Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zum Neckartal Heidelberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Hofert 28, 69118 Heidelberg, Germany

#57 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room , everything clean and a good choice for breakfast .We also had a balcony which we liked. It is a little bit out of the way but we didn’t mind this as we used our car but there is also good access to town by bus and rail.It was quiet at night too and there was a lovely Italian restaurant about 20 minutes walk from hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The large balcony overlooking the soccer pitch and woods was a nice bonus. We enjoyed a glass of wine on it before walking to a local restaurant for dinner. The hotel recommended a restaurant across the river and it was excellent - Italian and German food - all wonderful. Easy to walk to and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy because near a busy road; premises are let down, smelly; the restaurant is a joke; there is just one person to man the hotel; confort is very basic

    location near railwaystation, but still a logn way from Heidelberg

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome from the owner, who remembered us from a previous trip & nothing was too much trouble! He provided us with a kettle & tea for our room, something, which I had suggested last time we were there! We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made reservation late at night, short nitice for hotel, reception area was not open, but hotel employee heard us in the hallway, otherwise not sure what would have happened.....

    Very clean and comfortable, excellent free parking, gentleman at desk very nice, good breakfast....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole experience exceeded our expectations

    The location of the hotel with beautiful views from our balcony yet with easy access to the centre via bus or train. The staff were helpful and kind. Breakfast offered a wide range of food and was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for a double room, but they put us in an apartment. It was very huge, but not good for a couple. So, the room that they offer were completelly different from the pictures available in the booking site. The clean was not good, specially in the bathroom. Further, the breakfast was good but little expensive considering the offers, and once again they show better picutres than they offer.

    The bed was big and confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my bed had wheels and was moving until I figured out how to make it stop. Also try not to book last moment and especially when are conferences in the area because prices can go really high

    clean, cozy, perfect choice for last minute booking. No need to book in city center in case you come by car. Hotel offers parking and you can drive in 5' to center and park for 1E only (night hours) have a nice german dinner, walk in the city and return to base

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't made clear that there was an extra charge for dogs, we were asked to pay just before leaving.

    Allowed pets, on site fitness center, free parking, spacious dining area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On great transport hubs to Heidelberg 10 minutes away and so easy. The staff were do helpful. We arrived in The middle of a heatvwave and the manager organised some fans to let us sleep. If your visiting Heidelberg stay here!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest negative was the location so far outside of Heidelberg. Having spent so many hours driving, it would have been nice to be able to walk to see some sights. There was no path by the river and the busy main road did not make for an enjoyable walk.

    We had a lovely evening meal and a good choice at breakfast. Staff were very pleasant. Very peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not offer a suggestion for improvement. The room was very comfortable and airy. The bed was a better quality than many German beds we had experienced. The only negative is there is not a convenient restaurant available. However it is not far to drive to a great schnitzel place 5 km away.

    We chose Hotel Neckartal because of it's location right next to Heidelberg University Hospital Spine center. We needed a close location while a family member was having surgery. They are very kind and an excellent value for this area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My brother had no number on door..I could not find his room. He had no remote control for tv. Very very hard to find this hotel. Spent alot of time looking for it wasted alot of time doing so...precious time.

    V good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed two nights as part of a road trip, couldn't have been better. Friendly english speaking staff, huge room that was spotless and a massive free car park, something you won't find anywhere else! A two minute walk to the bus stop and 5 minutes later you are in the old town. Great value, would recommend to all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was to soft and needed a change. The person above ud whas walking around the hole nigth and make a lot of noise

    Good balcony. Easy to come to the city of Heidelberg by bus or S-bahn.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was Ok

    Sport hotel, good breakfast, easy going, good room with balcony, 24hrs service friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance.

    Good room. Well furnished breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far away from the city about 5 km

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere, nice breakfasts, quiet and easy parking all in proximity Heidelberg center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly guy on reception. Good parking,WiFi good, access to gym . Quiet street .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel, and the breafast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, simple and good people, very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Viewclean

    Cleanlyness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor choise of food in the restaurant, but quality is good.

    Cozy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bad smell was in the room, we couldn't figured out what was the source.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and beautiful hotel . new , comfortable , in a quite town . The restaurant for breakfast has lovely view . Definitely recommend .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very clean and quiet. Parking is for free!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very plain no sole like any corporate hotel

    next door to the hospital

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New, good location, very nice service and help in the recption.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space , calm, the balcony and the view The environnent ( nature)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for ease of access via train or car into Heidelberg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator is old. When the people walk pass our room, a maid cleaning other room and the people walked above our room, all of that made noise.

    Clean room, nearby the city, good view

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a shame that a city card is not sold at the front desk, which means you have to pay for another train ticket to get into town to buy the card.

    free parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    No lactose free option in the restaurant.

    The hotel owner was a very nice and kind man. He did everything for us to feel comfortable. We felt like being a part of a family. The area was very nice - beautiful nature.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice to have complimentary mineral water in the room but perhaps tea/coffee could also be provided?

    Very friendly & helpful staff! Nothing seemed too much trouble!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At night it was very cold in the room. Remember to tell the staff to not let the windows open during all day (-3 degrees outside). The door of the shower was not well done, lots of water was on the floor after having a shower...

    My room was really clean and I had a big bacony. It was very silent! One of the most silent hotel I ve been (in februray 2015). I really recommand this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Milad and his mother are doing a good job in welcoming every guess. Extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good wifi connection which is extremely important for my work . Very close to Heidelburg if you want to explore the place or eat in many charming restaurant. I personally recommend Phuket Thai food restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic food

    Easy to get to Free and secure parking for our motorhome

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The view from the room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    A kettle, tea & coffee in the room would be appreciated!

    Very friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast, and excellent on site parking!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym! Nature! Room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not possible to park the car on the surroundings

    Situation, excelent

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly and helpful staff quiet and peaceful easy access to town

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    peaceful setting about 5 miles from Heidelberg. Terrace with table and chairs to enjoy the sunshine.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator didnt seem safe.

    There was a problem with my room. The staff quickly adjusted the problem and made our stay wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came there: room was not available.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Relaxing family atmosphere with good food. Very helpful and friendly owner.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: