Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Zur guten Quelle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schusterstr. 12, 19055 Schwerin, Germany

#4 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. They managed to provide me earlier check-in. Hotel is really in the city center, so you can go walking to everywhere. The castle is just some minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise proof windows are welcome.Or the air condition.

    The athmosfere is nice,the bulging is 'local' from outside,but all the fasilities are modern inside. Restraint is cool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a good map to the car park. We got outside the hotel fine and unloaded. Could not park there and were shown on a map and explained, in German, but managed to miss a few turnings to the parking place. As ever, easy once you know!

    Staff very friendly, tho it does help to understand/ speak a little German, or at least be good at miming! Wish we had eaten at the hotel as the food looked good but we were out and about so made the mistake of eating elsewhere! Bed comfortable and good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels in Germany i have visited the hotel needs a renovation. Staff were so busy with running restaurant that they seemed annoyed about having to check me in to my room.

    Restaurant is popular n good but breakfast wasnt very varied compared to other hotels in this price range. Room was in modern building not in historic original fachwerk house

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, a bit difficult, should find one place on the street, with a parkingticket from the hotel(3euro)

    Very cosy Gasthof. A nice restaurant, with god food. Close to the old center off town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was patchy.

    Breakfast was great - eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is impossible after 6pm

    Very modern and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal service really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was traditional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. but the lady grabbed my suitcase and carried it up the 2 flights of stairs for me so that was great!

    Perfect location! We had the large room on the top floor and it was perfect. Nice comfortable bed, good size bathroom with shower, very quiet. Really appreciated the parking pass and nice breakfast. Very clean. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no parking but the hotel has manage to help me to arrange for parking.

    Location, staff, cleanness, Value for money and definitely I will stay again if am going to Schwerin.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have a very nice stay at this little hotel. Our room nr. 6 was very nice and clean. The breakfast was good and we eat at the restaurant every evening. Remember you have to book a table. We have a very nice dessert called "Heisse Liebe" it was fantastic. We will absolute go back again. Thank you to all the fantastic staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for a short tour in Schwerin. The hotel is next to the Rathaus and Markt, 15 min walk from train station and 10 min walk to Schloss. Staff are very nice, restaurant is very German style, offering great meal with fair price. I ordered the daily offer for dinner - it was a big portion of fish and I had to share with friend to finish it. Guest room was clean and quiet (our room was towards the backyard).

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, friendly and helpfull staff. Typical German Gasthof that is family run for generations.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean good location, good food

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great! Also very nice restaurant and lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind people. Perfect place at the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room looked over the eating area. Since no AC, needed the windows open, but the drapes drawn.

    Short walk to the station and the Schloss.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: