Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel zum Schiff This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckplatz 5, 88709 Meersburg, Germany

#9 of 15 hotels in Meersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working properly. I was not able to connect to it in the evenings. In the mornings it worked with priblems. The kitchen of the hotel restaurant closes at 21:00, so if you arrive late, it would be a priblem to have a dinner.

    Nice location. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Most of the rooms have a view on the lake, but I was unlucky to get a room with the view on the inner yard, which was not so pleasant since the personal from the restaurant was smoking and chatting there. However, at 23:00 the noise stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not always available but I was accomodated . You would not be if you wanted to come and go in your car. Rate is on the high side.

    This is an upscale property in a very nice town. On the lake and lots of bars & restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the single rooms was not so nice ...

    I liked that it was possible to park just behind the hotel, and their staff helped to drive out the car Good Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can only assume the walls between rooms are made of tissue paper, because the Olympic snoring team next door woke me (normally a very sound sleeper) multiple times both nights. Even after I started playing music in my room. And even after I put ear plugs in my ears. Also, I had to fold my pillow four times to get about two centimeters to elevation...

    Staff and location were both fantastic. Greeted very warmly upon arrival, after a long drive. Parking was available on premises, but had to hand over my car keys, in case they needed to move it. Check-in was fast and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the room was not what we requested. Over the reception with the sound of the main door opening and closing until late night and as of early morning. Heater discomposed. Too hot. No checking of the room before it is released to customers. Internet very bad. Shower cabin not comfortable.

    Returned many times and the atmosphere was always good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tide and clean, but it was really small with a view to the inner yard. This feature didn't jeopardize my stay, but there is no direct sunlight to the window, making it a little bit dark.

    I was traveling around the lake by bike. After riding 60km, it was awesome to have a hotel located at the front line, with a beautiful sunset view! there is few tables in front of the hotel where you can relax and have an Aperol with a view. The other nice thing was that they offered to store my bike in the backyard. The staff was very kind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in a public carpark about 300m from the hotel and cost 15 Euros for 24 hours. The warden at the car park sorted this cheaper ticket for me when I talked to him and told him I was staying at a local hotel. The hotel didn't give me this information and just suggested parking elsewhere. We had booked two rooms and sadly only one had sea view. The breakfast crew was swept off their feet; only two people for two large rooms. They tried their best and were friendly and professional.

    Great location on the lake; super breakfast and nice big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was helpful, polite and very friendly. Got me a parking space for my motorcycle in the inner yard (this is a pedestrian zone), gave me a good recommendation for the dinner. Could not be more pleased (service on a level of at least 4 star hotel). The room was spacious and nice, had a wonderful view of the lake. The bathroom is well furnished, clean and well lit. Breakfast was very very good. Excellent hotel at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. As long as you are happy with the commute it is well worth the effort

    Excellent hotel in a very traditional German setting with an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd definitely score it much high if I did not get a room in the 3rd floor (roof). It was really inconvenient for any adault over 1.6 m.

    Great location, easy to find after the ferry, right at the entrance of shopping street. Meersburg is not large, so everything is walkable. It won't let you down to take a walk anytime along the lake nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mother had a room that faced the inner courtyard, which was noisy and a bit smelly as it's the back of the restaurant.

    Friendly staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on a public car park some distance away , cars were safe overnight and not expensive but would have preferred it to be closer, air conditioning was pretty in affective, but breeze off lake did the job just fine. Wifi was non existent, although did say it was working fine (not) , 4G is ok though

    The view over Lake Constance is spectacular, the food for the evening meal and breakfast was good , service was slow but nice people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Parking on-site and verry difficult to find on the street. You have t ouse a big lot down the street for 14 EUR per day. Pet charge is quite high at 15 EUR per day.

    Location was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Beakfast buffet was wonderful with lots of food options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not working at all and there is no guest computer to use. The pillows were really flat - an extra one would have helped. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. The hotel is a bit dated in places and our room was expensive for its standard.

    The location of the hotel Is great near the water and Meersburg is a very pretty town. (Please note that the streets are very steep though.) One of the waiters (Hungarian) was very friendly and the view from the rooms and restaurant of Bodensee is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved how clean and comfortable our bedroom was. I found the hotel restaurant very well located with a beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room on the river side is on the roof floor. If you don't like the ceiling over your bed, don't take it. Window to river is so small.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some maintance, window in bedroom you could not open as fixture was broken, also window in landing was cracked. One of our towels was not of good standard.

    Staff were very good on reception, waiters, waitress all were very helpful. Hotel is in ideal position. Overal it was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast and we enjoyed the view directly on to the lake. Evening meals also very good. This is our second visit to this hotel and we would return in future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always have problems with duvets making me too warm. In the middle of summer, a single sheet on the bed would have been sufficient. Otherwise, no issues at all.

    Location was unbelievably brilliant! Couldn't be better. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was good. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could give at least one complimentary bottle of water or a small snack like other hotels do, it would be a nice touch.

    Great breakfast, direct view on the lake, perfect location, and very friendly staff. Made us enjoy beautiful Meersburg even more, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When shower the watertemperatur was changing from cold to hot. Wifi didnt work at our room, only chance to get connected was at the Hotelreception and there it was very slow. I think this two thing fixed it will be really full point for the hotel.

    Good breakfastm good room, the view over the Bodensee was fantastic. They fixed parking for the car! Situated very central. Stuff was very nice and helpful, serviceminded.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, a/c was not working, out of season - not much to do

    Very clean, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was wonderful and the help was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow...

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative comments to make

    good breakfast. great position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of view our room overlooked the back entrance where they parked the cars, we kept our curtains drawn

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely lake view, very convenient for all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with the television

    Politeness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished we didn't have to park offsite.

    Waterside location! Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate hotels where WiFi does not work.

    It has a good location in the middle of the town with lake views. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast Beautiful location next to Lake Konstanz and old town, our room overlooked the lake Nice old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows thin and needed to ask for additional. Great position and outlook over the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the visit and a great city...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the charming village from my window!! And the water was right there when you walk out the door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning but room was noisy with window open. Low ceilings in top-floor room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel well-located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wi-fi, had to sit in the lobby to get service

    Great location, great service, wonderful breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing... all perfect !!!

    Wonderful location. Very warm welcome and friendly staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Designated parking for hotel guests.

    Bed was very comfortable and the location on the lake was unbeatable. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location! Breakfast next to lake !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position in heart of city by Bodensee. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room client slope

    location excellent very rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location right on the water, wonderful breakfast and rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a great hotel with nice breakfast and lake view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Set in the lower town by the lake walk with the old town and castle above.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to hand hold the shower head.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition and it was very warm in the room

    Lovely view of the lake from our bedroom, and very close to all the restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Fabulous location, incredible views of the lake, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is right on the water. Some rooms have great views, some not. Location is right on the water close to the historic town and a walk up a hill to a beautiful castle. Worth staying here.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pre-ordered reserved parking but this wasn't available (had to use public parking 400m away!). Room walls thin - could here neighbour's conversations and plumbing!!!

    Location was as described, excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to dining within the hotel was a little inconvenient since the lifts are not able to convey guests directly to and from the dining level, without going around the outside of the building.

    The location by the lake was idyllic. The dining room and breakfast facilities were by pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to connect to wifi - problem of congestion rather than signal. Good 3g reception though. very poor sound proofing - could clearly hear two separate phone conversations from my room. No parking available despite having booked Inconvenient room layout on top floor room- had to duck under a beam to reach the sink in the bathroom and couldn't stand upright in the shower Poor water pressure in top floor rooms No specific bedside light- switch by the bedside controlled the main (and very harsh) lights.

    Staff, location, breakfast, value all top.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A designated parking area would have been nice.

    Staff was very friendly. The location was right on the Lake. The hotel while not particularly fancy was in perfect condition.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel offers an unparalleled location to Bodensee as well as to the village of Meersburg. I stayed 3 days and will definitely return next year when I travel back to Germany.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everybody says warm words about the location. O.K., but there are number of hotels with same view above the lake. This hotel is totally overpriced, interior is boring & old fashioned (not in the good way), facilities are worn-out... Sorry.

    Good and rich breakfast rescued the situation.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    *Hotel parking was an issue, especially after a long drive to a beautiful sunny day in Meersburg...lots of tourists gathered in the bike parking area & entrance drive to hotel lobby -- making it difficult to understand where one needed to go in order to check-in. We finally had to send someone into lobby for parking instructions. Once we were able to negotiate the hotel's driveway, unload luggage & check-in, we then had to back the car up into the crowded street, drive to the covered parking lot w/a plastic keycard (provided by hotel) & walk back (<10 mins.) to hotel -- not so bad on a sunny day - not so good when it's raining. Explaining the parking protocol for this hotel on the website may assist other first-time guests?

    Location* & beautiful views, both lakeside & hillside.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we were given was the only one at front with balcony and so it really made our stay special - after a long drive the balcony and a drink or two from mini bar chilled us completely out

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of the restaurant staff. You'd travel a long way to be treated with greater indifference. A shame as the food was good. On our 2nd night we asked for the dessert menu to be told by a belligetent waiter that the kitchen had closed!

    Location was superb and the view from our lovely balcony was amazing. The room was also immaculate and the facilities therein excellent. Reception staff most helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can say that we could not find a fault worth thinking about.

    Our room overlooked the Boddensee abolutely beautiful and in the night when the moon shone on the lake what can we say!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff never explained about the included breakfast. We had to park away from the hotel - a 10 minute walk. No explanation re: reserved spots. Upon checkout, the plastic pass card did not work. Had to walk back to the hotel for assistance. No fans and no one offered to explain the windows. Brutally hot. Internet was painfully slow and could only hook up one device for the entire stay.

    The location overlooking the Bodenzee was magical.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was unfriendly. they sent us to a public parking lot, said there's lot of space lot. we had to search 45 min for a free space. when I told them, the didn't apologize. right after they sent the next 2 couples to the parking lot saying there's lots of space. they just don't care. management should take action.

    absolutely perfect location if your room faces the lake

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn't much I didn't like. There was no air conditioning, but that is pretty common in Germany, and it wasn't as hot the weekend I went so I didn't need it anyway.

    If you are lucky enough to get a room facing the lake, then the view from the window is amazing! And even if your room doesn't face the lake, you just have to walk outside the hotel and there it is! The staff was very helpful. My train got in after their reception desk closes, but they set it up so I could still check in with who I think was the kitchen manager or something. He was very nice and didn't act like I was a bother for checking in so late.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lakeside location with 2 minute walk to ferries taking you every in Lake Constance. The food was really good (both breakfast and rest of the day). Staff were so friendly.Large modern bedroom with outlook over lake.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot during our stay and there is no air conditioning but we have stayed here twice before when there was not a problem.

    Ease of access to lake and the lovely town of Meersburg. Excellent breakfast. Air conditioning in the suite that we were able to stay in for the first night

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top floor rooms are built into the eaves so plenty of opportunities to bang your head. Our room had an awkward layout.

    Perfect location looking out over Lake Konstanz. Staff friendly and helpful. Good choice of food at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given Room 29 on the 2nd floor which, as it was on the corner, had 2 windows overlooking the Lake. The luxury was exceptional and breakfast choices massive.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of help on arrival with luggage and location of room. Given wrong key and told to go to wrong floor. Restaurant closed not informed even though had booked a table in advance.

    Location,view of lake. Good car parking arrangements.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficut to find a spot to unload baggage by the hotel.

    The location was perfect! Our room overlooked the Bodensee and was large, clean and comfortable. Hotel is convenient to public parking, ferrie to Konstanz and other destinations. A LOT of open air cafes and restaurants on the water. Great for catching a beautiful sunset over a glass of wine.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of this hotel is ideal. There are views of the lake, mountains, and it's right on the boardwalk. The staff was great, and the room was just what we needed with a breathtaking view.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was rather dated, which wouldn't have been a problem if the rooms shown at the time of booking hadn't looked so much nicer. Parking is expensive, and although I reserved a space prior to arrival, we were never able to get one so we had to park in the public car park, paying 15 Euros per day.

    The location was great, being right on the promenade and the lake views from our room were fantastic. The food in the restaurant was also very good, and our room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The overall appearance of the hallways and rooms were rather dormitory like. Bathrooms appeared to be new but exceptionally small. Water in showers went from hot to cold throughout the shower.

    It was well located in Meersburg.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and lovely restaurant. Booked lake view and well worth it

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Toilets and showers are a bit old

    Good breakfast. Buffet. Lots of different options there. Rooms are comfortable, furnished with everything needed.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was too hot.

    We got a suite and it was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's ok for the money which I paid.

    View from your window!!! Location

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: