Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum kühlen Grunde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Königstr. 243, 32427 Minden, Germany

#9 of 10 hotels in Minden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little English spoken, wifi didn't work, and no translation to English on important information on paperwork

    Quiet, clean, relaxing and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    I have some business interest in Minden, I'll return here for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff was very kind and helpful, room was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. I was late from the breakfast, everyone finished but staff waited for me with set table, thanks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier between German and us visiting english

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Zum Kuhken Grunde
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were in 2 apartments which were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Week worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent bar and good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Bufet breakfast ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bufet breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Service and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tea and coffee making facilities would improve things. Maybe an area to sit with a drink and chat when the restaurant bar next door is closed and the weather is poor.

    Service and staff were great. Excellent breakfast. Located next to an excellent restaurant. This may not be a 5 star hotel but our group have visited twice and will book here again when we return.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    No lift.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: