Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur guten Quelle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstraße 23, 56242 Selters, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Selters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Price and value do not match.Better attention for cleanliness is required.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, breakfast and the way of the communication. A decade ago I stayed here and this is why I returned.. The owner changed and now the place is under a completely different management.

    Location of the Hotel. and they had a car park for my car. That is all I can write as a positve comment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.8
    Overnight stay only so put up with the poor conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall ambiance and presentation poor Lighting in the bedroom not adequate In need of refurbishment to bring up to modern standards

    Breakfast was Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located in a nice little village near the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything particular that we disliked. You can see that this hotel restaurant has some history to it, but our rooms were clean and the people were friendly and very helpful, so this little detail didn't bother us. For those who are heavily packed, it might be somewhat difficult to carry your luggage up their stairs.

    Conveniently located in a nice little village near the freeway; quite easy to find. Free parking. Very friendly and helpful owners. Our rooms have warm coloured interior, are spacious, a clean private bathroom, we had access to a balcony, free WiFi and cable TV available. The beds were comfortable. The pillows may be great for some people but too soft for others. Breakfast was nice too. The restaurant part of this hotel offers a rich menu with Chinese food as well as some German dishes for a very nice price. The Chinese food we had was excellent! All in all, we had a very pleasant (short) stay in Hotel Restaurant Zur Guten Quelle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    One free bottle of water/day in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matress was too soft

    One free bottle of water/day in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The clean bathroom and the delicious food
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The clean bathroom and the delicious food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.5
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed

    Breakfast okay, bed not to goof condition

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast, complete with boiled eggs, nice rolls etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows were a bit flat.

    Good breakfast, complete with boiled eggs, nice rolls etc. The room was a family room, and there were two separate beds for the kids. Everything was spatious enough. We only stayed one night, passing through.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    It was an easy drive off the freeway and the room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a flight of steps to the room. No lift. He dragons are a little daunting.

    It was an easy drive off the freeway and the room was a good size clean and very comfortable. Our hosts could not have done more for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    8.3
    Good small family hotel, not far from the A3 highway.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Broken electric bulbs in lights. But they were replaced after request immediatelly.

    Good small family hotel, not far from the A3 highway. It is located in the centre of small town, quite place, old building.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Evening meal was surprisingly good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is old and outdated

    Evening meal was surprisingly good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly service.good breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: