Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zum neuen Schwan This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstr. 3, 65396 Walluf, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Walluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location which was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After cycling for 7 days along the Rhine and confirming the booking we were met with indifference.The receptionist took along time to accept the booking suggesting I had made a mistake until I showed him the email he had sent me.We felt unwelcome, which was not the experience we had received in the other 8 places we have stayed.There should have been some apology given for poor treatment- disappointing .

    Great location which was easy to find.Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location along the Rhine;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is it would be nice to have a fan in the room for the hot summer nights.

    Beautiful location along the Rhine; nice breakfast included in the low room rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    I would use the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift which could have made getting luggage upstairs difficult

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast good.rooms were basic but clean.lovely restaurant opposite. Convenient for Frankfurt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Once again and excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    I know this place for years. Friendly staff and excellent Buffet Breakfast. Quiet location right at the Rhine river promenade and only 15 minutes from Wiesbaden Centrum.Nothing really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice and clean for the age of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very average and dated. Definitely room for improvement here, you can do a nice breakfast without breaking the bank. Plus, is it so very hard to get a nice soft boiled egg for breakfast, it seems so!

    The room was nice and clean for the age of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was being served by two chaps who were really slow doing boiled eggs. I didn't actually get one before I finished my breakfast. But otherwise the hotel was good.

    Good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Next to the Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant on-site and the adjacent restaurant overlooking the river was closed because of plumbing problems.

    An adequate continental breakfast. Room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    A very nice hotel with pleasant atmosphere would stay here again and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if their had been a lift to our room which was on the top floor, but not all buildings I understand can accommodate these.

    This was a lovely family hotel with from our room a view of the Rhine, everything was clean and the room had plenty of storage and the beds were comfortable, we also had extra facilities I.e sofa to sit on, to etc and a well equipped bathroom. For breakfast their was an excellent selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the beautiful Rhein river, directly at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too hot and opening the windows would let in all the mosquitoes. The bed felt like it was made for winter times with thick sheets and puffy blankets. Would have loved some air conditioning.

    Very close to the beautiful Rhein river, directly at the base of the city, only a few steps away from the next restaurant. Convenient to get to, quiet, clean, friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos did not really give a correct impression of location The hotel is not on the bank of the Rhein. The hotel does not have a restaurant as mentioned in description.

    Walluf a really nice wee town on the bank of the Rhein. Good restaurant in the next street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    It was ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaking like hell. It probably was the same age like the bathroom tiles from the 80ies. :-/

    It was ok for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and the close area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and the close area. Ancient village with great vibe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    A good stay as always!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really!

    Friendliness of the staff and the nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful ,comfortable,friendly and warm hotel . We have been before and will come again !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was a bit too warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too warm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything. It was a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Not for international travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    40 stair steps to the room. Extra charge for 2nd Guest in room. Limited parking space.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    excellent hotel and location in beautiful, up scale town of Walluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition

    Owner was great. Room and location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Very reasonable for a property on the Rhein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very reasonable for a property on the Rhein. The rooms are large and well equipped. I had very good internet which is important to me.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location. Friendly reception. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    Comfy beds, quiet location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning but we were lucky the weather was not hot

    Comfy beds, quiet location, price

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Zum neuen Schwan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: