Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mittlers Restaurant Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brückenstraße 1, 54338 Schweich, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Schweich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Solid hotel with an outstanding restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses were a little soft. The shape of the roof impacted our room and bathroom so we had to watch our head in certain areas of the room and the bathroom. The hotel is located at a major intersection which creates some noise in our room when we opened the window at night.

    Very large room with balcony. Excellent breakfast. The hotel runs an excellent restaurant including an outside terrace where we had an outstanding dinner with good wine at a very reasonable price. Overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended - great quality and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpet smelled bad, like in an old gym. Only noticed it in the evening as staff always opens the hallway windows in the morning, likely for this reason

    Good value - got a free upgrade to a balcony room, great staff, plentiful breakfast buffet that was constantly being replenished. And the cuisine was extraordinary! Local wines are great value (ca 20 € a bottle), exquisite taste.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good and clean hotel worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was still some trafic noise. But probably this is just because our own house is located a very quiet area and normally at home we hear nothing at night.

    Room was spacy and with balcony. Everything was very clean, friendly and efficient staff, nice terrace and very good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay - I thoroughly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with more towels changed more frequently. I had just one hand and one bath towel and they weren't changed in a whole week.

    Nice comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and and excellent restaurant. The rooms are a good size, comfortable with good quality ensuite shower room, plenty of hanging space, sofa and TV. Restaurant is excellent - both quality and value - and clearly also popular with the locals (book in advance if you can though I didn't and they always found me somewhere).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Staying at Mittlers enabled me to get the maximum enjoyment from the hectic Steam Festival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No faults at all....change nothing!

    I chose Mittlers as a base for the Dampfspaktekel specifically for it's convenient location, sensible price and (apparently) excellent restaurant. It fully lived-up to my expectation in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. We had a room with a balcony So a lot of noise coming from downstairs we had the door open cause there is no air conditioning or a fan to use.

    The food was great. The rooms were very clean. Most of the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Nothing else to say. We love this hotel and are almost part of the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there is no lift and while we can climb the stairs we will continue to use this hotel.

    I have stayed here every year for 5 years. Breakfast is a treat with plenty of variety. The .speciality' evening meal excellent choice and in addition a separate menu. Rooms comfortable and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A traditional hotel with a great restaurant and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A traditional hotel with a great restaurant and helpful staff. My room had, what looked like, a recently updated bathroom which was super. We only stayed one night whilst on a cycling holiday, but overall it was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Easy to find, large clean room, breakfast choice was one of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room.

    The staff were all exceptionally helpful. The room was large and clean. The bed was huge with lovely clean and crisp sheets. Easy to find. Lovely balcony looking over the Mosel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm in July.

    The staff was great and the breakfasts were delicious. The location was within walking distance of the Mosel river and the village center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Good restaurant but traffic noise quite bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by busy roads - noisy. Had to cross road to access Moselle walk but the peaceful setting was spoilt by the noise.

    Outdoor terrace serving good variety of meals including local dishes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time it was too early

    The unexepted live music in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good life in the restaurant made for a fun stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were great and the restaurant good, breakfast was decent. The room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to autobahnkreuz, Schweich not a place to explore, poor service restaurant

    Very good breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay with a fantastic restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airco, very hot under the rooftop room

    I had to leave early and the hotel organized a compleet breakfast at 06H00 AM, fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Great restaurant, okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No secure parking for bikes and no AC.

    Good location, easy to find. Excellent restaurant that was full all evening. Our food was first class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.5
    Excellent food!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will visit this facility again, very good food, great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place to stay at

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Good restaurant and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful. The food was lovely and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room with a balcony. Could just about see the river across the road. Very comfortable and very good food. Beware - the portions are generous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good view from window.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.7
    - Dinner was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - we have problems with check in and the staff didn't manage the situation perfectly - the interior simple

    - Dinner was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Easy to get to from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Easy to get to from motorway. Delicious dinner. Very helpful staff when we asked for a slightly earlier breakfast on a Sunday

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    A very pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant food was excellent. Location of this hotel is close to the river for a walk

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    The wifi didn't worked in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't worked in our room. We had go the hallway to use the wifi. Room was very hot at night.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    friendly people made you welcome food was excellent great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly people made you welcome food was excellent great value for money

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: