Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zittauer Hof 3 stars

Neustadt 28, 02763 Zittau, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Zittau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at check-in was kind but did not speak English. This would have been an issue if we had needed to go beyond "lift", "breakfast" and "card payment" in our communication.

    A clean, quiet room with a good night's sleep in the bed. Decent cooked breakfast and very nice location on the town square. The room was very large with a good bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please do something about the mattresses - they are too soft for a comfortable night's sleep.

    We had to spend one night in Zittau and were in for a pleasant surprise. The room and the bathroom were very spacious, inviting us to stay here for more than one night The staff spoke good English and answered all our questions regarding the sights in the area and how to get there. The breakfast exceeded all our expectations - omelette, sausage and cheese, cream cheese, marmalade, coffee and especially hot chocolate that gave use energy for the whole day. And thank you for giving us a room with two single beds!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is great, you can see how much owner care about it. He can do much less and it would be perfect but there was few details such as shower head and fresh fruit for breakfast in January that make me very satisfied and happy. If you are there I can only recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the lack of air conditioning. We came into the room and it was a bit stuffy, in the afternoons. No relief until about 2a.m. when the temp in the room began to drop, though the humidity was still a bit high. Fans in the rooms would help tremendously, circulating the air would have made it feel a little cooler.

    As with most European hotels, the beds were not the easiest to sleep, but were comfortable enough. Our room was well appointed with king bed, large bathroom, view of town square and walking distance to almost everything. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable room at the back was cool in hot weather, good shower, good restaurant; main attractions nearby (the hotel building is relevant to the current exhibition in the museum)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was practical but not really very comfortable. Otherwise everything else was fine.

    Spacious room with practical furniture. Lovely bathroom, helpful staff, excellent food for lunch and dinner plus you get a good breakfast. Very good WiFi. Great central location. Lovely restaurant and desserts you find it hard to say no too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't working so well There was one staff that didn't so friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited English by staff. Far from Railway station.

    Relatively large room for a inexpensive small town European hotel. It had a tub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room was hot at night.

    Right in the center of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the old city. Perfect for city walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had trouble checking in. No one was there during the time that was stated for check in so we had to go to the visitor center and have the lady there call so someone would be there for check-in.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room, staff and restaurant were all top notch. I will most definitely visit again when in the area for business or leisure. I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, good dining at the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small,cosy hotel in centre of this border town, next to Poland and Czech republic. nice food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is a bit steep for this region.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Small, clean, good lication

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Zittauer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: