. Lucky they have fans to give out.

    The breakfast buffet is incredible. The staff, across all aspects, went out of their way for us in every way. They made reservations at wineries, got us into the local wine festival and even brought a fan from their own house so we didn't die from the heat. Really incredible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was brilliant. Delicious food and a great wine list. Staff all very helpful and friendly! Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    This hotel was superior in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like about our experience at this hotel.

    This hotel was superior in every way. We were upgraded to a better quality room just because it was available and the room and facilities were first class. Complimentary glass of locally produced wine on arrival, all part of the service. We elected to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the meal was outstanding. Needless to say the breakfast the following morning (included in the price) was excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stylish hotel serving excellent wine and food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow roads so be careful with driving a quick stop off to unload lugage is allowed but then necessary to move quickly as the road is busy

    The hotel was made up of several properties clustered around the main hotel building that contained the restaurant and bar all had great atmosphere and reflected the character of the region. Our room was excellent and had a lovely bathroom with a walk in shower. Though modernised the room had kept the charaacter of the old room with wood beams and an old boiler set into the walls. The restaurant was exceptiomal with a good menu and a wine list that was huge fitting ffor the region. Breakfast which was included in the price was very good with a huge range of different options and choices. I deally placed in the centre with the river two minutes walk away. The hotal has parking but it is away from the hotel. Both the hotel and restaurant are dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Rest and relaxation central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant staff. Welcome drink, gorgeous wine. Room sparkling clean and spacious. Amazing food. Stunning location, the vineyard is so lush this time of year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Zeltinger-Hof is fantastic accommodation right in the middle of the village. It has various locations throughout the village, ours was very central. We were greeted at reception by Jenny with a small glass of wine and an upgrade to the spotless Chardonnay room (ground floor) in the same building as as the bike cellar, we were absolutely delighted. Everything about the accommodation is first class. The bathroom was luxurious and fairly new. Breakfast equal to the best. Very impressed with the staff and organisation overall, and we enjoyed their restaurant. Everything functional including the WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Big room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t visit the vineyards, since they couldn’t make the tour in English. We were expecting more information about food, wines and the village coming from the hotel staff.

    Big room, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Worth a visit!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deluxe room with a balcony was spacious clean and comfortable. Very quiet. No view but only minutes from the river. Restaurant was very good. Pleasant staff. If driving be aware that streets are very narrow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We always enjoy our visits to Zeltingen and the hotel is first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As we arrived very late, due to delayed flights, the hotel as closed. We did send an email to let the hotel know. If some instructions, other than in German, in our case, English, on where to find our accommodation and key, it would have been much easier. We were fortunate to find someone who was able to get the keys from the key safe and take us to our allocated accommodation which was outwith the main hotel building. The accommodation was superb and pays attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    nice and friendly staff, location OK, app in which we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed ( mattress) more on the hard side

    nice and friendly staff, location OK, app in which we were (3 people) large enough and good equipped, morning and evening trip to the hotel for breakfast and dinner did wake us up or gave us extra appetite ( +- 100 m ). breakfast and dinner very satisfying. Super wine list available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel and restaurant - we will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Mosel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with excellent apartment. Restaurant highly recommended where we had a great dinner. Wine list was special too; never saw as many wines by the glass at any restaurant. Breakfast was outstanding as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Excellent wine list and really nice food (I tried the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the restaurant was far from full, I was seated next to the cash register and the staff was literally running past me. I asked - and was allowed - to change to the restaurant area with white table cloths. Much better. However, at 9:20 p.m. I was the only one left in the restaurant and the staff - once again running and very clamorous - started to reset the room for breakfast. There were no bicycles to rent despite the fact that this is stated at Booking.com (and the reason was not that they were already booked - I got the answer that there were non)

    Excellent wine list and really nice food (I tried the tasting menu).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    This hotel had been booked last minute as our previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had been booked last minute as our previous arrangements had fell through and as soon as we arrived we were pleased they had! Otherwise we would never have known about this beautiful hotel. The hotel has traditional features throughout. We stayed in one of the hotels other buildings just down the lane from the main building and our room was gorgeous. The food and the wine especially were amazing! All of the staff were pleasant and very accommodating. We would definitely stay again. We would recommend the walk up to the church and along the vineyards, the view of the river and all of the pretty rooftops was worth it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Personnel has been very kind and welcoming in all occasions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel has been very kind and welcoming in all occasions I had to interact with them. A glass of Riesling as soon as I arrived (although it was late) was a nice touch. I had been to this place before but only for dinner and in particular for their fantastic wine list. The structure is old and simple, but the rooms have been renovated recently and are quite nice, the bathroom in particular. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Nice size room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked onto the street, there was a bright street light right outside the window. With thin curtains it made it very difficult to sleep.

    Nice size room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good choise.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with nice rooms. The restaurant is really experince with good food and nice staff. Parking is easy close By. Its dog friendly. Room which we had is very interesting and nice. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Great cosy hotel with delicious restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is too small for the amount of logies in the hotel.

    Great restaurant in the hotel, nice cosy rooms with great bathroom. There is a supermarket near the hotel (150m) and there is a minibar (fridge) in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel with delicious food and wines, in a fairytale location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is beyond beautiful! The decoration of the restaurant and rooms is also extremely nice! The food is delicious and not to mention the wine, which is a great pleasure to drink! The staff is not only friendly, but very helpful They keep a very personal touch, we really love it! It is the second year we visit this hotel (for the Christmas Market period) and we intend to do it again next year!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    A Mosel valley treasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite Moselsteig
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't have a few more days to enjoy such a beautiful part of Germany.

    We were concerned about location because we typically stay at a great place in Wehlen with great river views and wonderful accommodations. This was not on the river, but it was wonderfully located to visit the various vineyards. An especially nice surprise was the Zeltinger Hof's restaurant. The service was very good and the food was wonderful. Our room was a suite on the upper floor in the building across from the restaurant. It was sometimes referred to as the spa suite. We had a sauna and a very large and comfortable room including a fireplace. Very romantic. The bed was comfortable with nice lighting. There was also an old tub which looked great but wasn't used. The sauna helped us relax after a busy day exploring the beautiful villages and finding some amazing wines.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcome on a rainy day, they accommodated lunch even though they were about to close, nice room with all that we needed, clean and comfortable Excellent and delicious food, really gourmet, well presented, tasted great with good choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    all the things are perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all the things are perfect! The food is fabulous! All the room are clean and nice~ will come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A good hotel at the bank of Mosel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The hotel location is very good. Breakfast is exllent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Twice had to go to reception because of problems with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice had to go to reception because of problems with our bathroom but this was soon sorted out by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was exceptionel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was exceptionel good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The property, the staff, the restaurant all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property, the staff, the restaurant all excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    NOT RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WAS DIRTY AND DUSTY -COLD-NOT THE ROOM BOOKED AND WELL OVER PRICED WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Information that restaurant is open until 21:30.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information that restaurant is open until 21:30. At 20:55 we couldn't eat anything...:( :( :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Food was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, sterp stairs to the room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Had great time. The hotel is very nice and hotel staff polite & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Lots of character, great staff, good food, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Great staff,food and wine......... functional room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very dated .... functional at best !

    The staff, food and wine were excellent which made up for the average accomodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    A warm welcome with glass of wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome with glass of wine. Extensive cellar. Interested chef/patron.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    was good service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in room.... signal was bad. refrigerator was not the cleanest several outlets in room had no power

    overall was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were not all in one building , some 400 meter walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not all in one building , some 400 meter walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ratsschänke
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the hotel

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroomcleaning

    Very good beds and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    Very friendy staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very friendy staff. Nice welcome with a tasty cup of Riesling wine. I booked an single room but they offered a suite. Tasty and complete breakfast. Well equipped and comfortable room with mini-bar. Wednesday is the resting day of the hotel restaurant, so I could not have dinner there but their cuisine looked tasty.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent resturant with outstanding wine list (both bottles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning.

    Excellent resturant with outstanding wine list (both bottles and glasses) and very knowledgeable staff. The priced fixed dinner with wine pairings is a remarkable value. Breakfast, included with the room, also outstanding, and there is free parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Food was amazing, fantastic wine selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, tiny village that lacks charm, nothing around the hotel. Very nice village a few kilometers away though, pittoresque, Bernkastel-Kues.

    Food was amazing, fantastic wine selection. I would upgrade to a nicer room though, we had just standard. Clean but very basic.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.4
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was noisy; felt as if early leavers and partying guests nearby were in our room! intermittent wi-fi

    The beds were comfortable It offered good food and had friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    The wine list was super, with excellent references...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wine list was super, with excellent references throughout. The rooms were comfortable adn modern.The village was quiet so you were not woken with traffic. View of vineyards from your room!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, an excellent restaurant for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast, an excellent restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    The staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    An amazingly warm welcome, a beautiful spacious appartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An amazingly warm welcome, a beautiful spacious appartment and delicious food and wine in the restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Welcoming reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints. So far the best lodging we have had on our trip.

    Welcoming reception. Our room and our evening meal and service was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and king bed were two singles.

    Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    The location was perfect - right in the center on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect - right in the center on the pedestrian way. The staff was very pleasant, and we even had a great view from our room

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Location, room location, breakfast and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room furniture, although rustic requires upgrading.

    Location, room location, breakfast and staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked everything

    The staff was exceptional! They were extremely thoughtful and went beyond any expectations to make our stay memorable!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    Traditional style hotel (of the region).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nill

    Traditional style hotel (of the region). Staff very friendly. Restaurant excellent with over 150 regional wines available.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Staff was extremely friendly. Room was very comfortable and large. Perfect location in the Mittelmosel

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    Individual styled rooms, very cosy and great bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked everything

    Individual styled rooms, very cosy and great bathrooms

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: