Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum Anker This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Konrad-Adenauer-Allee-28, 56626 Andernach, Germany

#13 of 23 hotels in Andernach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is street only, and ticketed. If you get back late afternoon or evening after being out in the car for the day, it can be very difficult finding a park - and then you have to be out there before 9am to purchase the next day's ticket. Be careful parking under the trees in the car park across the road, the birds make a HUGE mess of your car!!

    Convenient and they offered a free laundry service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are very large and not comfortable. Reception apologized kindly and told me I could have asked for another My advise to the hotel is to replace the pillows for something more comfortable.

    Great value for money. Spacious room, very clean, good mattress, Hotel is historic building but everything tip top maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Located on the river Rein embankment in small quiet village. Bar and restaurants all within walk. Rooms are simple but all you need is there. If you want to be on a budget you will be more than happy. Public parking facilities around hotel to be found are ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower with curtain so my 6' + son managed to flood the floor whilst showering, a dressing table would have been useful

    Good size room, comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There coils have been a fan in my room! But no worries

    The place was stunningly located, and the staff let me check in early! Wow, what an awesome experience! I will return soon :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Great location for exploring the area and for a trip to Cologne. Nice little town with good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel with a lovely view of the Rhine was good. Although the hotel was quiet. we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking facilities are not good and this is a disadvantage, especially if the weather is not too good (wet and windy some of the time).

    We enjoy our room , especially being able to view the river and everything is usually very acceptable

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Itvwoukd have been good to haveva bar so we could chill and use the internet as no bars have the internet.

    The hotel is dated but very confortable and close to all the action. Aldernach is a lovely town and we really enjoyed our stay although itcwasconly forvone night. The breckfast was delicious and served a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing i didnt like

    The rooms were very spacious. Yhe breakfast was good quality.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfortable room.wonderful breakfast. nice location.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice staff, excellent location

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    River front, balcony, helpful staff, location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed, bur there were plenty of alternatives

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good information about nice places in the old town

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: