Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Obere Linde 4 stars

Hauptstr. 25-27, 77704 Oberkirch, Germany

#6 of 16 hotels in Oberkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    We have stayed at the Obere Linde before, so knew what to expect. A lovely spacious room with a balcony overlooking the hotels gardens, a comfy bed and excellent facilities. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast is top quality and has a huge choice, while the evening meals were superb. If the weather is good, the terrace restaurant is a lovely place to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the hotel road under construction, inconvenient to find the car park because of road closure and very noisy starting early in the morning.

    Breakfast was good, fill up our stomach before head to our trip. Friendly staff knows what I want in the 2nd morning, example coffee or tea...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small but the room was a great size as we had dogs.

    There was no air conditioning and we were at the top of the hotel so it did get very warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional hotel with authentically furnished rooms (four-poster bed) and yet all the modern comfort. Room had nice terrace with flowers. Very good restaurant with possibility of dining al fresco. Rich breakfast buffet. Historic building in the centre of Oberkirch. Family but professionally run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels more like a 3* hotel. Its very nice, but not amazing. A little pricey for what you get. Overall we had a good experience! Danke!

    Great breakfast: high quality, good variety, very generous. Good location, very nice town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of things let the stay down. 1. Restaurant has a strict 8pm last seating time, which seems very early given most guests arrived at 745. We were caught out by this one night 2. The restaurant is not open on Sunday night, and the hotel could not provide a good recommendation for another option. 3. The staff on Sunday night were just unhelpful as we tried to find another good place to eat given the hotel restaurant was closed.... This really let the hotel down

    The most secure bicycle parking ever, in their old bomb shelter!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm for me, but I find that is common on Europe. The main bed was actually two smaller twin beds put together.

    The room was so cozy and made up so well for our family of 4. There were even little packs of gummy bears on each pillow. The bathroom was well stocked, with little essential you might need. The grounds were beautiful, parking was free. The most amazing part was the breakfast buffet in the morning. It was fantastic, we were so pleased with the options (even for my egg free, gluten free daughter).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Oberkirch is located in a good spot in Black forest- with an hours drive to important tourist spots such as Triberg, Gutach, Heidelberg, Europa Parc etc. We even took a day trip to Strasbourgh (France) from here and enjoyed it. The breakfast was good, they provided us with a sofa bed for our 2 kids so we were comfortable. Beautiful property in a quiet town. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad: located in one of the most boring towns in the area, with no scenic view at all. Room was very dark and decorated in a way that it felt small. No safe. The place felt purely made for eurocrats and lobbyists that want something close to Strasbourg. Next time we'll book a lodging in one of the smaller towns up in the mountains.

    Good: breakfast had plenty to choose from and egg dishes could be had made a la minute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (reception and maids) were very friendly and willing to help us eventhough we arrived very late at night. Romantic interiours, good breakfast, nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant. The desserts are masterpieces!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently, some road construction so a little hard to find the parking lot.

    The staff was wonderful and the breakfast excellant. They were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! In the middle of the Black Forest - fab restaurant - lovely staff - absolutely beautiful Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manglede air condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.

    Staff were excellent and friendly, food was excellent, spacious clean rooms and great onsite parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast was first class ,beautiful gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position for the Black Forest. Friendly staff. Welcomed us on our Harley! Good food. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving, service personell was extremely unfriendly; restaurant was already closed at 8.30 pm!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra bed was very tiny for me.

    Great location in the center, nice architecture of the whole complex, good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather.

    Great building. Wonderful rooms and restaurant. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutiful hotel. Staff were professional. Breakfast was a beautiful array of fruits, meats, breads, cereals. Delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything I would change.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Great restaurant and breakfast. Great location at the edge of the Black Forest. Close to Strasbourg, France.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place - clean and friendly stuff. The food was tasty - breakfasts where delicious and we had a high class dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The location is a good base for trips in northern black forest.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    During the 3-day stay it was pretty warm weather and without airco it became very hot in the room. Opening the windows made it even more difficult to sleep because of the road noice. The wifi access is not customer friendly, no automatic log in, instead every hour or so need to log in again.

    Extremely frienly staff, pets more than welcome, personal approach. The rooms were spacious and recently refurbished (high quality). The bathroom / shower was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic location, fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De ligging midden in centrum

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreliable wifi No fan / air con

    good food Traditional feel Good parking Good location for getting about the Black Forest

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Attractive building. Exceptionally helpful staff. Beautifully presented, very fresh breakfast. Easy parking. A first-rate hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little bathroom

    big room, good breakfast, good restaurant, pleasant service

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Four poster bed, excellent food, very friendly staff. My favorite hotel of our trip. I would stay more days here the next time.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Obere Linde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: