Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Zum Rössle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Saarbrückener Straße 2, 74078 Heilbronn, Germany

#6 of 22 hotels in Heilbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are nice and clean but very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to do around this hotel.

    Rooms are nice and clean but very small. For one night it's okay though. I personally don't like carpets but that's a matter of taste. Bathroom was pretty new and modern, also very clean. Good restaurant and breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have welcomed a fridge in the room, and although a small fan was provided, it was inadequate.

    The hotel bedroom and bathroom were to a very high standard, particularly the bathroom. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and breakfast was exceptionally good, with a huge selection, and not only was the hot food hot, the plates were also heated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and nice accomodation, very competitive price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stink in halls from restaurant kitchen probably. No free space in parking area belonging to the hotel.

    Clean and nice accomodation, very competitive price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I will certainly use this hotel again if in the area , I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well appointed hotel , friendly staff and good restaurant. A real change from the chain hotels I usually use. I would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting this area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near Heilbronn-try it if you are heading that way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do locally, except walk.

    Great hotel for overnight stay (or if you have business or pleasure locally) Dinner great; local cooking, breakfast great in a nice environment. Rooms all updated and very well so. Rooms hot but exceptional heat wave at the time of our visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good option around Heilbronn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing around the hotel and away from Heilbronn. Therefore, if you plan to go there, do not expect to see great attractions around.

    Great restaurant inside, good price, fast efficient service, good food! Parking space in front of the hotel Easy to reach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    I stayed in the hotel for a sportevent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the hotel for a sportevent. The evening before the owner made spaghetti for me and the morning of the race it was possible to take breakfast a half hour earlier. Very friendly owner!. Rooms are just renewed snd very clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    One weak holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes WiFi do not work properly in the room, but if you go to the holl it works ok. If there are holiday there is no offten a problem :) but if You would like to be "connected" it could be.

    This is a hotel with a private parking realy close to the street but with very quiet room. The restaurant on the first floor is very usefull. On the breakfast it is possible to get gluten free bread what is so important for that guest. Hotel have very friendly personel mostly german speaking but it is possible to do everythink in English too. Hotel have a very good road connection, so it easy to go to many attraction in the region: two technical museum, car plan factory with factory tour, Audi, Porche and Mercedes Forum, Natural park and place where local wine is made. People which would like to walk can found a path for a long walking in nature. This is a good place for short holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    A very good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too soft, but this is my personal opinion.

    The Restaurant is perfect with a guest menu for €7.90. was delicious. The breakfast was gorgeous too. The shower was very good. Over all a very good value for money. I definitely will come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.5
    No lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Room a bit noisy because of nearby traffic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    Comfortable and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    I stayed because of the Situation I had and they are best option I could have in that situation.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly personnel. Excelent service and really helpfull. I can only recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside sitting area

    Really nice hotel brilliant restaurant and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    big bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a good area, close to shops. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was of a very cozy size, clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    There is a zone in the restaurant for smokers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design not very modern.

    There is a zone in the restaurant for smokers. Which is indoor. The food is really great. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    This is real Germany,polite ,friendly,good food and beverage,great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb

    Superb hotel, great friendly staff.good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was super and the dining room cheery...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was super and the dining room cheery with a fish aquarium. The room was small but clean and complete.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Super früstück.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super früstück.nettes personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Room comfrotable and staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel, too far from town to walk and nowhere apart from hotel in area to walk to.

    Room comfrotable and staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staffs, rich and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit bigger pillows. I need for my good sleep a small pillow.

    Friendly staffs, rich and very good breakfast. Quiet room - nothing hear from outside.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We would definitely stay here again if we were passing.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Food was amazing and the hotel was clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice old-fashioned hotel in a quiet small village
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was no restaurant or bar at the hotel. In the middle of Nahe wine region one should at least be able to have a glass of wine!

    Nice old-fashioned hotel in a quiet small village

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Clean room with a comfy bed and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The soundproofing of the room could be better - everything that was going on in the corridor was really well audible inside the room. Fortunately the noises from outside were almost non existent.

    Clean room with a comfy bed and bathroom. Good beer can be bought downstairs in the bar. Nice building and nice quiet neighborhood, only 10 minutes drive from city center.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is good located near traffic way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is good located near traffic way. The most important for me is clean room and bathroom and it was excelent with large shower cabinet. Quality breakfast sortiment.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Away from the town centre this quiet, small hotel is a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smoking is allowed indoors which is annoying if you are going to use the restaurant for dinner.

    Away from the town centre this quiet, small hotel is a nice place to stay overnight. Nice comfortable room with A/C in rooms that face the road. Off road parking is available at no charge.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.8
    A nice hotel in a very quiet part of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very cold personnel, we felt like in a prison. Nobody never smiles, and total against the childrens. Our 18 months little girl made the mistake to touch a glass from an aquarium and a very rude lady came very fast to tell us that our toddler live marks on the glass........pleasa

    A nice hotel in a very quiet part of the town.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel with comfortable room with roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with comfortable room with roof terrace.Excellent breakfast served in large room at rear of hotel with large well stocked tropical fish tank. Evening restaurant with wide menu of great food at very good prices.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    We stayed just for one night on our trip to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed just for one night on our trip to France. It was very nice pause on our long trip. The hotel is not far away from highway. There was quite night even the hotel is in town. The air-conditioning was pretty fine as well. The room was new and clean. And of course I can not forget for really pleasant stuff there. The welcome was warm and they help us to achieve really pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    The very small room size and its old furnishings were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very small room size and its old furnishings were nothing like the photos. The manager said that he would move us on our second night but the offer never came again until 8pm at night and so we stayed in out very small room. The 'buffet' breakfast was fine on Saturday morning with it being refilled (which served 6am-10am; we ate at 8am) BUT on Sunday morning (which served 7am-11am but we ate at 9am) the food was not refilled and very poor.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    Staff, restaurant, room/bathroom, great breakfast with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, restaurant, room/bathroom, great breakfast with excellent choice, English spoken both at reception and restaurant. This is how it should be done-well done to the owners and staff!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    All was as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price was high

    All was as expected

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is nice and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower is a little bit tight

    The hotel is nice and convenient. The restaurant is good and rather cheap.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Breakfast wasn't excellent.

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel. Very nice staff. I recommend 😊

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.5
    The bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much vegetables at breakfast.

    The bed was great

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The service and food were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service and food were excellent. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Modern room, which can be completely darkened.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Average breakfast compared to German standards

    Modern room, which can be completely darkened. Quiet location. Easy parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Great food especially breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food especially breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, air-con, wifi, food, parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, air-con, wifi, food, parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    close to road. Traffic noises It was warm weather therefore we have to sleep with open windows.

    Free parking Few minutes Driving from motorway

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception up flight of stairs to first floor no lift would make it difficult for less mobile guests.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Everything, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, would return.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet variety
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet variety

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: