Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Zur Grünen Eiche This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstr. 6, 29646 Bispingen, Germany

#8 of 10 hotels in Bispingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Convenient and boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Place is quite cheap but also rather dull, we had a remote Apartment - other rooms may well be more comfortable.

    Quite ordinary and pragmatic solution close to the Autobahn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place - poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got back at 22:15 from a day in Heide Park, and an evening in waterworld at Center Parcs. Went to the reception/bar to buy cigarettes and get a glas of wine. The Waiter was very dismissive - saying that they had a wedding going on and therefore no other guests could buy anything. I told him again that I just wanted two glasses of wine, and we would sit outside so we wouldn't disturb the wedding. But he just waved us off and left :(

    Nice people at the reception. Super breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    Good for a short autobahn overnight but nothing special in either location, room or breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very little service minded, it is a typical our way or the highway hotel. Good luck in getting the free internet to work. The included breakfast is not what I would call tasty and almost as uncomfortable as the maddress. Be aware that the hotel closes (like being pitch black) at 22:00 so make sure to arrive in time. I have stayed here before and the room is always cold when you check in.

    It is easy to access the hotel from the autobahn. If you arrive after 22:00 you can request that the key is placed in an outside keybox for you, but please make that request beforehand as you will arrive at a closed hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    A very good sleep in this place,
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    We had a party in the premises and stayed the night after the party. We got a very big room, spacious bathroom and very, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. Nice thing is that leftovers, salads from dinner the night before, were offered on the breakfast buffet. We hate to throw food away, and this is just so good,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person at the reception didnt speak english a word, it was very hard to understand everything. He didnt show me the room, he just gave me the keys and pointed at the building,where i had the room.

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was small and not very fresh smelling, with no towels provided. Staff could have been much more helpful and welcoming.

    Wide range available at breakfast buffet. Double room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Good for an Autobahn night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi and the wifi does not cover the rooms. Reception is only open til 22:00, so difficult with late arrivals.

    Just two km from the Autobahn it is a perfect location for one night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location outside the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t speak english.

    Good location outside the autobahn. Big room and great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Proximity to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms with no special comfort WiFi signal was not covering the annex

    Proximity to motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Efficient and located near Autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    late arrival ok with key in codebox on location good mattresses good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Nice breakfast buffé.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. No elevator, heavy to carry bags up the stairs to second floor.

    Nice breakfast buffé.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Wi-Fi wasn't working at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't working at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    This is my goto autobahn hotel 2km from A7 south of Hamburg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception closes at 22:00 so it can be difficult as a first time guest arriving late. The beds in the rooms (I have tried several) is very hard and not that comfortable. There is not internet access in the rooms.

    This is my goto autobahn hotel 2km from A7 south of Hamburg. It offers the perfect combination of accessibility to A7, fair price and comfort. I like that I can arrive after reception is closed and pickup the key from their keybox. The rooms have a good size.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Very nice breakfast, big choice and tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check it till 21.

    Very nice breakfast, big choice and tasty

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Nice place, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice accommodation on our way south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice accommodation on our way south. The breakfast was "spitzenklasse"

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Wi-Fi has to be reconnected every 30 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi has to be reconnected every 30 min., stupid system.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    The room was clean and bed was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and bed was great.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Akzent Hotel Zur Grünen Eiche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: