Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum Löwen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Langstrasse 68, 64546 Mörfelden-Walldorf, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Mörfelden-Walldorf

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Nice place close to Frankfurt!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luckily it was cool while there....so leaving the window open made it ok for sleeping...but otherwise any warmer might not have been very easy to sleep

    Everything else..alles gute!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    5.4
    Not prefer to stay again at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room are without air-cond or fan. Feel hot and bad air circulation. Breakfast are so so, very few choices.

    The reception are friendly, but not the housekeeping people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed, safe environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all about the hotel. The proprietor was very helpful, whatever I needed he tried to fill my wish. When you arrive at night just phone him on the number indicated at the front door, you can easily get in. The room was clean and the environment safe and calm. The breakfast was delicious, try out the omelette with sausages. If you would like to get to the hotel from the airport, it is easy: outside the airport find bus stop 24, get on the bus 751, get off the bus at the stop "Waldorf Bahnhof" (it is an about 20 minutes journey). From the bus stop you continue your way straight on for about 10 metres, then turn right into "Langstrasse". You will see the hotel on your left after about 300 metres. (Because of my personal time limit I could not try out the wellnes area). I wish you a nice stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the footpath side of the building. We experienced males having a loud, lengthy discussion outside in the early hours of the morning. No smoke alarm in the room.

    Comfortable room. Staff friendly. Breakfast was a good quality and reasonable range. A fabulous inside swimming pool has just been installed - unfortunately we didn’t have time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    The location is good, and no need to take taxi there, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is good, and no need to take taxi there, and just take bus 751 to go there EUR3.20, and by taxi abt EUR26-28, and the reception is very nice to help you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for one or two night traveler who like quite small city, but the price should be less.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the free unleashed dog of the owner. the price a little bit high for the hotel and the town.

    quite, not far from the Airport, good, helpful and generous staff. I arrived at 10 am and I checked in immediately. Donner and pizzeria not far.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.3
    A quite and great option
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It'd be awesome if shuttle is available.

    Quite location, and 10 ~ 15 mins from the airport. There's a small kitchen inside, and the shower is squared shape that's no need to worry about moving difficultly inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host is very nice and willing to help guest. The breakfast is very nice. The Surroundings is quiet so cozy to stay. It has been my 2nd time stay here. Recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.0
    It should be close to Frankfurt airport, that's the only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No front desk after 22 or 23 hours, which is strange for a 3 or 4 stars hotel. Poor breakfast, all in all too expensive for what they offer.

    It should be close to Frankfurt airport, that's the only advantage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.3
    Good comfortable hotel in a great location to access Frankfurt Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing as had larger group staying who cleaned out the buffet and it was not adequately replenished Pool was out of action as being refurbished

    Good location to Frankfurt Airport -12 km (20 min max) away Good off street parking Friendly and helpful staff -spoke English Wi Fi was good Eating places and public transport within 10 mins walking in small village atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    The hotel is great but go for the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have stayed longer and enjoyed another breakfast!

    It's a 4 star so it should be good and it is. Surprisingly easy (5 minute) walk to the S-bahn to Frankfurt (all day ticket is less than 10 Euro). Much better value than hotels on the other side of the airport. 25 Euro taxi fare to the airport and about 20-25 minutes travel time. The breakfast was excellent even by high German standards. I would stay there for the breakfast alone! The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.8
    Airport convenient stay to start or finish your German driving trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a small suburban town that is easy to drive to/from the airport. It gives a good taste of life in a small German city. One block away is a small commercial center with train station and an assortment of shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and eager to offer suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Good airport location - Taxi from airport to hotel & then 3.5 euro ride back to airport next day
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean room, hot water, fast internet - all working well. A slightly dated decor and only stairs to rooms (no lift option that I noticed). Pleasant staff and very good breakfast offering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't get a response to our request for late check-in and ended up having to call. It all worked out in the end and we had a very comfortable stay!

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Very Good 4 Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Loewen is a very good family owned hotel in an excellent Walldorf location close to the train station, a kiosk, local buses to the Flughafen or Moerfelden, various restaurants, the grocery store and some pubs to include the Zepplenheim Imbiss stand one train stop away or Frankfurt 4 train stops away. Breakfast at the Hotel Loewen is excellent and a nice way to start the day. The staff is friendly and supportive while always willing to help and serve. This is an honest hotel and I feel safe staying there. Excellent location for Rhein-Main AB alumni..

    I Liked everything with the ability to explore Walldorf while walking or riding the bus from the train station with my local Walldorf-Zepplenheim-Moerfelden day pass; cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel & great team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working is an issue when on business. Tried several devices. Also, the carpets in the rooms could need a deep cleaning/renewing to refresh a bit the air.

    Extremelly well managed hotel, friendly and attentive staff. The Pool and Sauna are really great, after a long working day. The single rooms are small but very well equipped and the bathroom is rather high level. The area is very quiet. And knowing the proximity to the Airport, this is really exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    Nice, cozy hotel, not far away from Frankfurt, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, cozy hotel, not far away from Frankfurt, close to the airport, run as a family business. The room was great, with big bathroom. In the room was hot, with no A/C, but we asked at the reception for a fan and immediately we got it in our room. Bed very comfortable, lots of TV channels. The breakfast was plenty, tasty and a big variety. In the evening when we arrived, we sat outside at the hotel and we drinked few beers. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. I am sure if we will travel to Frankfurt area we will choose this hotel instead of Hilton. We had a late evening plane and we asked how much we need to pay to a late check out to which the answer was - "nothing". Extremely kind people and very helpful. An extra plus for this hotel are the 2 dogs, which are around and you can stroke them if you are missing your far away from home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel to spend one or more nights, not far from Frankfurt airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transport from Frankfurt airport is a bit problematic. The easiest way is to get a taxi (20-25 EURO) and 20 minutes. Otherwise you have to take the bus or the train which takes much more time. Few choices for restaurants in the town close to the hotel.

    The breakfast was fine. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The bathroom was fine too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet hotel in excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like dogs but having to step over the house dog to get to reception was a bit of a chore. Anyone not sure of dogs may find this a bit off-putting

    Just decorated so my room was excellent. Staff helpful and polite. 10 minute walk to station so access into Frankfurt via 20 minute train-ride was easy. 20 drive to Frankfurt airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I got there, the door was locked and no one was around so I had to get a stranger to ring the number on the door. For tourists outside of Europe this is hard because my phone couldn't ring a German number.

    Staff were very friendly and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    6.7
    big flat TV ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there at 8PM and at reception a girl told me that it is too late for Sauna ... but it was main reason why I chose this Hotel ...

    big flat TV ;-) good for soccer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    9.6
    One block from the public bus station (runs every half an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    One block from the public bus station (runs every half an hour) which was free to and from the airport. Quiet and comfortable... Unless you stay within walking distance from the terminals, this is a very good alternate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.6
    Great and then even Greater Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed just here just to catch a flight the next morning out of Frankfurt Airport. However, even though the town basically is directly next to the airfield, with the way the roads run it was a 15 minute and 25 Euro taxi ride; if the roads were more direct it might take 2 minutes.

    Clean, a really good breakfast buffet with hot food (bacon,etc) in addition to the normal German options, quiet location, close to train station, and thus close to a fantastic authentic Italian restaurant "La Fattoria" just behind the train station. I may stay here again just to eat at the restaurant. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    Very nice accommodations near Frankfurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not think of one thing. All was great!

    Very nice staff! Friendly and spoke English well!! Room was comfortable and warm. Also very close to airport and the train station was a 5 min walk. Easy to get to Frankfort downtown! Many great places to eat within walking distance. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was fantastic! Would definitely book it again! The hotel was easy to find and there was ample parking. Can't wait for our next Germany vacation!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.5
    Good room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi took a couple of different codes to get operational. No pool towels? Had to return to room for bath towels. Front desk closes at 9 pm and in-house restaurant wasn't open.

    Clean and well kept room. Excellent Greek restaurant 2 blocks away. Free parking!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    10
    Very cozy place, clean, tidy, safe feeling with friendly staff!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely clean room, very tidy!! Very very clean toilet and shower as well as public facilities. Fast internet, flat tv. Breakfast had everything and dinning room was very clean too. Staff always willing to help, very friendly and very professional. Parking and surrounding area gave me a safe feeling. Italian restaurant at a walking distance away!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly host
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with 2 small bed instead to have one big bed for 2. The rooma are very clean but look a little bit old. The decoration should be refreshed

    I liked the welcoming of the people there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    10
    Will stay this place again when back in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect. The village this hotel is in has everything a traveler would need. Fantastic restaurants near by. Onsite parking is readily available and free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    10
    So cute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was so nice. The food was fresh and nicely laid out. The rooms were simple but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding restaurants. We loved the little town and got a great view of a town in Germany

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay near to Frankfurt airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be better.

    The staff is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Very good family style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra coffee to bring up into the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay outside of Frankfurt city. Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More drinks variety at breakfast

    Famiky run,very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.7
    clean, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast could be improved, more diversity

    clean, quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff was friendly and supportive, we actually stayed one night on the way to Austria. Breakfast was good with some choice of warm meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful location, nice pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all good!

    Excellent pool area, quiet location but several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay close to Frankfurt Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, cozy place to stay close to Frankfurt Airport. Some nice little restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay if you want to relax between the busy days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular

    No noise. Clean and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.1
    nice appearance from the entry;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice appearance from the entry; like big Chalet on the Wintersport!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    10
    Worth its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location. Nice clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.3
    The area was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, falling just outside of the Frankfurt travel zone.

    The area was quiet. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Short stay, but would go back again. Very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, and recommended a great Italian restaurant for dinner, and breakfast at the hotel was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    We have stayed here twice before and will return if we fly from Frankfurt again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location to Frankfurt Airport. Large breakfast with many offerings. Restaurants close by. Elevator to rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    3.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 stars - in reality maybe 2... old furniture, bathroom like from 1970. Very small rooms. Not enough parking places.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is our 3rd stay in 6 years. All have been wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.5
    The owner has a wonderful dog named Duke
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner has a wonderful dog named Duke

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    2.9
    Lowsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dumpy

    They

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was narrow

    Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.2
    Little Airport Hotel in an Interesting Town, FRA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no restaurant during the day, and not very close to the town center or other restaurants.

    Typical German breakfast, hearty yet healthy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast and easy walk to S-Bahn to get I to downtown Frankfurt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Short Hop from Airport and Downtown Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I appreciate the staff going the extra distance to accommodate my early departure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    Good choice to avoid the expensive hotels in Frankfurt exhibition-time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant in the evening

    Breakfast - rich Room - calm, comfortable Pool - excellent S-Bahn station - close

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Great single room, excellent shower and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great single room, excellent shower and nice location. Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    9.6
    Recommended place near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel is in a very quiet place not far from Frankfurt airport. The staff was friendly and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked it all.

    clean comfortable and friendly. great parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    Won't bother looking anywhere else when in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and friendly, very relaxed. Sauna Easy train to city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    9.2
    good location, near airport,staffs are very helpful, clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, near airport,staffs are very helpful, clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.2
    Go for it, no doubts!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast! Clean, friendly people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    10
    Great, quiet location only about 10 mins drive to the FRA...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great, quiet location only about 10 mins drive to the FRA airport. Greek, Italian and German restaurants all within easy walking distance. Cute neighborhood. Excellent wifi and TV. Very comfortable and spacious room. Really good breakfast buffet, any place that starts you off with your own personal pot of coffee rates high with me.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable for a bed before getting to airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was very good.

    Clean and comfortable for a bed before getting to airport early in morning. The food in the Indian restaurant a few metres down the street was excellent :) I would stay here again for the Indian.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    6.7
    Pets allowed free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception not opened in the evening (arrived around 9 pm). Had to call for someone to come by. After check-in, we forgot to ask for internet which required a voucher. Took us around 45 to get the internet voucher as the phone line was constantly busy. TV had no signal. Mattress on the bed old and not very comfortable.

    Pets allowed free of charge.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly personnel, very helpful and fluent in several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very friendly personnel, very helpful and fluent in several languages, a plus especially in a small town in Germany , and when you need assistance or advice for dinner / taxi, etc ! Cosy breakfast room and quality breakfast .

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    4.6
    breakfast and internet were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    very old, no chance in the world that this could be considered a 4 start hotel. Would give them 2 stars.

    breakfast and internet were good. If they would advertise as a 2 star hotel I would have given them a much higher score.

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    7.5
    The room is quiet, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast is not very rich, once omelet was gone it has never come back Some water in the room could be a good addition to other amenities

    The room is quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast buffet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location, in a small town where it is hardly possible to get something decent to eat past 9.30pm, is very poor. Considering that one has to shell out 60 Euro return from and to the airport (and that the bus service runs only hourly), the price for the room does not even compare favorably to hotels at the airport which have their own shuttles. In addition, though clean and tidy, the rooms are very dated, and the comforters very thin and very short (I’m 6’2). Not to be recommended to anybody needing to go to or coming from the airport.

    Excellent breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    4.6
    I asked if they could provide me with 2 baby's bed in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I asked if they could provide me with 2 baby's bed in my booking. The night before the departure, I called them just to make sure. The owner of the hotel confirmed that there will be no problem. Despite all these efforts, there were no beds in the room. So, not serious management !! And I escape to tell you the rest of the story !

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    10
    Perfect location, Parking available, aiport a few minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Perfect location, Parking available, aiport a few minutes drive away and an S train station within walking distance. Hotel is clean and pleasant. Staff were freindly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    9.2
    Good value for large comfortable room with included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for large comfortable room with included breakfast. Ten minutes to airport if you have GPS or a good map. Pleasant small town location with restaurants in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    2.5
    Tried to enter the hotel at14:00.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Tried to enter the hotel at14:00. Nobody opened door. Succeeded to open door but there was no one to attend guest. Hotel looked isolated. Checked I in another normal hotel in the area.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    8.8
    A very comfortable family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    A very comfortable family-run hotel. I was there one night between flights. As I walked into the lobby, I was greeted by "Duke" and the manager, who was very nice and helpful. "Duke" is a large, black dog who resides at the hotel and is a sweet spirit. The property has history! It was originally the community of Walldorf's first poststation, general store and guesthouse. The room was clean and comfortable. I took a taxi from the airport (22 Euro), but you can also walk 5 minutes straight down the road and take Bus #751 from the airport for 3 Euro. Approximately 20 minutes to the terminals. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    It was such a plaisure to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was such a plaisure to stay. In every case. I had to take care of an American Couple in their 80th, both Writers and Journalists, and Mr. Steckenreiter and his team fulfilled every wish we had! Amazing!! My Clients know many Hotels around Airports all over the world and told me that hotel zum löwen is on of the best they know. Also very calm: it is possible to sleep with open windows!! The Chef of The Creek Restaurant near by- open for Lunch and Dinner- impressed us with very good lamp chops- even the mayonnaise for kraut salat was handmade. Last time I booked the Hilton-grrr- and so I was very happy that my choose hits the Jackpot!! Thanks a lot

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    6.3
    Access to the Frankfurt airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning. Room had 2 single beds instead of the one double we had booked.

    Access to the Frankfurt airport. Good size bathroom.

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2016

    10
    Die Gemuetlichkeit of the community.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Die Gemuetlichkeit of the community. Also Close to the Airport. Very Convienient

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: