Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Hessen hotel reviews
  4. Frankfurt hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Zentrum an der Hauptwache

Reviews of Hotel Zentrum an der Hauptwache This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rossmarkt 7, Frankfurt City Center (Old Town), 60311 Frankfurt, Germany

#91 of 230 hotels in Frankfurt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and breakfast with friendly staff. Room needed improved lighting and a few extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting was extremely poor in the room. Only 1 bulb in the ceiling fixture made the room rather dingy looking. Could barely read. Would have liked to have access to some ice from the front desk; none was available.

    Very excellent location as we were there to attend Christmas markets. Very friendly staff who answered all of our questions readily. Very good breakfast. The complimentary pound cake and coffee and tea were nice treats for the evening. Room was clean with sufficient furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel Zentrum is a good choise to visit Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress where I slept was in need of change to be more comfortable. The Hotel entrance ,at the first glance, is little bit strange.

    The location of Hotel Zentrum an der Hauptwache is excellent. The breakfast very well served in terms of variety and healthy food. The eggs very well cooked, better that in many other hotels, with superior classification, where we stayed before. The hotel staff very friendly. Sincerely, we recommend this hotel to the futures travellers as a good choise to stay in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect, very close to the museum area, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is too old and very small.

    The location is perfect, very close to the museum area, and there was a Christmas Market nearby. The hotel is also very close to the shooping area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -location near shopping area and walking distance to Romer -reception was superb!!! After a long journey, they made our check in super convenient! Felt very welcomed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.0
    Dankeschön!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the bed is a little bit non-supportive. So I slept between the beds. There wasn’t sank.

    The staff are very kind, their smile make me feel comfortable. Frühstück, this is my favorite:-> It reminds me of my childhood spending time with my family in Frankfurt. I went to Frankfurt just shopping. So it’s very convenient for shopping. ・This hotel stands at the center of FRANKFURT. ・Checkout time is late until 12:00 ・Thank you for keeping my baggage until 18:00 Vielen Dank:–)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    If you get a street-facing room, you have a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you get a street-facing room, you have a great view. The monsoon couldn't be more convenient or more central. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel rooms could be cleaner. Our room and bathroom were dusty. There was a lot of mold in the shower stall.

    The hotel is located in an excellent location. The rooms are a comfortable size and are modern ins tyle. The staff at the hotel is helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.9
    Great base for exploring Frankfurt - happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although well-furnished, not everything about the room had been well kept to the standard it would have been when originally refurbished. On a hot summer's night, with windows open, it might have been too noisy for some. British guests might like to know that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Hotel Zentrum is in a brilliant location for the underground and within walking distance of some historic sites and the river - a great base for a mini-break exploring Frankfurt. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. It's good to stay somewhere with style and character. The room was contemporary and fairly spacious, had a great view over the square, but good enough windows/curtains to block out the activity at night. Breakfast was great too. And they had space to leave luggage after check-out while finishing seeing the city sights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a small amount, but I'm fairly sure I was charged the tourist tax twice, as the bill from booking.com included a tourist charge, and the hotel also insisted I needed to pay a charge in cash on departure. It is possible that I just don't understand the German system though.

    The location is excellent, right next to an underground station, and in the middle of the city centre. You can get just about anywhere else in the city fairly quickly from here. The rooms are nice with plenty of space. They seem pretty well kept. It isn't luxurious, but it is a good value place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great choice in the centre of Frankfurt. It has a distinct atomosphere. I like coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice and comfortable hotel with a top location in the city centre of Frankfurt. It really has a personal touch and the breakfast is relaxed and good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    great location for guests who need all day shopping in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfriendly kitchen lady. no smile at all. makes guest uncomfortable. rooms on street can hear noises even close the window.

    great location for guests who need all day shopping in Frankfurt

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, served from 7am to 11am, which is rare and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door was broken and the water from the shower flooded the room (306).

    Good breakfast, served from 7am to 11am, which is rare and really positive! Incredible location, very central.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.0
    The location was very good the manager was helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place was very hard to find and very very rundown ( broken doors, missing paint the list goes on). It is also very noisy and warm in the room with no ventilation unless you open the window which faces the Main Street (NOISE). Horrible place if you have a car the parking situation is bad

    The location was very good the manager was helpful and the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    I chose it because I wanted to be in the city center and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    in the booking.com reservation it said that there was parking included. However there were only two spots already taken so I had to park my car in a city garage and pay extra. It’s OK for one Night but if you plan on a longer stay somebody should warn you about it. I also had a room facing the street and at night it was very noisy because of the people partying downstairs.

    I chose it because I wanted to be in the city center and the location was perfect. Breakfast was good although I couldn’t get scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is small and uncomfortable as it the entrance area, which is hidden away from the ground floor. Toiletries in the bathroom could require improvement (as always in German hotels, squeezy 3 in 1 product of awful quality). Breakfast was a bit underwhelming and overrated.

    Great location in the heart of Frankfurt, the reception area is a bit weird at first (shabby chic) but the vibes are good and the room was very nice, clean and modern with an excellent shower. Receptionists were courteous without being overly friendly or smiling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Cake in the afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to see from the outside when leaving the train station as just says HOTEL on the building

    Cake in the afternoon. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent with many restaurants within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was unusually hot in Frankfort and our room was on the 4th floor with no AC in the hotel. Because we opened the windows for a breeze at night, the street noise also made its way in as well! Timing...

    The location was excellent with many restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    4.2
    Not really a three-star hotel. Too expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BUT, if you need a good night´s sleep, this hotel cannot really provide it. On some days, the lorries delivering goods to the stores in the predestrian zone near the the hotel started to make noise from 3 am onwards. From 6am the city cleaning machines come and do their noisy rounds. The rooms on 5th floor have very torn curtains, some of these very dirty. No day time curtains for privacy, thus opposite offices can look directly into your room. Very disappointing.

    As others have commented. This hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    The location is fantastic if you like to be near the Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no fan or air conditioner in the room and it was 37 degree Celsius.

    The location is fantastic if you like to be near the Old Town and main shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    NICE STAY IN FRANKFURT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that there was no refrigerator in the room hope next time they will provide one

    The location was perfect almost in the center of Frankfurt near to the Zeil street ( the zentru ) where you can find everything shopping mall, restaurants,coffee shops and public transportation the breakfast was very good and I like to thank the lovely and nice lady who was taking care about the breakfast buffet every morning the room was renovated with new furniture

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heat wave at the time in Germany and no air conditioning made it hard to stay in the room due to stuffy conditions. Shower drain didn't work, clogged.

    Friendly and caring staff. Good fresh breakfast. Book exchange library was nice touch, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good breakfast, fun overall vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance is a bit tough to find and not too promising. The lobby is much nicer.

    Great location, good breakfast, fun overall vibe. Reasonable price. A good choice for central Frankfurt. I would happily return for another visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    Really central & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was during a very big heat wave (38 Celsius) and needed to get used to the fan (each room had one). Was able to sleep even with windows a bit opened, so location not too noisy even if quite in the middle of everything

    The location is very good, breakfast really worth it as well as staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity that we couldn't leave our luggage due to lack of space with them after we check out. It's the main reason I book a hotel instead of an apartment. Hope they can improve this part if possible.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a minor issue. no lobby at ground floor. we had to take an elevator to the lobby.

    the decor. I liked breakfast, people serving breakfast , the rooms. Everything was good. We booked three rooms, the beds very comfortable, the rooms were clean and the bathrooms too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    A very convenient place to stay a in Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No, all was good.

    The location of this hotel was right where a travelling tourist needs to be. It was close to all the transport hubs at the doorstep and to some of the local sights. The staff were extremely helpful and aware of our needs. The breakfast bar was fresh and tasty with lots to choose from with warm and cold choices. The hotel was clean and comfortable and our room exceeded our needs mainly because of the view (room 301). The WiFi was strong and reliable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    4.6
    location and breaksfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is not susitable for summer. It is overprice for the accomodation and service. The temperature were in the high 80's and the rooms were very hot, there was no air conditioning and the hotel did not have any fans. We had to wait till 1 or 2 in the morning that the temperature will cool down a lilttle to be able to sleep, so next day we were like zombies. There waqs no briss coming from the out side becuase the building is surronded by other buildings. The apartment people across the window could see inside our room so there was no privacy unles the courtins were close, but with the heat it was imposible to have the courtins close. The TV was not working and we asked the front desk from day one to fix it and we left and still was not fix. Some of the electrical outlets were also not working and the cover was falling out of the wall. They also have no safes in the rooms or with the concierge. We also found dirty linnen from a prior host under the sink cabinet and the hotel did not provide us with washing rags/towels for showering. In general the front desk was useless, we asked the clerks and all that they could tell us is, we report it, but nothing was taken care off. This is a 2 star hotel and the price is high for the service and acomodations. My advice use the place if you do not have money for nothing better, if you do have the money go somewhere else, it will ruin your vacation.

    location and breaksfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    Very close to everything location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to everything location. Went as a family and the two adjacent rooms was able to connect through a door. Room has everything you need except an air conditioner. Does have a fan but it is a bit too small. Otherwise a nice cute hotel. Breakfast was very good and substantial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and rooms but confused staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff was quite clueless and wasted alot of our time when we had to switch rooms to be able to checkout later. This later check out cost us 98Euro, so twenty minutes of wasted time was quite precious and left us stressed to leave on time. There was also some confusion regarding payment and what had been paid already, which didn't feel nice. It just left a bad taste in our mouth.

    The location was spot on and the decor really unique. The restaurant recommendations were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good experience with hotel which located in the very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is really good, in the evening by closing the window, we can still heard noise from the outside. With the season which is now warmer, we would like to open the window for bit fresh air (no AC in the room), but with trade-of with the noise.

    Very friendly employees in the hotel. The location is really central in the city. U-Bahn / S-Bahn station Hauptwache is exactly in front of the door. Room size is okay for two people and also clean. Bathroom seems just be renovated and really clean. Breakfast is a common German breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great central position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tv was not working for whole our stay in hotel ( 3 nights)

    Hotel is in great central position. Nice breakfast and afternoon cake and coffe. Very nice and symphaty lady in breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    6.7
    OK for single traveler. Not for vacation families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather "worn-out" residence - fine for me as single traveler not expecting a whole lot. Clean OK. Located in "mall" type area, entrance via elevator off main entrance to movie theater. Not a family type experience.

    Location OK, transit close-by, restaurants available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    satisfying and we will definitely recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lights in the shower area and the the side light in the bed not working. Basically they can improve the lightings of the room

    near shopping center, very friendly staffs, simple breakfast but ok, ambience was relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Great, comfort, location near to shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was great! Hotel was very comfortable to stay with families. There are some problems during check in but the staff solve it as soon as possible. Breakfast was also great. There are supermarket just right beside the hotel. Everything is convinient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast (if you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if you place additional light near the mirror in the bathroom or place a small magnifying mirror - for comfort shaving or making-up

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast (if you come early), superb location, awesome quality to price ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Typical 3 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lightning of the room is very dark, the light bulb in the shower was burnt out. one section of the roof in the bathroom was removed so you can see all the pipes and everything(room 104). there were wires in the room just hanging, didn't like the varieties of the breakfast. the hotel reception is in first floor so the hotel is not on a ground floor, therefore the lift to the room must stop at floor one then you have to press again to your floor.

    the location of the hotel is fantastic and that's why we have booked this hotel for 1 night stop, Taxi line is in front of the hotel, the room was clean and the staff were too friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, great location, excellent room
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location and room was recently refurbished with a wonderful shower. My daughter thought it was the best hotel of our trip for travelling with an 18 month old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Location is more than great exactly in the old town center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the central location you might get some noise from outside as the walls and windows aren't really great in sound proofing. I didn't like the fact that there was no mini-bar in the room at all as I usually use it.

    Location is more than great exactly in the old town center with an entrance to the Hauptwache S-bahn station exactly at the hotel door, WiFi was perfect unlike some other hotels. Staff were really friendly and the place overall is nicely clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.9
    Very central small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is nothing to be impressed about. There is room for improvement there!

    Very central small hotel. Wouldn't say it is a boutique hotel but it's trying to be! Conveniently located in a shopping area seconds away from a major subway station. Rooms are quiet and clean, staff is helpful and polite. Very nice value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Great location and feels like a hidden find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I can think of.

    This is smack dab in the middle of historic Frankfurt and LOTS of shops, and short walk to the river. The hop on bus is just a few blocks away. The hotel is actually a nice escape from the busy street life and cinema below. The rooms are comfortable and we had a nice view of the city streets ( got to see a parade :-) The afternoon cake and coffee/tea was really appreciated and breakfast was very nice - she made fresh pancakes for us as we arrived plus all the typical meat cheese, bread, yogurts. They were renovating some things but we never heard anything, and the look is already a modern style I think I only noticed the elevator was being refinished. Rooms were a good size, the shower was nice pressure and towels and toiletries were typical of throughout our stay in Germany. Be sure to get the free town map from them near the check in desk- the Tourist information charges € .60- not as good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One minor thing, maybe a little softer bad and pillow for my taste. Bat I enjoyed anyway.

    Nice room and bathroom. Clean. Great view. Soundproof is great. Great breakfast. There are coffee and some cakes for all day as hotel's good gesture. Very pleasant and hospital staff and the boss. Location is in the middle of center. Nice area around hotel. I will stay again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    A very good place to stay. I will choose it if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is a little bit hard to find for the first time. The bed is too soft for me. Unfortunately, my room is not a city-view, so I cannot see the city from my room. Not sure about other rooms though.

    The location is great, just few steps from the city center and metro station. The staffs are very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    The hotel is located right next to Hauptwache, you couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located right next to Hauptwache, you couldn’t imagine the more central location. It’s clean, nice, with good WiFi speed. The breakfast is good as well as the personnel. It’s the great value for money i would say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent place in the heart of Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the very central location. The decoration of the hotel was really nice. Also, we really enjoyed the breakfast and he complimantary coffee and cake during the day :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    6.7
    Nice views but that's all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was like a warehouse but I guess that's a design choice. The night lights were a health hazard. 3 coffee cups but no way to make coffee or tea. Two twin beds don't make a double! You end up falling off in the middle.

    The view was amazing! The location quite unbeatable if you're on vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Great location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the entrance was a bit tricky, but that's all

    Great location, very central. Our room had a nice view to Hauptwache and the skyscrapers. Staff was very helpful, the room was clean and well decorated. Definatelly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location near the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was awful. The parking garage they suggest is a few blocks away but due to the time (6pm) and time of year (christmas market in full swing) the parking garage had a 20 car line just to get a spot so we circled the hotel and surrounding blocks for an hour just to find a spot...which ended up being in the parking lot but after another hefty wait. I have a feeling this is a rare situation, so wouldn't rate the hotel just because of the difficulty of finding parking. I'm sure it's generally quite easy.

    The location was perfect for our needs (Christmas Market was right outside!) The breakfast buffet was great as well. The staff was the best thing about the property. Very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    6.7
    Horrible service at otherwise good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible service at the reception: a (Russian?) receptionist Angela Semionas was asked to print the boarding passes, printed them in the wrong way, then told guests it's not her job, she had work to do, and ended up yelling at the guests and told them to shut up and go away. The hotel manager/owner apologized, but that's not really the experience one wants to have.

    Location is great, rooms have good minimalistic German design, stylish and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.3
    It's right next to the train/subway station, by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe it's because of the low price, the overall experience in such a good location is just fair. Don't expect too much in the room. For me, the end table on the side of the bed is quite small and unstable. Most importantly, the room is way too dark at night for a book/laptop. It is definitely not a good choice for business stay. It possibly suits family, who only want to take a rest at night, the most.

    It's right next to the train/subway station, by which you can go anywhere you want. As I was going for the Christmas Market, it is so convenient that the market is just downstairs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great central location, nice breakfast area, clean but basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the second floor and the noise from the street was loud and throughout the night. A trade-off for the central location.

    Great central location, nice breakfast area, clean but basic room, very pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find and nice staff. A few minutes walking distance to the centre of historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were homeless people up all night outside our window arguing loudly and talking all night. I only got a few hours of sleep.

    Nice room. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.2
    Cute hotel right around the corner from the Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot/cold water temperature needs to be balanced.

    Short walk from the Haupwatch train stop, and right around the corner from the Christmas markets. Room was small, but the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom well appointed. The staff spoke English, and were helpful with directions for the area. Breakfast included a variety of meats, cheeses, breads, and drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, perfect for the Christmas markets. Friendly staff. Overall 8 / 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only had one pillow each, the pillow was very thin. We went for breakfast at 0930 , breakfast finishes at 10 am. However, there was nothing left. We had to ask the waitress could they give us some bread, eggs etc. We literally had some juice, which we also had to ask for and some eggs. We then decided to go eat breakfast somewhere else. I think the hotel should replenish the breakfast as it runs out.

    Loved the location. We went to the Christmas markets and our room over looked the market. Everything is on your doorstep or a maximum of ten minutes walk. The staff were friendly and the bed was really comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the Heart of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast did not have enough vegetarian options. On the day I was there, they did not have fruits for breakfast :( The hotel was a slightly difficult to find because it was a part of a common building with a movie hall and other stores. But this was not such a big problem.

    The best part was the location. Located in the heart of Frankfurt. The hotel was good, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helped with all the questions. Good value for money (atleast for the deal that I got ;))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No information in room to tell you how to contact reception or how to get Wi-Fi access. It doesn't take much effort to put the relevant info and phone numbers on a bit of paper and laminate it. Also there was a tv channel list showing me where the English channels were but none of them actually worked.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager "Mr Sasha" is a very bizarre guy. We had a conversation regarding a reservation trought booking and he was not suportive at all. Breakfast is too simple. Should improve it.

    Location is very good. Rooms are simple but ok for a business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Nice modern hotel near tourist attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super kind. Bed was comfortable. Most of all, location was so good. Room was clean and warm. Breakfast didn't have variety of food, but it was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.3
    Central hotel for business and turism
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suggest to add one or two cakes for breakfast

    Position is excellent, both for turist and for business men/women. My room was wide, with large window permitting light to bright inside. Bathroom was spatious and clean. Breakfast had lot of salty food, enough sweet food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly situated in the very city centre of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested a room facing the Square, but got one on the back-side with depressive view. No idea to start argueing about that....

    Friendly personel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare in Frankfurt!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad attitude of manager. Only german tv channels available. He couldnt fix the few channels in foreign languages including english. Late response to enquires! Slipery floor in the shower. Insects in the room. Ackward elevator.........

    Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.9
    The location was very good and the staff was really kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here with my partner and we had two single mattresses put together to form the double bed. It wasn't comfortable to sleep like that, but the quality of the mattress itself was good

    The location was very good and the staff was really kind and friendly. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.9
    Great value for the cost and could walk easily to most downtown sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hot when we were there and no AC. They provided a fan which enabled us to sleep & windows opened but location in heart of town made that option noisy

    Clean, comfortable beds. Very good breakfast. Liked the urban industrial with a few antiques decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    A place that lived up to its descriptions and promise in the add.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light over the mirror for make up. There were 2 rows of light but poorly positioned for that important application of face make up.

    Breakfast was good. It included a good range of cereals, breads, rolls and fillings. Tea and Coffee was good and service was always with a smile. They even put on tea, coffee and cake after 4 pm for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Place is great, it's very convenient to scenic spots,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sign outside in the street, It's very difficult to find the hotel. You have to call if you really want to find it.

    Place is great, it's very convenient to scenic spots, department store and supermarket just are next to hotel. public car garage is very close to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.8
    nothing much to offer other than the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The direction has to be very confident to advertise the breakfast as "good breakfast" in the booking.com site! It was rather poor in variety and quality... Salami and ham from the rock bottom level of Lidl, I'd guess, dried eggs, cheap cheese.... and nothing was really available. One needs to wait for ever for every item. For instance, no coffee was available during 20 minutes. Similar for everything else. The try gets empty, and nobody thinks to refill it. The access is through a lift, making accessing the hotel unnecessarily lengthy and umcomfortable. And the rooms that do NOT look at the street are noisy as hell, as there is some industrial installation in the interior yard. Also, they don't have a proper place to storage your luggage after the checkout.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    It was a very enjoyable 3 night stay, there was lots to see and do and places to dine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room which was first given to us was a little on the small side and had twin beds. We ask for a double bed. They gave us another room which was bigger and the double bed had a topper on it which made it very comfortable for us to sleep on. No Air-conditioning nor was there a fan available.

    It was very close to the train-station, which meant that we could get to and from the Airport, shopping area. It was a short walk to get on the hop-on Hop-of bus, the river and Frankfurt old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic. Very easy to get to with public transportation, central, and a lot to do within a few minutes' walk. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.9
    Decent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning (Unfortunately typical in Germany), also there was no wireless connection in the rooms. A wireless hotspot is available. Parking is acceptable, as you have to use a near by parking lot. (I paid €16 for overnight and left the lot at 4pm the next day.) Note: In our say (July 2017) they were renovating, so everything was not in top shape.

    Great location to see the sights (About 8 minute walk to Römer and the same to the viewing tower) and shopping of Frankfurt (About 3 minute walk to the main shopping area. The two rooms we had were functional and priced fair. Included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.3
    Good accomodation for a weekend stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the central location and the weekend, it was a bit noisy at night because the streets were busy with (party) people

    Very friendly staff, centrally located, refurbished recently

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel with a very good location
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room on the fifth floor, no internet there, I had to go downstairs to the reception to connect to the internet.

    Very good location, nice staff, doing their best to respond to the guests'needs. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, but the general taste can be satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location, easy to take the S Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, easy to take the S Bahn to/from the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. We were only in Frankfurt for a night, so this was a perfect spot to crash. People might consider bringing earplugs since it is an active area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have its own entrance, its inside a small mall. You get an elevator to the first floor to the reception, and the same elevator goes to the rooms. It was a little bit weird. There was no AC and it was really really hot in May. The size of the room was small for a family of 4. Parking was outside, on the street or parking garage, which was pretty close.

    The rooms were fully renovated and the location was really good. The breakfast is good. The rooms had view to the city center. The rooms are nice and have a decent size, but pretty small if you need cribs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.2
    Good central location for our first trip to Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom lighting was a bit dim.

    Good central location for our first trip to Frankfurt. Close to public transportation and within easy walking distance of the sites we wanted to see (Old Town Square, Main Tower). The room was not overly spacious but it was comfortable and suited our purposes. The breakfast provided was delicious with both hot and cold items and a very good variety. Good wifi in the room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    5.4
    Expensive 3* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some perfunctories: coffee maker in the room on first day, then it vanished? Big towel first day, next day not, then again. Half of the curtain hanging loose. Breakfast available till 10:00 but 9:30 most of trays empty at the buffet. Shower gel empty, got a new bottle first on 3rd day. Pictures on Booking.com sites give better feeling than reality was.

    Good location. Shopping centers by walking distance, all public transport near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.2
    Happy to come back here again for the next visit.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had a own kettle for tea in each room. The pole holding the shower head was broken so you had to hold the shower all the time. Hair dryer wasn't working. Key was stiff to use, often not responding, lift operating was often not working too. Small things. And stuff were always happy to help, so minor negative points.

    Stuff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds were very good. Fabulous breakfast, nice coffee and tea all day. Location was especially fantastic, a minutes to subway station, lots to see by foot, nice cafe and restaurants around. Very happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: