Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Kloster-Mühle

Kuhmühlerweg 7, 27419 Groß Meckelsen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Groß Meckelsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is set in a beautiful place opposite a lake. Character was superb as parts of it date back to 13th 14th century. The staff were friendly and attentive...we had dinner in the evening which was lovely. the room and en-suite was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit indifferent in comparison with the meal the night before. But hey...

    Very comfortable room with a rather unsettling mural on one wall - Brecht's Ballad of the Judenhure. Not the most relaxing thing as you snuggle down in your cosy bed! General ambience was lovely - overlooking a millpond in a lovely deciduous wood with twittering birds and streaming sunlight. Very relaxing. Good dinner with tasty trout from the pond and an excellent steak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was spacious, super-clean and the beds were truly comfortable. The bathroom was something extra! Really nice and helpful staff. The restaurant was absolutely top-class. We will certainly return to this hidden paradise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The intake of my stay was correct but purely professional you have in big chain hotels and not expect in small family hotels Could be a bit more friendly. The bathroom floor hearting was on, while outside is was 26C. A bit too much but of course my feet were happy and not protesting:)

    The Hotel is very well located in the forest near the motorway. Perfect location. The room is clean and large with a small bottle wine for free. Beds very comfortable. Bath room is excellent, precisely what you need after a long car drive. The restaurant serves superb food; not cheap but surely value for money. All in all , a perfect place to stay over and relax after a long drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so important after driving 1200km the very same day but there was no signal at all for mobile Telephone in the hotel, bedroom, restaurant probably Because this chsrming hotel is located in the middle of a deep forest. The reception confirmed this is a normal situation.

    I left so early (3am) so I didnt take any breakfast However I had a very decent dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No GSM coverage... in 2017!... (the property has WiFi, though). Room rates not exactly cheap.

    Exceptional location. Very good food in the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothng

    The newer rooms in the back are very cosy, warm interieur with wood and combination of modern and older style. Beda where good, nice shower, fresh fruit in the room and free drinks on the hallway. Very nice location. Super good free wifi...bad area for telephone, bad coverage, but therfore the hotel is not to blame! Super hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location - also for stylish business meetings or family celebrations in a personal, remote (in a good way) & tranquil surroundings. Dedicated & friendly staff. Great variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, there are some stairs. And they should maybe have opened a window in the room and ventilated it in advance.

    A really nice and peaceful stay if you will get away from A1 and find a quiet place. Comfortable and a very nice staff. The restaurant is good and above average.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of a lift. Some of us are ancient weary, arthritic travellers, but we managed and we were offered help to climb the stairs

    Helpful considerate staff Pleasant rural setting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a monday. The restaurant was closed, we found our key tagged with our name at the hotel door. There was no staff available because of a restday. Both issues weren't mentioned at the website. We wanted to change rooms because the bathroom was seperated from the room by a glass wall not reaching the ceiling and not offering enough privacy. But no one answered the phone or even responded to the message we left in the voice box. So we ended up in a room we didn't like and no one to reach to ask for a solution. When we complained about all this the next morning, the lady at the reception told us that there was nothing she could do. A very disapointing experience.

    The room was spacious; the location is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water cooker in the room.

    Everything was fresh and of high quality. No negatives here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good, the staff kind and helpful. Lovely location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful tranquil location and excellent food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greate place. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner ok but not as good as we expected. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge beautiful and modern room. Incredibly beautiful and tranquil location. Charming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in idyllic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resto is very good Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good stop over getting away from the autobahn. Nice surroundings with nice walks in the forest. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect!

    Really nice location in the woods, very friendly staff, and the best possible breakfast (fresh, wide choice)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The facility was beautiful! The rooms were great, food was amazing, staff was friendly. I would definitley go back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect highly recommanded

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit pricey.

    Relaxing view. Quiet. The room and entire facility are clean.Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couples might not like the toilet/bathroom arrangement. The doors slide along and leave a rather large gap at the top. Could be awkward when needing to do ones business in the toilet - but I was travelling alone so this was not a problem for me.

    The location is lovely - even nicer than I was expecting Lovely dinner - the apple pie was amazing! The room was lovely and comfortable Excellent breakfast - good variety I would happily stay again

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom privacy. Incorrect dinner bill (2 extra drinks on bill) with a long time to check out because of it.

    Hotel location. Hotel facilities. Staff. Restaurant was excellent food and service provided by "Mark".

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel with excellent service and facilities. Delicious breakfast and very accommodating staff. Will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking dark at night

    very good service, nice and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Couple

    Everything there was absolutely nothing to dislike. Staff Very friendly, room Very nice and restaurant top quality and service

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location, food,moron size

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel zur Kloster-Mühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: