Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land-gut Hotel zum Löwen Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 3, 97828 Marktheidenfeld, Germany

#5 of 8 hotels in Marktheidenfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mainfranken
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant/bar attached to the place was closed which was a shame. Also the shower and bathroom wasn't the greatest for the price that you pay and there was no tea of coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location was great, right in the centre of the cute town. The beds were comfortable and the location was nice and quite. The staff were friendly, we arrived at the end of check in but they were still very pleasant and helped us park our motorcycles in their garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mainfranken
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was cheerful, spoke excellent English, and was able to help me with secure storage of my bike (the hotel is a bicycle-friendly hotel), location of restaurants, ATMs, and obtained a van-taxi to take me and my bike to Frankfurt when I had to break off my bicycle tour suddenly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Mainfranken
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was completely booked and I was informed that there's no chance of getting a place there.

    nice homely hotel, very friendly staff, nice clean room with a nice bathroom and a bottle of water and a bottle of wine ready for consumption :) Hotel parking was round the corner but was full so I was instructed to park 500m further, in a car park by the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traumfängerzimmer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is noone there before check- in time.

    Charming hotel in an excellent location, friendly staff, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traumfängerzimmer
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast animal friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so clean, found someone else's toenail on the carpet!Restaurant closed the night I was there but Greek next door fine.

    Right in the centre but with parking, close to river. A lot of stairs to room, not good with bad leg.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather.

    Great staff, lovely dog and perfect for the cold wet night we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hallways had a smell from the kitchen/restaurant and the it was disgusting to breath there

    The location

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The traffic noise.

    The amazing breakfast in the amazing cellar.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Right in the centre of a lovely town. A good stop over hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge to store stuff as we were on our way through to Austria

    Easy to find Very clean and recently renovated Beds super!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: