Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zeppelin® This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eugenstrasse 41/1, 88045 Friedrichshafen, Germany

#21 of 28 hotels in Friedrichshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot overnight...a fan would nice Room had a mini kitchen but no crockery or cutlery. A kettle and some cups would have allowed us to make some tea or coffee.

    Lovely roomy room. Fabulous terrace balcony. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is on the first floor without direct access to lifts [lifts are inside the parking lot which was generally locked]. People at the reception can be bit more warm and welcoming.

    The breakfast was delicious. Rooms were comfortable and airy. Our room had a balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no condition and in the night was pretty hot in the room even in September.

    Breakfast is absolutely amazing: a several kind of cheese, ham bread and jams. And coffee is the best and strong - the one you need to take in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Free wifi has restrictions, doesn't work all the time. One women staff was very rude to customers, but all other staff are friendly. Also, I felt the hotel is overpriced. Washing facility should be provided for a cheap price, if not for free. They can also add few rooms with kitchen facility, it would be helpful for long term stays.

    Room allotted to me is good and spacious, but not all rooms are so big. Location is very good, just next to the train station. Decent break fast, but can add more in their menu. They can provide fan, it was hot during summers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bathroom was pretty small considering the overall room size.

    Spacious rooms. Clean. Comfortable bed. Adequate space in the garage to safely put our bikes away for the night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large and spotlessly clean with a shower that you could actually use without bumping your elbows. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the lake with its great views and multitude of restaurants, we left wishing we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little bit old fashioned.

    Good location close to the lake. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists kinda... Teutonic

    Design and covered parking (bikers attention!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    Good location and quality of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really do not like this booking.com stupid question.

    The sens of humor of the receptionist which stayed very professional with my stupid questions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I forgot my mobile charger in the room and I wrote yesterday to them an e-mail and didn't get a reply. At the other day I called them and they told me that yes they saw my e-mail but they didn't answer to it. They aren't really fast to answer. Let wait if they find it.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived I found reception hard to find, it is in of the road and up some stairs to the right, seems obvious in retrospect but not when you first arrive, not a big deal but a sign would add to the overall good impression. Really just for a one or two night stop over not many facilities in the Hotel itself but good beer and food not far away

    Seems like a new hotel and everything was fresh, welcome was great and very helpful. Parking available but I used parking on the road which was free at the weekend. Not central but not far out either, my main interest was to visit the Zeppelin museum (really worth my stopover and Hotel gave me a discount voucher) and it was less than a 15 min walk and that is a very nice walk you can take a route by the lake, maybe 5 to 8 mins walk from the lake. I also liked the breakfast selection, normal European Centennial breakfast which I like. I had a single room which can be pokey but this was not. German Hotels in my view seem always not to have what I would call a sense of luxury, tend to be functional but in comparison this had a little more for its rating. The whole experience was relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel felt a bit boxed in with a front door at the side up a flight of stairs and no real views from any of the windows. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Walking distance from the centre with it's harbour and museum. On road parking right outside the hotel. Sitting area outside the room's sliding windows. Bathroom with strong powerful shower. Zeppelin theme runs throughout the hotel and some great historical photos in the lobby and breakfast room. Good TV set with lots of channels

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not suitable for hadicapped people

    Nice quiet Hotel with good staff and excellent service and communication. Very close to the Main railway station - Zeppelin Museum and the Lake. Nice restaurants in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really friendly and helpful staff, spotless and good vending for room drinks and snacks.Breakfast excellent. Also they have good parking arrangements. Visit again? Certainly.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Really nice hotel, recently renovated. I took a double room and it was very big and clean: a nice bathroom, a corridor with a table two chairs and a TV, and another room with the double bed and a big wardrobe. I asked for a quiet room and so it was. The staff is very kind, willing to answer all the questions and to give you informations. Also the breakfast is good, with a lot of choice between salty and sweet food and a wide, quiet area where to eat. The stay is not very cheap, but the service is truly satisfying.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a summer day and there was no airconditioning. The window had a small opening with hardly any ventilation. However, I would come again, but try to get a room without the afternoon sun beating down on it! Very hard to locate the entrance of the hotel.

    The Zeppelin Hotel has a historic name and it the reason I picked it.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small shower

    Quiet hotel apart from it is situated directly under landing pattern for Friedrichhafen airport. Nice pictures of different Zeppeliners on the walls.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is small

    Breakfast is delicious,fast and free WiFi ,quiet and cool hotel ,staff is kindly , easy to walk to central station

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good. Super.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking

    Location, small and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The free wi-fi was a waste of time. Signal was so weak that I copuld not connect.

    Great breakfast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: