Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Linde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Steinheimer Vorstadt 31, 63456 Hanau am Main, Germany

#7 of 14 hotels in Hanau am Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had stayed in the same hotel in 2017 and was in a more modern room. The room we had this year, although comfortable and met our needs, was an older room that had not been redone.

    The breakfast was amazing and we were not expecting to also get eggs, but they were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location close to Steinheim center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor maintenance in the room like changing broken bulbs or fixing water taps would improve the impression.

    Good location close to Steinheim center. Clean rooms. Noice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place! Rooms are new and renovated. A lot of interesting places to visit near the hotel, such as old streets, squares and restaurants. 15 minutes by bus to get to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable, charming hotel along the Main river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a little high when compared to other places we stayed along the Main river bike path.

    The hotel was well located, close to the old center of the town, and the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff was extra helpful and accommodating to help us get the best way to get our children to sleep in the existing beds / couches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was under renovation; we hadn't any troubles with that, but it should be stated in the Hotel description. No lift available, so if you have some walking issues of heavy luggage, consider looking somewhere else.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Payment in advance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment in advance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    I do not recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, hot as in the oven, near the street, all night big noise from the cars, impossible to speep.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.3
    Great breakfast buffet selection, lovely dark curtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only single size bed, and stayed in separate house, which was noisy due to people upstairs shutting doors loudly. Rather pricey

    Great breakfast buffet selection, lovely dark curtains

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Vey clean and modern room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to walk across the street for breakfast.

    Vey clean and modern room

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: