Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel zur Post 3 stars

Schmied-von-Kochel-Platz 6, 82431 Kochel, Germany

#8 of 9 hotels in Kochel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great weekend or holiday location - would stay again. As a business hotel I missed a stronger wifi.

    Lovely location in the village of Kochel. Easy access to motorway to Munich for work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand soap in the bathroom

    Very comfortable, spacious room. Breakfasts were great, plenty of options. Area very nice, the guest card giving free local bus travel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were too busy and exhausted with too much to handle apparently. Check out too early 11:00 am. If you are just a little late your stuff gets thrown out of the room. A smile on the face desired.

    Dinner was great and the spare ribs superb. Breakfast was fine. the facade of the building was nice. Good location near the bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good until breakfast, there was so much flys everywhere on breakfast table and near, that I lost my appetite. One fly even was in my child's cup of hot chocolate. No air conditioner in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the Zur Post a little over a month ago and I'm pleased to be able to confirm my first good impression: quiet, charming little hotel close to all amenities and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Updated status by E-Mail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, historical place, everyone was super friendly, delicious breakfast, would recommend highly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Adorable Bavarian decor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No biggie, but I'm still waiting for my coffee at breakfast! ;-)

    When cycling all day I need a good night's sleep to recharge and Zur Post proved very quiet,despite being fully booked for the Corpus Christi long weekend.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was a bit pricey (10 Euro for a standard buffet). I got used to something closer to 5 Euros per per person.

    Small, beautiful family owned hotel in a beautiful location. Diner was excellent. The hotel staff is very friendly and very welcoming. I was here with my son, I wish my wife was also with us (it would be very romantic), but she needed to stay at home.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: