Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Post This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 1, 85110 Kipfenberg, Germany

#11 of 12 hotels in Kipfenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great little spot outside of Ingolstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs landing is warm, I think it sits above the kitchen. The rooms were slightly cooler, but it was still warmer than I prefer.

    Great little spot outside of Ingolstadt. The breakfast room is quaintly decorated and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant downstairs has great burgers!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great beds, bathrooms and burgers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super rooms, beds and bathrooms. The burger restaurant and bar was not cheap but Great quality. The House is very Old so expect a few things to creak or not quite fit. The dog made some Friends with other dogs too and was allowed in the restaurant/bar area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Authentic bavarian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Churchbells at 6AM, very hot - no ventilation, noisy street

    Authentic bavarian style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Nobody speaks English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody speaks English. That is a pity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    i send many emails but no answer and i want a official...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i send many emails but no answer and i want a official invoice and also no answer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    We stopped here for one night on our way to Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stopped here for one night on our way to Nuremberg. The room was very clean and comfortable in a very typical old German house. We enjoyed the athmosphere and the breakfast was super.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Good location, nice place, very nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, nice place, very nice people. Great food

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: