Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zum Schwanen

Gärtnerstr.1, 77933 Lahr, Germany

#19 of 28 hotels in Lahr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a lift to go to our room. A little bit difficult to take stroller using a stairs if you are alone with big baby. Since the stairs only 1 floor, and I came with my husband so it was not a big problem.

    I really enjoy stayed at this hotel. Everything was awesome. The room was bigger than I expected. I have a baby 2 years old, and it was convenient to stay there. Because she can go and play arround inside the room. The hotel also very clean like 4 or 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was initially tricky as the car park was full, but the staff assisted. Apparently there is a fine/charge if you park on the main street outside the hotel.

    Nice and clean rooms with helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive. The choice at breakfast time is poor, selection of cold meat and cheese plus cereal. Don't try to get a local taxi for work during rush hour, they don't want to know. We were late for our meeting.

    Very conveniently located for work the following day. Confortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant offers excellent quality! The staff could be little more less reserved, but they did a good jobb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant served some of the best hotel food I have ever eaten ! A must!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern hotel, good restaurant, good service, everything OK, thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there could have been free breakfast. but it is okay anyway

    location and room was perfect and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow Wi-fi very few english speaking staff

    Comfortable beds and rooms, nice restaurant, terrasse, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed for summer break and no advance notice of this was given to us.

    The location was good and parking was handy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast options were limited

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Delicious Food!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: