Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum Abschlepphof

Bahnhofstraße 5, 04158 Leipzig, Germany

#14 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all fine. I didn't try the bar / restaurant, but it looked OK. Breakfast continental, and perfectly OK

    Nothing specially. Very acceptable hotel in a reasonably convenient location (very handy for the airport but you do need a car) - with limited facilities but a good price. Just what I wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift - as I am pregnant and my bedroom was on the second floor

    Comfortable Good breakfast Good food in the restaurant Near to the tram line and the congress centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I missed having a kettle to make tea in my room, but restaurant staff very helpful in providing hot water when I asked.

    Friendly staff, very convenient for Leipzig Messe - just 3 stops on the tram.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is near some railway tracks, which means in the middle of the night, you're going to hear the (screeching) trains. No airconditioning but they provide a fan.

    Good location, if you're going to the Messe. Otherwise tram stop to the city nearby. Excellent breakfast with warm food. Clean comfortable rooms. Nice friendly staff. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    Clean friendly, good food, comfortable beds. Altogther really, really great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localization, room, breakfast - very well, personel very friendly. Parking at hotel's place. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is comfortable and breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator...my suitcase was so heavy 😭

    Good price, worth my money, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses very hard

    Great rooms, clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit far from Leipzig Central for an evening out and in a quiet little suburb.

    It was all good...friendly staff, nice breakfasts and good wholesome proper German cruising for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have loved a kettle! Brought my own teabags and was all ready to make myself a cuppa and... Just an overpriced mini-bar (but then they always are).

    Nice quiet, spacious room. A really comfy bed. Shower worked great. I felt safe and at home straight away. A sauna was available for 5 Euros a go (though I didn't use it, so can't report on the experience). Perfect location for the Messe.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The duvet was a bit too short.

    The bathroom was large and really good shower. The room had a heater that also servers as toilet rack, not very common in hotels. The bad and pillow were very confortable. The hotel was clean and cosy, it is close to MM and to the tram station 16 that in less than 10min takes you city center and hauptbanhof. The restaurant have a lot of options at reasonable prices. There is also an supermarket chain, EDEKA, really close.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    confort,location of the hotel,,just 3 station far from the congress center leipzig

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Zum Abschlepphof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: