Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Börse This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Osterstrasse 41a, 31785 Hameln, Germany

#18 of 27 hotels in Hameln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be better explained in booking info - it costs €9.50 per night. No complimentary drinks in the apartment or really any places to get such in the town centre so come prepared for your first night.

    In the very centre of Hameln which was excellent! A fair sized apartment for four, set away from the main building so was quiet. The rooms overlooked the main street which we loved

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wall adjacent to room 210 was extremely thin resulting in me being able to hear everything - footsteps, shower, conversation, etc. We arrived very late - after the Reception had closed. I'm not sure instructions were given at the time of booking on what we should do. As I had not anticipated a delay - I may not have read that section. When we contacted the Hotel to advise of our delay, they provided a code to extract our keys. My German language skills are not great and we needed to rely on a fellow (German) passenger, to interpret what the procedure was. We were also advised to contact the sister hotel if there was a problem. But we did not know where that hotel was. When we arrived at the Hotel Borse, we found the code box, however the English translation was not clear so, although I entered the code correctly, the options did not clarify what to press to obtain the key. The options were not logical...resulting in us believing we had the wrong code. A resident came to our aid and phoned the sister hotel for assistance, which was given, and we obtained our keys - eventually.

    Room 209 was spacious, extremely clean and contained everything I wanted The staff were very helpful The breakfast selection was plentiful and good quality The location was ideal, once we realised the back entrance was off the main square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only thing we didn't like was there are no hand rails in the bathroom to help get in and out of the shower due to this my husband had a nasty fall out of the shower

    we all liked everything accommodation , staff, location food. it was very helpful that the hotel had a lift and I put in a request for a room as close to the lift as possible as my husband was disabled and our request was fulfilled we just had to step out of the lift and into our room. we used the hotel last year and we will use it again. the refurbishment of the hotel was first class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To advise clients that the 3 bedroom apartment is on the 5th floor it makes a difference if you have seniors with you

    Staff were excellent Jessica a pleasure to work with breakfast was delicious and the location super The food at the restaurant was great and the bar excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little bland and dated, but they are clean.

    Simple accommodation, but clean and cared for. Excellent location. Easy car parking (paid). Nice breakfast. Plenty of space in the room. The fold away bed for children was great - wooden slats. For a short stay it's great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is very confusing as it is a pedestrianised street. The actual entrance is on the road parallel to the address along with parking.

    An excellent position to explore Hameln on foot. Start the day with an excellent buffet breakfast here then head out. Tourist information very helpful with a map and guide in English. Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby and a short walk takes you to all the major sights. Don't forget to go to the Hameln museum which is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionis closed after 10 PM so need to get the key somewhere else. The hot water in the shower took ages. After 10 minutes still cold water. Definitely a problem if you don't want to take a cold shower

    Good location in the middle of the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for apartment stay We had to lugged or luggage all the way via staircase Room looks haunted and rundown Heater was not working, bathing in ice cold water Super lousy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    'The German Post' - the hotel's internet provider was down, although no fault of the hotel's.

    There was a LIFT!!!! I did not need to lug cases up & down stairs. It was very centrally located with Hameln museum across the street, and many restaurants & cates to choose from. I thought that because it was centrally located it would be noisy, but it quietened down after 22:00. The bed was very comfortable & I enjoyed a good night's rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more attention needed cleaning under the beds

    Huge apartment! Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in the center of Hameln

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well equipped rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Quality bed, silence and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location near city center. Good breakfast. Quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms And very ordinary breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to apartments!!

    Idea location! Staff excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 Fights of stairs. I have a doggy leg so once up I could not come back down that evening.

    It was right in the town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at fourth floors, but no elevator.

    Nice, spacious, and clean renovated apartment. Located in the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful,the hotel was clean, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were a bit on the soft side (for me)

    The whole W/E went just like clockwork

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough staff Slow at check in and tables not cleared at breakfast

    Central location Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park with tall car, apartment door was difficult to open, no elevator, small breakfast buffet

    Good location, large apartment, good beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Lovely stay in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra pillow would be a great idea

    Lovely spacious room. Very clean. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Sat nav misled us.

    Location just off Main Street. Breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city senter.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Compared with other places we have stayed in, this was overpriced.

    Location was quiet but central. All very pleasant, but no " atmosphere" or character

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows were too thin and soft.

    Very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast facility sligtly limited for coice.

    Helpfulness of the staff and the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendliness and availability of staff for making our stay great.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked free WIFI.

    Nice clean and bright room. The staff were always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the lift was switched off at 22.00 just a bit difficult for older people on upper floors.

    nothing to complain about :-)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are very helpful, the rooms are very clean and the shower is well powerful

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception lady (Carolina) was very friendly and helpful. 20 mtr walk to the town center. parking close to hotel.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel zur Börse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: