Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zentrum an der Hauptwache This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rossmarkt 7, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60311 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#104 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    location and breaksfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is not susitable for summer. It is overprice for the accomodation and service. The temperature were in the high 80's and the rooms were very hot, there was no air conditioning and the hotel did not have any fans. We had to wait till 1 or 2 in the morning that the temperature will cool down a lilttle to be able to sleep, so next day we were like zombies. There waqs no briss coming from the out side becuase the building is surronded by other buildings. The apartment people across the window could see inside our room so there was no privacy unles the courtins were close, but with the heat it was imposible to have the courtins close. The TV was not working and we asked the front desk from day one to fix it and we left and still was not fix. Some of the electrical outlets were also not working and the cover was falling out of the wall. They also have no safes in the rooms or with the concierge. We also found dirty linnen from a prior host under the sink cabinet and the hotel did not provide us with washing rags/towels for showering. In general the front desk was useless, we asked the clerks and all that they could tell us is, we report it, but nothing was taken care off. This is a 2 star hotel and the price is high for the service and acomodations. My advice use the place if you do not have money for nothing better, if you do have the money go somewhere else, it will ruin your vacation.

    location and breaksfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Very close to everything location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything location. Went as a family and the two adjacent rooms was able to connect through a door. Room has everything you need except an air conditioner. Does have a fan but it is a bit too small. Otherwise a nice cute hotel. Breakfast was very good and substantial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and rooms but confused staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was quite clueless and wasted alot of our time when we had to switch rooms to be able to checkout later. This later check out cost us 98Euro, so twenty minutes of wasted time was quite precious and left us stressed to leave on time. There was also some confusion regarding payment and what had been paid already, which didn't feel nice. It just left a bad taste in our mouth.

    The location was spot on and the decor really unique. The restaurant recommendations were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good experience with hotel which located in the very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is really good, in the evening by closing the window, we can still heard noise from the outside. With the season which is now warmer, we would like to open the window for bit fresh air (no AC in the room), but with trade-of with the noise.

    Very friendly employees in the hotel. The location is really central in the city. U-Bahn / S-Bahn station Hauptwache is exactly in front of the door. Room size is okay for two people and also clean. Bathroom seems just be renovated and really clean. Breakfast is a common German breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great central position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tv was not working for whole our stay in hotel ( 3 nights)

    Hotel is in great central position. Nice breakfast and afternoon cake and coffe. Very nice and symphaty lady in breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for single traveler. Not for vacation families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather "worn-out" residence - fine for me as single traveler not expecting a whole lot. Clean OK. Located in "mall" type area, entrance via elevator off main entrance to movie theater. Not a family type experience.

    Location OK, transit close-by, restaurants available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    satisfying and we will definitely recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lights in the shower area and the the side light in the bed not working. Basically they can improve the lightings of the room

    near shopping center, very friendly staffs, simple breakfast but ok, ambience was relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, comfort, location near to shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great! Hotel was very comfortable to stay with families. There are some problems during check in but the staff solve it as soon as possible. Breakfast was also great. There are supermarket just right beside the hotel. Everything is convinient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast (if you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if you place additional light near the mirror in the bathroom or place a small magnifying mirror - for comfort shaving or making-up

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast (if you come early), superb location, awesome quality to price ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Typical 3 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lightning of the room is very dark, the light bulb in the shower was burnt out. one section of the roof in the bathroom was removed so you can see all the pipes and everything(room 104). there were wires in the room just hanging, didn't like the varieties of the breakfast. the hotel reception is in first floor so the hotel is not on a ground floor, therefore the lift to the room must stop at floor one then you have to press again to your floor.

    the location of the hotel is fantastic and that's why we have booked this hotel for 1 night stop, Taxi line is in front of the hotel, the room was clean and the staff were too friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, great location, excellent room
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location and room was recently refurbished with a wonderful shower. My daughter thought it was the best hotel of our trip for travelling with an 18 month old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Location is more than great exactly in the old town center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the central location you might get some noise from outside as the walls and windows aren't really great in sound proofing. I didn't like the fact that there was no mini-bar in the room at all as I usually use it.

    Location is more than great exactly in the old town center with an entrance to the Hauptwache S-bahn station exactly at the hotel door, WiFi was perfect unlike some other hotels. Staff were really friendly and the place overall is nicely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Very central small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is nothing to be impressed about. There is room for improvement there!

    Very central small hotel. Wouldn't say it is a boutique hotel but it's trying to be! Conveniently located in a shopping area seconds away from a major subway station. Rooms are quiet and clean, staff is helpful and polite. Very nice value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great location and feels like a hidden find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    This is smack dab in the middle of historic Frankfurt and LOTS of shops, and short walk to the river. The hop on bus is just a few blocks away. The hotel is actually a nice escape from the busy street life and cinema below. The rooms are comfortable and we had a nice view of the city streets ( got to see a parade :-) The afternoon cake and coffee/tea was really appreciated and breakfast was very nice - she made fresh pancakes for us as we arrived plus all the typical meat cheese, bread, yogurts. They were renovating some things but we never heard anything, and the look is already a modern style I think I only noticed the elevator was being refinished. Rooms were a good size, the shower was nice pressure and towels and toiletries were typical of throughout our stay in Germany. Be sure to get the free town map from them near the check in desk- the Tourist information charges € .60- not as good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One minor thing, maybe a little softer bad and pillow for my taste. Bat I enjoyed anyway.

    Nice room and bathroom. Clean. Great view. Soundproof is great. Great breakfast. There are coffee and some cakes for all day as hotel's good gesture. Very pleasant and hospital staff and the boss. Location is in the middle of center. Nice area around hotel. I will stay again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    A very good place to stay. I will choose it if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is a little bit hard to find for the first time. The bed is too soft for me. Unfortunately, my room is not a city-view, so I cannot see the city from my room. Not sure about other rooms though.

    The location is great, just few steps from the city center and metro station. The staffs are very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is located right next to Hauptwache, you couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right next to Hauptwache, you couldn’t imagine the more central location. It’s clean, nice, with good WiFi speed. The breakfast is good as well as the personnel. It’s the great value for money i would say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent place in the heart of Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the very central location. The decoration of the hotel was really nice. Also, we really enjoyed the breakfast and he complimantary coffee and cake during the day :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice views but that's all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was like a warehouse but I guess that's a design choice. The night lights were a health hazard. 3 coffee cups but no way to make coffee or tea. Two twin beds don't make a double! You end up falling off in the middle.

    The view was amazing! The location quite unbeatable if you're on vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the entrance was a bit tricky, but that's all

    Great location, very central. Our room had a nice view to Hauptwache and the skyscrapers. Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and well decorated. Definatelly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location near the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was awful. The parking garage they suggest is a few blocks away but due to the time (6pm) and time of year (christmas market in full swing) the parking garage had a 20 car line just to get a spot so we circled the hotel and surrounding blocks for an hour just to find a spot...which ended up being in the parking lot but after another hefty wait. I have a feeling this is a rare situation, so wouldn't rate the hotel just because of the difficulty of finding parking. I'm sure it's generally quite easy.

    The location was perfect for our needs (Christmas Market was right outside!) The breakfast buffet was great as well. The staff was the best thing about the property. Very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Horrible service at otherwise good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible service at the reception: a (Russian?) receptionist Angela Semionas was asked to print the boarding passes, printed them in the wrong way, then told guests it's not her job, she had work to do, and ended up yelling at the guests and told them to shut up and go away. The hotel manager/owner apologized, but that's not really the experience one wants to have.

    Location is great, rooms have good minimalistic German design, stylish and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    It's right next to the train/subway station, by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe it's because of the low price, the overall experience in such a good location is just fair. Don't expect too much in the room. For me, the end table on the side of the bed is quite small and unstable. Most importantly, the room is way too dark at night for a book/laptop. It is definitely not a good choice for business stay. It possibly suits family, who only want to take a rest at night, the most.

    It's right next to the train/subway station, by which you can go anywhere you want. As I was going for the Christmas Market, it is so convenient that the market is just downstairs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Great central location, nice breakfast area, clean but basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the second floor and the noise from the street was loud and throughout the night. A trade-off for the central location.

    Great central location, nice breakfast area, clean but basic room, very pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find and nice staff. A few minutes walking distance to the centre of historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were homeless people up all night outside our window arguing loudly and talking all night. I only got a few hours of sleep.

    Nice room. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Cute hotel right around the corner from the Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot/cold water temperature needs to be balanced.

    Short walk from the Haupwatch train stop, and right around the corner from the Christmas markets. Room was small, but the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom well appointed. The staff spoke English, and were helpful with directions for the area. Breakfast included a variety of meats, cheeses, breads, and drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, perfect for the Christmas markets. Friendly staff. Overall 8 / 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one pillow each, the pillow was very thin. We went for breakfast at 0930 , breakfast finishes at 10 am. However, there was nothing left. We had to ask the waitress could they give us some bread, eggs etc. We literally had some juice, which we also had to ask for and some eggs. We then decided to go eat breakfast somewhere else. I think the hotel should replenish the breakfast as it runs out.

    Loved the location. We went to the Christmas markets and our room over looked the market. Everything is on your doorstep or a maximum of ten minutes walk. The staff were friendly and the bed was really comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the Heart of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast did not have enough vegetarian options. On the day I was there, they did not have fruits for breakfast :( The hotel was a slightly difficult to find because it was a part of a common building with a movie hall and other stores. But this was not such a big problem.

    The best part was the location. Located in the heart of Frankfurt. The hotel was good, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helped with all the questions. Good value for money (atleast for the deal that I got ;))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in room to tell you how to contact reception or how to get Wi-Fi access. It doesn't take much effort to put the relevant info and phone numbers on a bit of paper and laminate it. Also there was a tv channel list showing me where the English channels were but none of them actually worked.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager "Mr Sasha" is a very bizarre guy. We had a conversation regarding a reservation trought booking and he was not suportive at all. Breakfast is too simple. Should improve it.

    Location is very good. Rooms are simple but ok for a business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Nice modern hotel near tourist attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super kind. Bed was comfortable. Most of all, location was so good. Room was clean and warm. Breakfast didn't have variety of food, but it was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Central hotel for business and turism
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest to add one or two cakes for breakfast

    Position is excellent, both for turist and for business men/women. My room was wide, with large window permitting light to bright inside. Bathroom was spatious and clean. Breakfast had lot of salty food, enough sweet food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly situated in the very city centre of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested a room facing the Square, but got one on the back-side with depressive view. No idea to start argueing about that....

    Friendly personel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare in Frankfurt!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude of manager. Only german tv channels available. He couldnt fix the few channels in foreign languages including english. Late response to enquires! Slipery floor in the shower. Insects in the room. Ackward elevator.........

    Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    The location was very good and the staff was really kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here with my partner and we had two single mattresses put together to form the double bed. It wasn't comfortable to sleep like that, but the quality of the mattress itself was good

    The location was very good and the staff was really kind and friendly. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value for the cost and could walk easily to most downtown sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot when we were there and no AC. They provided a fan which enabled us to sleep & windows opened but location in heart of town made that option noisy

    Clean, comfortable beds. Very good breakfast. Liked the urban industrial with a few antiques decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A place that lived up to its descriptions and promise in the add.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light over the mirror for make up. There were 2 rows of light but poorly positioned for that important application of face make up.

    Breakfast was good. It included a good range of cereals, breads, rolls and fillings. Tea and Coffee was good and service was always with a smile. They even put on tea, coffee and cake after 4 pm for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Place is great, it's very convenient to scenic spots,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sign outside in the street, It's very difficult to find the hotel. You have to call if you really want to find it.

    Place is great, it's very convenient to scenic spots, department store and supermarket just are next to hotel. public car garage is very close to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    nothing much to offer other than the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The direction has to be very confident to advertise the breakfast as "good breakfast" in the booking.com site! It was rather poor in variety and quality... Salami and ham from the rock bottom level of Lidl, I'd guess, dried eggs, cheap cheese.... and nothing was really available. One needs to wait for ever for every item. For instance, no coffee was available during 20 minutes. Similar for everything else. The try gets empty, and nobody thinks to refill it. The access is through a lift, making accessing the hotel unnecessarily lengthy and umcomfortable. And the rooms that do NOT look at the street are noisy as hell, as there is some industrial installation in the interior yard. Also, they don't have a proper place to storage your luggage after the checkout.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    It was a very enjoyable 3 night stay, there was lots to see and do and places to dine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which was first given to us was a little on the small side and had twin beds. We ask for a double bed. They gave us another room which was bigger and the double bed had a topper on it which made it very comfortable for us to sleep on. No Air-conditioning nor was there a fan available.

    It was very close to the train-station, which meant that we could get to and from the Airport, shopping area. It was a short walk to get on the hop-on Hop-of bus, the river and Frankfurt old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic. Very easy to get to with public transportation, central, and a lot to do within a few minutes' walk. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning (Unfortunately typical in Germany), also there was no wireless connection in the rooms. A wireless hotspot is available. Parking is acceptable, as you have to use a near by parking lot. (I paid €16 for overnight and left the lot at 4pm the next day.) Note: In our say (July 2017) they were renovating, so everything was not in top shape.

    Great location to see the sights (About 8 minute walk to Römer and the same to the viewing tower) and shopping of Frankfurt (About 3 minute walk to the main shopping area. The two rooms we had were functional and priced fair. Included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good accomodation for a weekend stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the central location and the weekend, it was a bit noisy at night because the streets were busy with (party) people

    Very friendly staff, centrally located, refurbished recently

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel with a very good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room on the fifth floor, no internet there, I had to go downstairs to the reception to connect to the internet.

    Very good location, nice staff, doing their best to respond to the guests'needs. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, but the general taste can be satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location, easy to take the S Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, easy to take the S Bahn to/from the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. We were only in Frankfurt for a night, so this was a perfect spot to crash. People might consider bringing earplugs since it is an active area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have its own entrance, its inside a small mall. You get an elevator to the first floor to the reception, and the same elevator goes to the rooms. It was a little bit weird. There was no AC and it was really really hot in May. The size of the room was small for a family of 4. Parking was outside, on the street or parking garage, which was pretty close.

    The rooms were fully renovated and the location was really good. The breakfast is good. The rooms had view to the city center. The rooms are nice and have a decent size, but pretty small if you need cribs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Good central location for our first trip to Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom lighting was a bit dim.

    Good central location for our first trip to Frankfurt. Close to public transportation and within easy walking distance of the sites we wanted to see (Old Town Square, Main Tower). The room was not overly spacious but it was comfortable and suited our purposes. The breakfast provided was delicious with both hot and cold items and a very good variety. Good wifi in the room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Expensive 3* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some perfunctories: coffee maker in the room on first day, then it vanished? Big towel first day, next day not, then again. Half of the curtain hanging loose. Breakfast available till 10:00 but 9:30 most of trays empty at the buffet. Shower gel empty, got a new bottle first on 3rd day. Pictures on Booking.com sites give better feeling than reality was.

    Good location. Shopping centers by walking distance, all public transport near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Happy to come back here again for the next visit.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had a own kettle for tea in each room. The pole holding the shower head was broken so you had to hold the shower all the time. Hair dryer wasn't working. Key was stiff to use, often not responding, lift operating was often not working too. Small things. And stuff were always happy to help, so minor negative points.

    Stuff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds were very good. Fabulous breakfast, nice coffee and tea all day. Location was especially fantastic, a minutes to subway station, lots to see by foot, nice cafe and restaurants around. Very happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Get a room with "Hauptwache" - view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini bar, renovation is not finished in all parts of the hotel yet. there was no noise though, so that's ok

    Recently renovated and modernized old hotel with Frankfurt flair in the heart of downtown Frankfurt. Get a window with view to "hauptwache", preferable higher floor (will be more quiet). The view it beautiful in the morning and at night. Great breakfast. Nice lounge area. Cool staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Had a nice time here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Pls check drain in a shower cabin in room 506, the water collects after some time because does not flow away quickly.

    - Location in the city center - Very interesting price - Free coffee, tea, lemonade and cake! - Amazing music from Angela on reception, best chill out - Room doors are quite soundproof, staircase section is separated from rooms section so you don't hear how people carrying something loudly or have a loud party on stairs as usually can be found in the other hotels. I slept as a dead

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Zentrum is the hotel to go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the "Hotel sign" outside was illuminating my room (Room Nr 202) so I had to close the curtains all the way. shower was a bit weak. I wish it was stronger.

    +Surprisingly rich breakfast with fresh breads +at the heart of the city close to evrything +bathrooms are nice + Very nice cafe just across the building. (Cafe Hauptwache) I have spent a lot of time there drinking bier and reading my book, very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC had a bad odor. There was a Pot to boil the water and prepare tee in the room, wich did not fit in any of the power points so it couldn't be used.

    Excellent location, nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Should be a good option for a staying for shopping and transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell from shower drainer. It could be caused by bad design or a damaged drainer. Such thing happening is absolutely not normal in Germany. Hope it will be fixed soon. The signal of the wifi is very weak and unstable in my room #303.

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    Super convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi works great but the procedure for getting login is a bit clunky. I would prefer if the whole hotel were non-smoking. There is a nice lounge near the registration, but it's a smoking lounge. It would be nice to have double curtains (sheer + blackout). The blackout curtains are good, but I would have liked to have sheers for a little privacy without total loss of outside light. The rug in my room was quite wet near the bathroom, apparently because of misdirected shower water or a spill. It dried during the course of my stay and didn't cause me any trouble, but I was surprised that the cleaning staff didn't notice, and I'd think some rethinking of the shower design might be a good idea. But the hotel is in the process of finishing a major renovation, and this problem is probably just a bug that needs to be ironed out.

    The location is great for sightseeing, business, and shopping. The breakfast is very nice (crepes! Nutella!), and the late-afternoon coffee and cake is a really nice touch. I like the industrial design--I think the hotel should rename itself "The Brooklyn". I will definitely try to book it for future trips to Frankfurt.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    great place, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator was out of service during my stay but at least there was assistance from concierge

    Staff- very friendly and hospitable. I like the location too. the dining room feels comfortable and homey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a little bit slow, especially in the lower plans, but it wasn't a problem because we visit the city every day, so we spent not much time in the hotel.

    The hotel is situated in a very comfortable position, in the centre of the city and near the Hauptwache stop of the metro, more or less equidistant from all the places of the interest of Frankfurt. I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights last week with a group of friends. Rooms were new, very clean and large. Breakfast was super (pancakes were the most favourite dish by all). People of the staff were all very kind and ready to satisfy every need: in the third day we had a problem with the shower of our room, not due to our faults, and they solved the problem by giving us an equivalent room, even larger than the previous one! If in future i will have friends who want to visit the city, i will probably recommend them the Zentrum hotel :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    I'm really happy about the choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main door is inside a little gallery and not very immediate to find. This adivice should be added to the address. Many thanks

    I'm really happy about the choice! The Hotel is simple but very modern, confortable and in the best position, near to city center and main station. Much nicer than the photo in my opinion. I definetely will choice it again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Central, modern, clean, and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a bit sketchy when you first arrive as the entrance is through a mini-mall - just fine once you're inside! Elevator was out of service during some construction - not particularly great, but what can you do?

    Extremely friendly staff, super clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The hotel is located right at the beginning of famous zeil street. The staff were very friendly, informative and professional. The rooms are renovated in retro style, I love it. The breakfast was fresh and had a large variety of foods. We were 3 persons and stayed for one night. I will definitely come back to th s hotel on my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Best Kept Secret in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room; elevator is also tight for 2 luggages

    The location is unbeatable- walking distances to all major landmarks, S/U metro is few steps away. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel at the heart of Frankfurt City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Zentrum Hotel: Excellent position and lovely staff. The room was clean and warm with a modern bathroom and a stunning view over Hauptwache Square. The building is under restruction but we didn't face any kind of inconvenience. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location but very modest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel entrance (trough elevator) and impression is not good; renovation work in progress; impression would be much better after renovation completing

    Location is excellent; staff is friendly; breakfast is good; no additional charge for late check out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic, warm and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hallways smelled a bit of cigarettes - but the room itself was fine.

    Great service, freshly baked cake on arrival, warm and friendly Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, noisy street in front of the building kept us from sleeping well, it has no parking we had to park 2 streets after the hotel.

    I loved that it's in the center and close to the stores.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast hall sometimes smelled of cigarette smoke

    Excellent location! We walked everywhere and took the S8 subway line to be at the airport in 20 minutes. Breakfast was really good, too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellently located close to Zeil shopping centre, also very close to underground/train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift is outdated, and not that secure from outsiders.

    I was given a refurbished room and the furniture and bathroom were very nice and most importantly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Good stay at Zentrum hotel, the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird internet connection, the hotel provides a two days token, you get connection but once you stop using that for a couple of minutes you have to usethe assigned credentials again and again. A bit noisy around but manageable.

    All good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location in the heart of lively Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is going through renovation, room facilities are somewhat basic, but functional.

    Perfect location in the heart of Frankfurt, sizable room, cozy breakfast area with views of the city waking up, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electricity in bath room so hair dryer could not be used. The drain of the shower was not cleaned. It was covered with hairs.

    the room was clean but a little bit small for two persons.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Wasn't the best but it was Okay !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my stay, the hotel was still under renovation, so outside the rooms looked bare and wires were dangling everywhere. Furthermore, housekeeping could have been improved. The Entrance was quite hard to find though.

    The location of the hotel is superb. It's very near the U and S line. It's at the heart of the shopping street, and food availability is everywhere. The staff was extremely friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice little hotel right on the Zeil. Could have been better if refurbishment is over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi in rooms located at end of corridor. Smoking lounge next to lobby & breakfast area and separated by a curtain only. Refurbishment still under progress but fortunately no noise, no visuals of workers, no dusts. Lobby located on 1st Flr with simply a lift on Grd Flr and hidden to the left corner! No 'Hotel Zentrum' on main road or façade. But just the word 'Hotel'. Currently no toilet facilities for early birdies or waiting for late flights. Will go back after 100% renovation.

    Excellent Location. Breakfast - simple but GOOD. All day Tea/Coffee. Cake at teatime. Taxi Stand right in front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Located right in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staircase under construction at time of my stay, but no handicap for overall rating at all

    Located right in the city center. Subway and Shopping facilities next door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    The location perfect near every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf was in-cooperate when I had to stay only two nights in one of my two Rooms they refused to call you they took all fees for three nights and told us to contact you. Last summer I was in comfort in ny for 11days and had to leave early after 8days they were very cooperative also since few days I was in hotel polonia and their was constructions next door so they contacted you and you cancelled my reservation so what is this behavior I do not know what to do and who should I contact to get back one night

    The location perfect near every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Great location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel under renovation, including the rooms we had. No air conditioning (suppose that's OK with a 3-star hotel, but it was really warm at night). Will probably be great when the finish.... Be careful with what parking house you choose, Parkstadt is a lot cheaper that Hauptwache.

    Cozy family hotel. Excellent location. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zentrum an der Hauptwache traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: