Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum alten Brauhaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Herrengasse 2, 54647 Dudeldorf, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Dudeldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    We were warmly welcomed in this charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The church bells start ringing at 7am right next to the hotel, so be prepared to wake up then :)

    We were warmly welcomed in this charming hotel. Family room with two bedrooms was very spacious. There was an excellent restaurant nearby (Torschanke).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, reasonable stay in a classic old hotel. Not luxurious & no frills but solid comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe. No elevator

    Older gasthaus- hotel in small rural community with easy access to main roads. Manager at hotel was helpful, professional & friendly Parking was off stret and readily accessible. Nice terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The Family Room was excellent for a stay with two younger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Family Room was excellent for a stay with two younger children. You actually get two separate rooms with a full bathroom in the adjoining hallway. Highly recommend for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice traditional ("gut-bürgerliches") hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ok but basic. Could be a bit more extensive and imaginative (e.g. more variety in bread types, egg dishes, sliced meat, cheeses, juices, muesli, yoghurts, fresh fruits). Staff could be a bit more pro-active

    Very comfortable beds Very friendly staff Dutch-owned, but still traditional German ambiance and decoration Clean Lovely area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Zum alten Brauhaus is a gem, with especially good cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather ordinary - disappointing.

    Excellent food from set menu. Outstanding service at table. Dinner al fresco. Management very efficient if rather humourless. Traditional building, atmosphere and gardens. Elderly black Labrador in garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended village and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the TV

    Very nice hotel in a small village with old town houses and fortifications. Worth making a small detour or have a local cycle or walking holiday. Friendly staff and nice meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice older hotel in the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors.

    The owner was very nice. The area was nice although not convenient for my travel plans. Parking was easy and convenient, but it was off season. The place is a little old, but has character....and very squeaky floors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow road leading to the hotel but, it's Germany!

    Good sized rooms. The staff was great - very friendly and accommodating to our need for an earlier breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, owners are very nice, multi-lingual, and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isn't their fault but there is a lot of road construction nearby in the town.

    Great breakfast, owners are very nice, multi-lingual, and have a sweet old dog.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    While the village is adorable, I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the off season and we were the only customers. It wasn't super clean, dust was everywhere and it smelled a bit like mothballs. The batteries were dead in the TV remote. The breakfast was not good, maybe the worst I've had in a B&B in Europe. My cream curdled when I put it in my coffee. I think it must be a better place when it is tourist season. It was definitely NOT worth the price we paid.

    The village was adorable. The woman working there was friendly. The bedding was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Was everything I expected and I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and whilst not luxurious it was very welcoming and very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable farmhouse-style accommodations--very quaint and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Comfortable farmhouse-style accommodations--very quaint and charming. Excellent breakfast and friendly old house dog.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, good location in the Eifel near Spangdahlem
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, friendly, family-owned hotel in an old brewery in a picturesque old Eifel village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    a hidden gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a beautiful classic hotel/ gasthof with a paradise garden in a little charming town. Excellent and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Great hosts, friendly dog, good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Liked it, would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Family Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    correct breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't book last minute (else a chalenge to find place) needed better dust cleaning of bedroom - towels and bed OK

    correct breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely owner made us very welcome and booked a great restaurant for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The proprietors were welcoming, helpful and so pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The proprietors were welcoming, helpful and so pleasant. They helped us with our little bit of German and spoke excellent English. The family suite was exactly as we wanted. Best part: the delicious, 4- course meals in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Everything was just right!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and bright (it overlooks the garden). The breakfast is great! The evening meal is "set menu", but probably the best choice in town. The dinner was more food than one of us could eat, and we thought it was a bit over-priced, so the two of us split one dinner, which was certainly adequate for both of us

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    I had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn't anything I didn't like!

    I had a wonderful time! I went to visit friends at Spangdahlem AFB, so I stayed at the hotel by myself. The owners were so very nice- helped me with an outlet adapter and picnic blanket. vERY friendly!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    Well maintained guesthouse, nicely decorated, great garden,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No place to spread out in the room, there was a table, but it was occupied by the TV.

    Well maintained guesthouse, nicely decorated, great garden, run by a friendly family

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Couple

    worn out rooms, old, old smell

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Needs renovation

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Great hotel with excellent breakfast and dinner in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel with excellent breakfast and dinner in the interesting village of Dudeldorf.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    This hotel was beyond charming and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was beyond charming and wonderful! It was immaculately clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Mk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mk

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly owners, nice relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I'd change!

    Very friendly owners, nice relaxing time. Great breakfast in the morning!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    Large room with comfortable bed and large well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room with comfortable bed and large well equipped bathroom. Ample breakfast buffet and boiled eggs on request. Quiet village location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: