Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zum Bräu-Toni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 4, 92345 Dietfurt, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Dietfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Latest checkin is at 9pm which can be a bit early - Minor smell in the room upon arrival. However, after opening the window for a few minutes, this was no issue any more

    - Extremely clean - Free parking nearby - Fantastic breakfast buffet - Really good value for money - Very friendly owners and staff - Pleasant room - Nice, authentic restaurant on location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Nice Pom’s and great food in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real problems

    Gods sized clean room, good facilities and a very nice area to walk around. Also had a garage for push bikes and motorcycles . The food is second to none so don’t look elsewhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    We get their great appartment, which is very big and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We get their great appartment, which is very big and comfortable. The staff are helpfull and the food in their restaurant is just amazing, also the breakfast. This place is really value for money :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Large room, comfortable matresses, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have prefered a proper king bed (with one matress and not two in one wood frame as it was in our room).

    Large room, comfortable matresses, super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We used this as a stop between Croatia and the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and large room and bathroom. We dined and had breakfast, both were excellent! The omelete at breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly, though not all spoke english, they tried there very best. Restaurant atmosphere was nice. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel near Nuremberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny bathroom and toilet was a bit uncomfortable and a bit smelly. I would have appreciated some vegetables for breakfast.

    The staff is super friendly, always ready to help and at your service. The setting, the village is romantic and peaceful. It's very comfortable to have a restaurant in the hotel, with good beer on tap. The guesthouse was all in all great value for the money spent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean room and great value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owner and staff. Good dinner and beer in the restaurant and good, fresh breakfast. Room furniture is a bit old, but the room itself is very clean and quiet. Location in the centre of the town. Mill museum in a few minutes walking distance with an exibition of Elvis Presley's Army days in Bavaria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, for value and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    This is a beautiful town, the staff were more than helpful. My lack of German did not spoil my stay. An English menu was provided, without asking. This establishment offers fantastic value wiith family service. I will return on the next of my frequent trips. Sehr Gut.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great experience staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was above a restaurant and beer garden so meals were very convenient. It seemed like a lot of people in town would go to the restaurant for meals throughout the day and had a very warm and homely atmosphere! The staff and owner were super friendly, which made the stay really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, the only difficulty was talking to the staff, we don't speak a word of German and they don't speak English. But somehow we managed to arrange everything! The WiFi was OK once we managed to obtain the password (same language barriers). Other than that the staff was helpful, always available and polite. The room was cozy and clean. The food was good. All in all we were happy with the stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to insert the diner into the hotel bill.

    Very friendly and helpful personal. Excellent food in restaurant. Wide variety on breakfast. The room and bath equipment is older, but it is really clean. Quit big bathroom. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Night in China town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff nice, clean room and bathroom very special place in this time because there is "Bayrisch China" festival. Chinese symbols everywhere, in each shop, all streets, and when you will google it, you must to visit this place in February !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely hosts, who whilst they don't speak English, made our stay very pleasant. Wonderful room, very comfy beds. Lovely pale green linens, very attractive. Fantastic breakfast, best omelette!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great staff and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and very welcoming. I wish we had more time to explore that goergous little town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly accomodation on the way to Nuremberg
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft for me.

    Quiet nice and clean room, good breakfast, friendly owner and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    I loved it and would return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wunderbar! Welcoming atmosphere and staff. A home away from home. Extremely reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint and excellent value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, convenient location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, convenient location, excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Super, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place with super friendly owners!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Extremely good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom in the room is very old dated.

    Extremely good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra: good restaurant in house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The room was large and had a seating area and a balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Serves good, traditional, Bavarian food - I just would have liked to see a few light and healthy, vergetarian options on the menu for me personally. However the beers and wines were really good, and there was an excellent restaurant (Stiezer) just a few minutes down the road which had fantastic food and a lovely ambience.

    The room was large and had a seating area and a balcony. The hotel was full with all sorts of interesting paintings and ornaments; the dining room particularly had many impressive character features, and in the halls and corridors were lots of quaint, comfy little seating areas. The owners and staff were all so very friendly and our dog was made to feel very welcome too! The location is perfect; right in the centre of this beautiful, peaceful, little town, and minutes walk from the hills and countryside.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large restaurant with a wide selection of dishes, but not of a gourmet standard.

    Very friendly host. Large, quiet room with comfortable beds. Adequate and generous breakfast buffet. Good price level.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.1
    Central location, beautiful village and large beer garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathrooms need updating, establishment a little 'long in the tooth'.

    Central location, beautiful village and large beer garden attached to restaurant serving traditional German food cooked to a good standard.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    I liked the location and the staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a little warm in the room at night. I would have liked if the room had a small fan.

    I liked the location and the staff was very friendly. The wifi worked great. My room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    We arrived late and no problem with check in as we called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived late and no problem with check in as we called earlier. Staff very welcoming. Food was nice - not overly stylish but good and rich in taste. I hope to return next year.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.8
    Hosts were very kind and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe the restaurant could use a modern touch.

    Hosts were very kind and helping. Good food and nice atmosphere. Close to center. A very good price for everything offered.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    If I have other travel, I will return here .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I have other travel, I will return here . Everything are correct and the hotel´s staff are splendid.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly owners.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and friendly owners. Clean room. Very tasty breakfast. Perfect WiFi I recommended in 100%

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    We like the warm attitude of the stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We like the warm attitude of the stuff. The room and the bathroom is very clean. They make the best bratkartoffeln in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    6.7
    Location was good for us, room was simple but clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was good for us, room was simple but clean, good bed, good sleep, good price-value.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Coffee&tea
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Coffee&tea Great staff Good restaurant Silence

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    was perfect
    • Couple

    was perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent familly run pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent familly run pension Shed for bikes

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff. Lovely room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helping staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned furniture, but in good condition; well maintanined.

    Friendly and helping staff. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    It happened that we were invited for a carnaval party which...
    • Family with older children

    It happened that we were invited for a carnaval party which was a very nice and exceptional experience

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    9.6
    I liked the hospitality very much.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I liked the hospitality very much. The rooms are clean and quiet. I liked the atmosphere in the restaurant and the food and the beer were delicious.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: