Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Brücke

Bahnstr. 44, 47623 Kevelaer, Germany

#6 of 14 hotels in Kevelaer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking details stated that both our rooms were located on the ground floor and one of the rooms had a patio and seating area. Both rooms were located on the first floor and there was no patio or seating area!

    The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating on arrival and during our stay. The rooms are large and were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located on the main road, and was noisy during the night (window was open due to heat). We ate at the hotel and the food was first class quality. The hotel is located next door to the little chapel where 'pilgrims' visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent night's sleep, superb bed with adjustable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent night's sleep, superb bed with adjustable mattress.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We had a great and relaxing night in the family appartment of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very personal and friendly approach. Big garden with terrace. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Truly nice host with good food and wine and beers. we really felt welcome great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hosts! We arrived by race Bike and they offered nice storage . TV set was quickly made available to watch stage Giro Italia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Kevelaer is a convnient town for shopping with good rail connection to Dusseldorf etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very hospitable host. Good food in restaurant and enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in this town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent host. It is in a good location about 5 mins from town center and station. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom smelt of cigarettes. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and bright and food was excellent. The staff could speak very good English and offered help with the luggage.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The road next to the hotel where the car park entrance is, is being extensively dug up, making car access inconvenient. This should be finished by the end of October 2015.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, quiet location although 2 minutes walk from town centre. The hotel is a minute's walk from the station.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    very friendly staff, very helpful (really made an effort).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is easy to miss when you come from the town side (the sign is not very clear); We drove past it the first time

    very friendly staff, very helpful (really made an effort). We could park our bicycles inside. We had a nice diner.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    We had an apartment which was cosy and big enough for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had an apartment which was cosy and big enough for us with our three children. There was a nice touch of time and traditions, but all the essentials were in perfect order. The staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a big garden with trampoline and rabbits :)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    A well-established peaceful spot for a few days in Kevelaer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A well-established peaceful spot for a few days in Kevelaer. The restaurant is excellent and Roy was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Excellent cooking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent cooking. Lovely family business and they go out of their way to make sure one feels comfortable and at home.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: