Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum Ritter This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Würzburger Str. 31, 63500 Seligenstadt, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Seligenstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally nothing, it was great!

    Just book it right now! We absolutely loved this place and wish we were staying longer. It's a perfect location just outside Frankfurt with lots of interesting things to check out. Check in and out were smooth and easy, there is parking in the back, and breakfast was outstanding! I would gladly come back here...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean, good location from train station as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were slightly uncomfortable, staff doesn’t speak English but we experienced the same throughout the town. Nice location to see, but not necessarily “tourist” friendly.

    Room was clean, good location from train station as well as the old town. Was fine for a one night stay when we got in a pinch and needed a room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good service. Waited for us while unexpected late arrival. Glaf that our dog was very welcome. Excellent breakfast and for dinner all the restaurants are on walking distance! Good parking lot (even with horsetrailer) and we definately would come back if we are in the region again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    I can really recommend, because it's a good deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't need it, but there is no elevator, but second floor was for me no problem. Also internet is quite slow, but that is often a problem in German hotels.

    Hotel is on walking distance from the nice old historical center which has some good restaurants. Hotel has clean and comfortable rooms and especially the bathroom is modern. I used it for the exhibition, because I don't want to spend € 300,00 per night or more for a similar room. If you go early enough it's a 30/40 minutes drive by car to the fair, but with some traffic jams maximum 1 hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Rooms and clean, bathroom is small but newly-equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is closed after 20:00 (no reception) ! I came at 22:00 and should wait some other quest to come and open the entrance door of hotel. The good thing is that the receptionist left a key of my room in the door of the room and I could use it. The rooms is pretty small, a bead is for one person and brought to the wall. TV is very small.

    Rooms and clean, bathroom is small but newly-equipped. Breakfast is very good. Hotel has a private parking. Hotel is near a center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a working trip to Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff is very welcoming and nice. The location is perfect: two steps from the railway station and 10 minutes to the cozy Seligenstadt downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room, obviously has been renovated recently.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room, obviously has been renovated recently. Comfortable bed with clean, fresh and well-kept bed linen. Newly renovated bathroom, fresh and soft towels, everything works 100% as it should. Pleasant, very nicely decorated breakfast room, super breakfast with delicious choice of different foods and drinks. Optimal location in the center of small town and close to Frankfurt, where we had business to do. Free parking in front of hotel or at the back free parking. We didn't have much communication with staff, but what we had, was ok. We got all information we needed. Would recommend and would come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable saty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is small village and nothing do much. Comfort room was really small and TV is also very small. Everything is compact. Village shops closed at 7 may be 6, so if you coming late, nothing to see and eat

    The Property was almost 19 km away from Messe frankfurt, You have to change two train to reach to the hotel. frankfurt to Hanue and Hanue to Hotel or few direct train to Hotel. It cost one way 4.85 Euro. This old small town. you can finished whole village walk within two hour. to be frank, Nothing to shop, nothing to Eat. No KFC , no MacD. My confort room was small. due to exhibition i stayed there but after exhibition, same price you can get hotel in front of Frankfurt Main rly staion. The Best part is service. It excellent ownership and respond of query.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one very pleasant evening on our way to return our rental car at Frankfurt airport. Hotel was convenient, clean and pleasant. Staff lovely and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, within 30 minutes driving from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room can be quite hot in the summer

    Convenient location, within 30 minutes driving from Frankfurt Airport. Nice and quiet residential neighborhood. CP value high compared to hotels near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    A little out of the way but a good value and a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could have been better - not the most comfortable but perhaps it was just that one.

    Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was nice and they offered to cook anything that we would like in addition to the continental breakfast. Room / apartment was very good size (Room 21) for the four of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather soft & could of done with an extra pillow

    Friendly & helpful staff, spotless room great shower, great location to walk into Seligenstadt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; but if pressed the lack of a lift made bag carrying a bit tricky but it really wasn't a problem.

    Breakfast was excellent value, apartment was clean and spacious, and the town itself a little gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.3
    Could have been much better if not for the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was locked up for the night when we arrived! It was 9:15 pm ... we rang both doorbells, but nothing ... The phone number was not working, it was a nightmare!! Finally a guest let us in, and after 30 min of waiting and not knowing whether we have a room or not, someone finally showed up and let us in. The stay was fine once we got informed about how things work. Upon our departure we wanted to change the card we were going to pay with and they were totally unknowledgable how to accommodate this request. There was also a language barrier since they did not converse in German well - which I tried to speak with them - and same for English. We had to catch a train and had planned to have a stress- free departure, but because of this major issue with the credit card I had to hurry on foot to the bank to get cash. All I have to say is that this made it a very uncomfortable ending to our stay.

    Rooms were clean and only one staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Very soft beds and small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single room without wardrobe and very small, very soft beds - the feeling like when you sleep on an inflatable mattress, wifi - streaming prohibited, at arrival heating off - cold in the room

    free parking directly in front of the hotel, spacious bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft bed, uncomfortable Very cold room, heating was closed when I arrived Cleaning service left window open whole day, so when I arrived room was very cold again.

    Parking in front of the hotel Good breakfast Nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a hotel - just a B&B. No closet or phone in room. Terrible bed.

    Good internet connection

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator.

    The breakfast had a large selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local to motorway connections. Good car park. Walking distance to very nice town. Would stay again when in region.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The best one night stay for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good connection with the highway 3

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Really great hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, 5 min from the city centre. Comfortable and clean room. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Supply kettle and water in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Supply kettle and water in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, just outside the old town. Good recommendation for supper. Nice sized room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Good place to have a rest and run away from the city pollution!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Zum Ritter became our second home. We really love this place and love the staff. Breakfast is wonderful...Everything is wonderful!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    new modern rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too soft mattress

    new modern rooms good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Top hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles perfekt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Great stop close to Frankfurt airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedroom apartment was ver spacious and well located close to town. Host was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    3.3
    The breakfast was changed for us to meet Halal meat.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff of receptionwe not very friendly and flexible. Lugage room and lift were not available. No staffs were remained in hotel during the night.

    The breakfast was changed for us to meet Halal meat.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    The room was good, not to spacious, but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection was bad

    The room was good, not to spacious, but clean. Bathroom also very clean. Breakfast was good. Only 5 mins walking from train station, 10 mins walk from city centre

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Good location, very good, accommodating staff, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have liked a coffe machine in the room but this did not affect our holiday at all

    Good location, very good, accommodating staff, very clean and no smoking, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    Food, clean bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was ok

    Food, clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is rotten slow and throttled to upsell the expensive variant. Bed uncomfortable.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a bit small.

    Very helpful staff. Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Very courteous & good people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English /Indian channels on TV

    Very courteous & good people. Hotel very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    6.7
    Hotel cleanliness is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very small room, WIFI not always good.

    Hotel cleanliness is good. Location near city center.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: