Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel Zur Eiche This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steinbecker Str. 111, 21244 Buchholz in der Nordheide, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Buchholz in der Nordheide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, especially now the hotel has been refurbished (stayed there last in March 2016).

    A nice hotel in a quiet part of Buchholtz. Ideal location to break up a long journey to Denmark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant with friendly staff and genuine atmosphere. Rooms good and quiet (as it should be in a rural/countryside location). Breakfast very good. Also nice and helpful hotel staff in this family-style hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is really nothing that I did not like.

    Staff that I met were all great, helpful and really friendly. Biggest hamburger I have had in a long time and was delicious, a great choice for breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very old bathroom ( they don't showcase pictures) - clean Room but with old furniture ( color picture tubes, used wardrobe ) - slow and no efficient internet

    - staff and restaurant: very good - very calm while so closed to highway - large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was expensive and of poor quality. Has not been renovated since the "Wirtschaftswunder - Gelsenkirchener Barock".

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well... We don't think this is a bad hotel, but our experience wasn't great. Just before bedtime we discovered that the curtain rails were broken. From the looks of it, this was broken for a while. We wanted to ask the staff if they could fix it, but at 22.00u we couldn't find anyone anymore. Because of this broken curtain rails we couldn't close the curtains and we saw street and traffic lights in the room which made it harder to fall asleep. Also because it is summer, the sun rised early and we were awake very early. The next morning we tried to tell the lady of the staff that we didn't have a great night because of this broken curtain rails. It is possible she did not completely understand us, because our German is not good and she did not speak English, but her reaction was quite cold. She said: very well, I understand. It didn't feel she took our complaints seriously and didn't apologize for this discomfort. We also didn't have the feeling this would be fixed soon.

    The breakfast was nice and the restaurant from this hotel was very good! We enjoyed eating there. The rooms are very spatious as well, with a very large bed. The location is nice. We were looking for a hotel close to the ''1'' highway and this hotel is a few kilometres from this highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK maybe the closingtime in the restaurant an bar was a litte bit early

    Specially the food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was just nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv var for gamle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning not good in the rooms and there is a bad smell in the whole building. Probably mildew.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in would have been easier with english-speaking staff at the reception

    very good breakfast, calm, cozy, great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit old hotel

    quiet place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was just a shame that everything closed at 10 pm - bar was closed, restaurant was closed. With such facilities, it was a shame it did not remain open for a bit longer.

    The location was lovely, view from the room great into the gardens with large windows and the staff were brilliant - staying after they had officially closed to ensure I arrived. I was stuck on the A1 motorway in heavy snow and I had to find a place urgently. The bed was extremely comfortable - the room was very clean and really nicely furnished,

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice room with comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a really nice room, good size. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly. Breakfast and dinner were excellent!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of the staff, good food and charming unmodernised feel and look of the hotel were all good.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is very kindfull.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable ground floor room. Excellent breakfast. Good regional specialities in the restaurant. Wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    €5,50 for one bottle of water

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb evening meal with locally sourced produce.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dog- friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    somewhat loud early evening due to a reception, but was quiet later

    good food, atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything here was up to our expectations. The restaurant had the menu in english which was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Flair Hotel Zur Eiche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: