Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadthotel Keck Zur Börse

Lange Strasse 34, 27580 Bremerhaven, Germany

#43 of 46 hotels in Bremerhaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    4.6

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small. I booked a double bed, but in the reality the bed was for one person. The breakfast was too poor. It was offered just musli, salami, juice, bread, cheese, marmelade and coffee. There was unfortunately not vegitable and fruit.

    The Internet connection was ok. The room was too small, but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very lumpy - it was a cheap single bed and some of the slats were missing. Could do with replacing the bed.

    Perfectly adequate hotel for the budget. Good bike lock up facility which was important for me. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit too far from the city, but that's only applicable if you do not have a car. Walls were a bit too thin and you could hear people talking on other rooms and walking on the corridors. Also mattress was not very good.

    Property is located close to Bremerhaven-Lehe train station. Shower had good pressure and everything was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minute I walked in a had to kill a small roach that was walking up the wall. The shower was also very dark and I decided to forgo it since I was already creeped out by the bug.

    I was driving in with a late arrival time, after the front desk closes for check in. I messaged them and they left a key for me at a box in the front with a key. It was very easy and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at Bremerhaven central station in the pouring rain, only to be told that the hotel was over 20 minutes away by bus. Was advised that I should have travelled to Bremerhaven Lehe station that was closer to the hotel. On my booking information check in was from 1400 so I travelled to the hotel by bus. I got off the bus at Lange Strasse and found that I had to walk for 15 minutes to the other end. Nothing was open and I could have made many mistakes getting to the hotel. When I finally arrives it was all locked up and a notice advised the reception opened at 1630. By this time I was soaked and not very happy. I walked back into Bremerhaven. When I returned and checked in I was worn out. In the evening I went out to eat and found that I had to walk round the block to gain entrance to the hotel. Not very happy , will not be staying here again.

    Comfortable room, clean and quite large. Hotel was very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One towel in bathroom was very wet and made me wonder about cleanliness. The walls are very thin and the floors creak. But this is what you get for this low price.

    You get what you pay for. The price was right for a quick 1 night stay. The owners were friendly and did their best to show hospitality. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff helpful on recommending sights and so on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke

    Es war ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to the centre, but you can get there by Train , just 1 stop

    Good value and a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell , dirty and squeking floors.

    ----

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, was not really what I expect for my money,this is not a hotel it more Like a hostel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from the town

    Helpful owner for info.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable.

    For that quality the price is too high.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and clean

    The manager was excelent very helpful, but very basic, a little dirty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was hard, strange smell in the lobby, very cold in the bathroom, the wind could get into the room under the door, noisy in the morning

    Was clean enough, and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ventilation in bathroom can be improved. No heating provided in room (27 Sept.).

    Good breakfast (extra cost), cozy room and friendly staff. Take Sparkasse card. Good location, 10 minutes walk to train station.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Long distance from most things. Could take bus, or taxi. No place to,relax after hours. Backyard or garden was sparsely furnished with shaky furniture.

    Price and that they had an available room

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some of my co-workers thought the hotel was old and was to basic but the price and convinince made up for it and, the hotel was being renovated while I was there.

    very affordable, good wifi, friedly staff, and close to rot light

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not high end but good for the price

    Clean and simple, good for the price

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.........

    Nothing..................

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: