Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zu den Linden

Plattleite 62, Weißer Hirsch, 01324 Dresden, Germany

#84 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 930 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in didn't really exist. Owner said she couldn't take our credit card so our son had to pay but that was very unsatisfactory. Happy tp pay online before we went.

    Spacious room close to tram stop and shop, quiet apart grom church bells every morning at 8 am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location in the quiet district of the city. Surrounding nature just in few steps from the street, the urban environment is from the other side of the hotel at the same time. Good breakfast. The charming and beautiful young lady at the reception!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries not provided. Just a soap dispenser next to the bathroom sink.

    Beautiful villa in Löschwitz, the most charming area of Dresden at a very fair price. Old-fashioned cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main problem was that it was VERY cold in the room: We had corner room. When we came we turned on all radiators - they were warm just for two hours and all night long they were totally cold ( in February and minus 5 degrees outside). So we slept in sweaters and overcoats. Also there were no kettle in room or microwave: we couldn't warm evening meal for our small daughter. Very bad wi-fi connection (room №10). The surface of two beds under a strong slope is inconvenient to sleep. The old uncomfortable sofa with slits - like one of the official berths. Hotel had 3 own parking places and small public parking nearby - but it was hard to find a place in evening. Hard to get to second floor with suitcases and baby cariage (no elevator).

    Clean room , TV, renovated and interesting interior (a lot of paintings, cars , planes etc). Quick check-in (they left us the key in the mailbox when we came after 20.00) and check-out. Good location - suitable for travelers with car. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, maybe better English but communication was good and girls was friendly trying to explain everything. Nothing to dislike :) Thanks

    Nice location, outside of city center with free parking. Tram No 11 drive from Hotel to city center, in front of Zwinger Palace. Tram station is 1 minute walk from hotel :) Family ticket (4 persons) is 9 euro for whole day. You don't need car. Big and clean apartment in quiet neighborhood. Nice personal, speaking German and Russian, not so good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value for money, the tram station is really close to get to the center even during the night so good choice. The accomodation was the traditional one. Nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so close to the city center, but it's not a problem if you travel by car.

    We stayed here only for 1 night, everything was great - very nice and cozy place as in the fotos, hostess Helen was very cheerful and willing to help. You can stay here for at least several days. There are several private parking places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say it really clean, cuz the bad sheet had an unpleasant smell. The house itself is quite rusty. The parking lot is really small, 4-5 cars maybe, so when I parked my motorcycle one weird guy tried to move it in the morning :( It's really far from the city and the neighbourhood doesn't look like it described.

    It's cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not speak English which made it difficult to communicate our needs/questions. Several portraits in the corridor looked a bit scary when the lights were off.

    Room was spacious, easy to buy food/fruits/living goods and access to tram/bus station within 5mins walking distance. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet connection. Only at reception ( reception=breakfast room). So no internet in any room level. It was OK to smoke cigaret in the evening in the same room where I get my breakfast next morning. I was still able to feel the smoke. Didn't like that.

    Location, buiding itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt slightly rude personel, no hopes of any common language and some mix up in understanding e.g. about the informed wifi availability in the reception. It was seven o'clock when going to ask to access it and answer was about "no wifi today anymore. no no wifi" Which became as a surprise as it would have been very needed. Wayyy too small parking, only for 3-4 small cars and no place near by to leave the car. Tv channels only in German not possibility to change and with weak cutting signal. Sure not a problem if you entertain yourself in other ways.

    Sweet hotel. More spacious rooms than expected. Warm and comfortable. The decor is old, but stylish, beds are firm and good. Had always hot water and pets traveled free with us. Nice park close by and necessary food shops. Public transport seemed to be available, but do bear in mind it's far from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in till 22.00 ( although hotel kindly accepted to wait for us till 22.30) Extra charge for breakfast

    Price-quality ratio Free parking Beautiful building

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't speak any English, which is understandable but they charged us for breakfast even though it was supposed to be included. We planned on spending 117 euro and ended up spending 140 euro. We couldn't fix the bill due to language barriers. The shower head was also broken so we could only shower if we held on to the shower head.

    The breakfast was great and the bed was comfy super comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't realize there was wifi in the breakfast room until after we left.

    Great location - lovely walk into Dresden if you have the time. Tram right to the door

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just ask hostess if you haven't find something - she/he is very helpful

    One of rare cases I can give only positive feelings. The suite and price even higher than expected. Really cannot find any point (but for me as single, maybe some princess can find something to..). Royal old style suite with balcony on private area, nice domestic atmosphere both upstairs and at receptions. Nice helpful owners treating you personally. Wifi absence in suite disappointed me first time, but it looks like it's common for Deutschland, and I've found later that on reception it works fine. What else? I've found free parking opposite side, almost no problem with place (but I was staying on wed-fri - working days on November)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains of the balcony were to short, i.e. people can see you from outside in the night. We put some chairs to close the downpart of the doors

    Rooms are quite big and nice. They are a bit old style but clean. Breakfast is ok, although the quality of coffee can be improved

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows of the room were not sound proof, so even though it's a rather calm area, any passing cars were waking me up.

    The building and the interior is really cozy and unique.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from city center, so if you're without a car it's not the best option for you

    A cozy hotel in a fancy historic-like building and lots of cheap decor. The staff is Russian. Breakfast is OK

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room does not have a kettle.

    Portraits of naked women on the walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly owner, beautiful neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel to stay with good breakfast, but a little bit far from city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel with interesting decor and nice breakfast near tram station.They speek russian also)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Store close by. Fun old house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    The atmosphere was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in one of the rooms, bathroom handle was broke and parking was in public slot so it was hard to find free space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great atmosphere and yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect place to stay! cute atmosphere, super breakfast. staff speak russian. bravo!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a better pillow, but that is my only kritisem :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stacy room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, and weak mobile signal, I felt like isolated

    Value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi connection from the upstair rooms and the heating was not good enough.

    Breakfast was perfect, you should definitely have breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space was a bit hard to fit in.

    The property was nice, staff spoke OK English, it was clean and there was free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really bright at night which made it difficult for me to sleep.

    Really close to the tram stop, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shut out blinds so sun comes into room early morning. WIFI not secured

    Good sized room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some facilities are quite old, like the hair dryer or the towels but they were acceptable.

    there were a vending machine and it was not that expensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not wifi in room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and hotel in classic style with original interior. Very pleasant and green district located around. Hospitality of owners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if there where WIFI. It would have been great

    Great family room with 2 separate rooms. Nice breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WI-FI

    Cosy place just outside of Dresda. Nice staff, good price, good food, free parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom doesn't have shower cabine and there is no curtain for the bathtub. As a result the whole floor around is getting wet. Other than that it is very good for the price

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Very high ceilings. Well maintained old house with nice decorations.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Hard to interact without German - Value for money is low since located in the outskirts the size of the room not proportional to price - absence of elevator

    Quite ok and safe

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Place: 30 minutes from the city center by tram. Room: feather pillows (allergy), no Wi-Fi, 5 channels on TV only in German. Personnel: only German/Russian. No English.

    Nice big clean room. Beautiful place around.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room Nr. 4 was not what I expected. Very different comparing photos on booking and real feeling. Scratches on the floor, broken coffee table, mattress very very soft, without Wi-Fi, without desk for notebook. The worst was terrible smell in corridor and also in the room - something like a mix of cigarette smoke + something I can not identify... it was really the worst thing I did not like. Other things if you compare the price with quality were OK.

    The room was really clean. 32,- EUR per room Nice position of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar soap in shower, sink too close to toilet. Too many stairs to climb for senior citizens, but in their defense, they didn't know that until our actual check-in.

    Room had a private terrace, and although on highest level, was nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Es gibt keine Internet Verbindung

    Das Hotel ist toll. Es sieht wie ein altes gutes Hotel aus (nicht so modern, aber mit Scharm). Man kann ganz einfach das Stadtzentrum von Dresden mit der Strassenbahn erreichen. Es gibt auch kostenlose Parkplaetze.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff spoke only german or russian, so be prepared :)

    Located in an area of the city not included in usual travel itineraries - interesting, beautiful, natural.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't speak English but the website warned me of this. Wasn't a problem because I used my (poor) German skills!

    Beautiful old building, friendly staff, nice food, nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small insects/ bugs on the floor of the room

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Couple

    Very nice. Good old style. Enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bit old thin walls nothing to do in the nearest area

    clean cheap nice staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spend great time there. Beautiful room and nice personel. But too far from the Centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so close to the street, it was a bit noisy early in the morning.

    The roomwas large and nice decoration.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no Internet, only stairs to get up to 3rd floor

    out of city center, for one night - perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Windows had no blinkers, so as of 6 in the morning was not possible to sleep

    Nice cadre, a bit dated but still attractive

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel was stunning and the breakfast was great. The Tramstation is just 2 minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Busstop is only 80 metre away from the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking space is small.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy and not internet access.

    Very nice area around.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Limiter parking place, there is no internet access.

    Large room, good breakfast

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Zu den Linden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: