Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum grünen Wald

Leistenbachstr. 27, 65606 Villmar, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Villmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    Hotel is so poor compared to the staying cost!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There was no hand soap in the bathroom!! - There was no baby bed available nor extra bed for my kid (although I mentioned him in my booking). - Breakfast buffet is so small and limited. - Room full of spiders and sipder nests!!

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean but dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty odor. In the evening when we came back from exploring the area, there were no lights in the hallway except for an exit light.

    The room was clean but dated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We felt most welcomed and valued!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!

    Terrific people!! Wonderful conversation, most helpful, couldn't have asked for more!! Then, having to leave much earlier than breakfast time, we awoke to find that they had gotten up extra early and had a huge, fantastic selection of great food waiting for us!! Very unexpected! This is a great place, but the people were even better!! Thanks, you great folks! We'll be back!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Green forest, no mobile network BUT Wi-Fi works
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get there was difficult even with GPS (road works). 8 BIG spiders in the room, some ants... dusty floor, TV doesn't work ...

    Green forest, no mobile network BUT Wi-Fi works

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Visit in frankfurt messe.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel very good for the fairs in frankfurt. Just 40 min from messe.Fresch air, forest can help unstress. Wifi ok. Very week mobile signal but is deep forest so its normal. Friendly ovner and nice breakfest like in home. :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.9
    I was shock when i check in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shock when i check in the hotel. It is very very old and unexpectedly not comfortable rooms. Location is somewhere of no where in the woods.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired in room, bathroom good. Noisy at night.

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    fine for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and friendly, amazing value for money, basic and no frills

    Stayed in July 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: