Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum Hirsch 3 stars

Schaffhauser Strasse 64, 79713 Bad Säckingen, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Bad Säckingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit loud cos of the street in front of the Hotel, but in the nights theree are not that many cars.

    The man from reception extremelly friendly. And the other two workers that are usually arround the same. Really nice People and the area arroud very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometime Wi-Fi is not very stable, guess our room is a bit too far from the router. But no big deal.

    The staff is super nice and considerate! We had wine when we checked in.The breakfast is very good value! The room is big, very clean, warm, with big balcony. The bathroom is super clean and tidy. Bed is very comfortable. Big TV in the room. A lot of storage space for everything! Very nice hotel, will recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain, everything was perfect!

    The owners of the hotel have changed recently. They were so kind and nice, we felt they care in every detail. They met us with coffee and tea as a complinent of the hotel and brought it in our room. We came with bicycles and it was a thunderstorm. We were all wet and cold and the hotel was cosy, warm and that tea and coffee in our room was exactly what we needed. Moreover they helped us to bring our bikes in the garage, gave us a bigger room when saw that we are a couple with a child. In the morning they served very late breakfast specially for us. And the breakfast was perfect! Only for 5 Euro we had breakfast that would cost 15 in other hotels: salmon, good coffee, delicious small croissants, fresh vegetables and fruits, certainly eggs, a good choice of sausages and cheeses and everything. Everything was superfresh and tasty. The owners helped us to bring our bags to the bicycles when we were leaving. And a lot of small details all of them showing care. That is exeptional! The room was large and comfortable with a big bed spacy enough that three of us could sleep comfortably there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The owner was very friendly and welcoming, taking enormous trouble to look after us. The bedroom was also a good size with a generous balcony on which to sit. The breakfast was also good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet dog allowed to roam in restaurant fowled both in eve and breakfast!!

    Garage for pushbikes nice menu and food after long bike ride

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly and helpful staff,, nice property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet room with a balcony. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good meal, nice bed, pretty staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Super clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sweet people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Retaurant not yet open

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is near the Rhine, you can walk along the Rhine to the historical center of Bad Säckingen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and welcoming receptionist. Very clean and tidy, good value for money. Plus, there's an excellent Italian restaurant/pizzeria only 200m away which made our day :)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI weak in the room and not very practical time rental system.

    Marvelous owners!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners were most helpful

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: