Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum Lamm

Endresstraße 23, 91522 Ansbach, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Ansbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay and the owner was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd bed (sofa bed) wasn’t very comfortable

    Bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a variety to offer, like cooked eggs, fruits, fresh bread, ham, cheese and jams.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third bed in one of the two rooms we rented was a pullout chair and very uncomfortable.

    The hotel is an older building, but very clean. The owners are super nice and very helpful. The rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms are good. The breakfast was good and had pretty much everything. The hotel was in a good area, had free parking and we were allowed to sit in the breakfast area with friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A really comfortable stop-over close to the autobahn and the charming old centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and attentive host. Very comfortable and very well located for the charming "Altstadt". A great stop-over to break the journey with easy access to the nearby autobahn. Great breakfast and very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, easy to get to, friendly staff,clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, easy to get to, friendly staff,clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    The area around the hotel can feel rather unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel can feel rather unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Price to pay once I arrived was higher than booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price to pay once I arrived was higher than booked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice Short Stay in Ansbach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noted that there were smoking rooms and so in the hallways you could smell the smoke. Other than that I was very satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Welcoming host.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming host. Quiet hotel on a nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a one night business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarettes smell in the whole hotel

    The bed and bathroom are fine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Great breakfast and close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and close to city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.1
    Restaurant was closed, maybe because it was Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was closed, maybe because it was Sunday. Luckily amongst the kebab and chinese restaurants in town I found a decent German steakhouse. Parking is not free. All spaces are metered during working hours.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the wifi was very poor. We were unable to utilize it most of the time we were there. We had a few problems with the phone but the staff were there to assist. The lack of an elevator is sometimes a challenge.

    The location is outstanding. A few minutes walk into the old town of Ansbach. Facility was very clean and the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is family run and Eddy, the owner, is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small for the size of the bed.

    The hotel is family run and Eddy, the owner, is wonderful. He made us feel right at home and helped us with anything we needed. The bed was amazingly comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    I had a TV in my room with lots of channels.
    • Solo traveller

    - Breakfast choices were very poor. Boiled Eggs, Fried Eggs, a very small selection of cheeses and cold cuts, yogurt, muesli, fruits, bread, condiments, coffee and a wide selection of tea types and flavours. while this may seem a lot, the quantities were very few. 1st night: Only two boiled eggs on the tiny buffet. 2nd: no boiled eggs, only fried. - No elevator. No staff to help with the bags.

    I had a TV in my room with lots of channels. It's a family owned business with very friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    The host and hostess were knowledgeable and conscientious...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The host and hostess were knowledgeable and conscientious about their guests comfort. The rooms were clean, the breakfast good and the experience very pleasant overall!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    10
    Close to transportation and the Old town of Ansbach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to transportation and the Old town of Ansbach. The room was quiet , safe, very clean and comfortable. We loved the extra touches like the candy left on our pillows. The host was friendly, open and easy to talk with about any subject that you wanted to discuss. We liked that. Ansbach was an ideal location for us being centrally located between Frankfurt, Nurnberg and Munich. The price was right for the room and included a wonderful Bavarian breakfast which we looked forward to every morning! The coffee was great! We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family. My husband was stationed in Ansbach in the late 80's and that gave us additional insight as to Ansbach as it is today! Barbara & Bruce San Francisco, CA

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Very good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good beds Professional and friendly staff Good location Good price

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location as a starting point to visit Rothenburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location as a starting point to visit Rothenburg on der Tauber and Schwäbisch Hall.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    Historical town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms can be noisy on hot days

    Historical town centre

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    The owner is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner is very friendly and helpful. Kerry Gold butter at breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is small but well organized, the rooms are clean...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is small but well organized, the rooms are clean but small, the manager also speaks Italian. Breakfast is ok.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: